Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream

3.5

246 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified, Squalane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Sodium Carbomer, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium PCA, Glycerin, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, PEG-100 Stearate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol


on 3/20/2015 1:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

So I really like this eye cream!!! I have super sensitive skin and this eye cream doesn't cause any break outs or milia!! That's a HUGE deal for me! =D it moisturizes great and helps with puffiness and dark circles. I like that it's fragrance free and doesn't have shimmer/sparkles in it either. I didn't realIy see a lot of improvement in my fine lines, but it definitely helps with dryness and my eyes look brighter overall. I would recommend to anyone with sensitive/breakout prone skin!! =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/19/2015 11:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I didn't expect much from this product, which I received for the 500 point Sephora reward around Christmas. I love Bobbi Brown makeup, but had never really used their skincare and didn't have high expectations. However...I love this eye cream, to the point I would actually be willing to pay $65 (I believe it's something like that).

The texture of this cream is perfect...not too "hard" or too runny. It absorbs quickly, is moisturizing and seems to take my eye bags down a bit, too (bonus). I'd compare it to tub margarine in its consistency (not that oily, but sort of that "weight.")

A 0.1 ounce jar lasted me nearly 4 months (I only apply eye cream at night). So I am guessing a full size would last a year or more.

As with all Bobbi Brown products, the packaging is solid and classy.


on 3/9/2015 7:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I almost never put anything on my upper lids (except for makeup of course) as they're extremely oily and use this cream for my under eye area only and I haven't experienced any allergic response. It's really hydrating and gives a smooth surface for applying concealer and prevents the concealer from settling into lines.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2015 8:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I should have read the reviews before I tried this product. I too have sensitive eyelids, which is funny since I never had skin issues as a young adult. This product has a smell that is not very pleasant to me. It is also sticky and does not absorb into the skin, just sits on the surface. After a few minutes, my eyelids started to burn. I washed the product off my eyes, but I woke up with swollen puffy red eyelids. Stay away from this stuff if you have any kind of sensitive skins.


on 1/4/2015 6:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have eyelid eczema and used to use normal face moisturiser on my eyelids, which was better than nothing but didn't help my eczema at all. But ever since I started using this eye cream, I haven't had a flare up or had to use steroid creams for more than two months, which is amazing since the longest I'd been without a flare up on my eyelids before was about six days. That said, this is the second eye cream I've tried (the first was Burt's Bees and it made my eyelids itch so much so I had to throw it away) so maybe using any other eye cream would have the same effect. This is a basic eye cream that hydrates but doesn't do anything for dark circles. It works well in the humid tropical climate of Malaysia and feels really smooth, but I found that it wasn't hydrating enough when I spent winter in Taiwan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2014 3:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

First, it's important to say that I have a VERY sensitive skin and eyes.

Bought this with BB concealer and Corrector, and was told that you could use the cream at nighttime too.

So I applied it before I went to bed, and woke up in the middle of the night with sore, puffed eyes and my under eyes skin was horribly greasy. I emerged to the toilet and washed everything off, and was relieved almost immediately.

I was afraid to try it again and returned the product.

So if you have sensitive eyes like me - don't use that!

I will point out that the BB concealer and corrector without the cream had no bad effect on my eyes. But they do works better with hydrating cream, so I bought Avene soothing eye cream instead. it's pricy but doesn't irritate my eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2014 2:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Best hydrating eye cream I have ever used! Got a sample size of this with my Sephora points.
Works great underneath eye concealers and foundations.

I will definitely purchase a full size jar of this once my sample runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2014 3:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this strictly as my eye primer before using my concealer . Works great for this purpose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 5:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been using several of BB's skin care products - cleansers, toners and serums - for years but this eye cream is not one I would want to use regularly. I received multiple samples of the Hydrating Eye Cream over the years and did several test drives of it and I never ended up buying it. When I applied it to my eye area in the morning, I was hoping for a nicely hydrating effect just as its name promises, but I felt it did nothing. I don't expect miracles like erasing of fine lines, but other eye creams have a slight plumping effect and make my eye area look smoother and I find this cream simply underwhelming. I don't mind paying more for products that work well for me and do what they claim, but I find that many drugstore eye creams perform better than this, and at a fraction of the price. Retail $50 for 1.7 oz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Had a sample from Sephora who suggested warming the product between my fingers. It took a long time to soften up before I could put it on my eyes. The cream just sits on my skin like a film even after I let it absorb for 10 minutes; sometimes the cream balls up. It is like soft wax. Since it doesn't get absorbed, I can't see this taking care of fine lines and nothing will take care of my kind of dark circles. The packaging is aesthetically pleasing but not hygienic since germs from your fingers spoil the product every time you dip in and also the oxygen changes the cream each time the jar is opened. If you're looking for topical hydration and as a primer for concealer/corrector, this could work for you although there are less expensive options out there. I will not be purchasing.


Back to Top