Bobbi Brown • Hydrating Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.5(236 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 OhAlejandra on 7/9/2014 8:02:00 AM more reviews by OhAlejandra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, this product is expensive, but a little does go along way. One the girls that work at sephora presented this product to me, and when she put it on it felt amazing. She also stated that it works well under concealer and works as a primer, so she convinced me and I bought since my concealers always crease. I have really bad dark circles, and the only thing I can do to fix it is wear makeup =\ anywayss I love this! I would def repurchase! My concealer last all day without creasing! I use it only as a primer and my concealer goes on smoothly. Yea it's pricey but worth it. I don't know of any cheaper moisturizer that feels like this one. I def recommende. I also have dry skin, so it works well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bigbadpanda on 6/30/2014 5:02:00 AM more reviews by bigbadpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just for reference, I'm 23 years old and don't have any sort of skin sensitivities or acne.

This product is great for hydration, which is what I was looking for. I apply some in the morning and then apply makeup after it has set in. It takes a bit to set in but when it does it makes my under eye feel nice and soft. It makes my concealer go on easier as well.

I definitely don't think this does anything else but hydrate. My dark circles are the same and I don't have any wrinkles so I couldn't say that it helps with that issue.

I do wish this came in a tube rather than me sticking my finger into a pot over and over again but oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kellybearxoxo on 6/23/2014 3:56:00 AM more reviews by Kellybearxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First of all I should make it clear that I'm 18, and I am not looking for an eye cream to take care of wrinkles or anything, this is actually my first eye cream. I wanted something hydrating and not for aging and also something that would maybe help with my genetic eye bags. I want to make it a point that if you're wanting to get rid of lines with this eye cream you will def. be disappointed. This is a hydrating eye cream and that's about it, but it does its job wonderfully. The hydration seems to have made my genetic eye bags way less noticeable which makes me super happy, I found out about this eye cream from a woman on YT, and just as she said it gives the perfect mix of hydration absorbed along with a bit of hydration on the outside that stays for the entire day that just feels... idk silky xD I love it though!! I use it twice a day and my eyes really do look a lot better after using it =) it's jar does look fancy which I enjoy lol but I do think a pump would be more hygienic. It's also pretty pricey, but you don't need a lot at all so the jar will last you awhile I promise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Burgandy1973 on 6/7/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Burgandy1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

First time using this eye cream and have no reactions so far and my skin is super sensitive and dry like no tomorrow..... Wanted to change my skincare routine since I am now 40 went to Bobbi Brown products since I have liked them in the past.... Use to wear Clinique but they have changed their formulas and it broke me out and made my skin burn...Loving this eye cream as my under eye area is really dry..... Pricey as is all of Bobbi Brown products are but so far it hasn't made me break out which is awesome....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 5/12/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't waste your money ladies. First of all, it is a jar packaging which means all of the so-called state of the art ingredient will loose their potency with every single use since every time you open this jar the air gets in. Second of all, this cream is not worth the price tag AT ALL. It is not moisturizing enough, it does not erase any lines or make the undereye area smoother than any other (and better) eye creams. It just does nothing.
If you want a natural moisturizing remedy just mix primrose oil, vitamin E and argan oil together and you got yourself a long lasting, moisturizing cream for fraction of the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 allnaturalforme on 5/12/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by allnaturalforme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this from sephora with a 500 pt beauty reward, the makeup palette was awesome, but the eye cream was horrible, it literally did nothing, not even hydrated a tiny bit, it sat in a thin film on top and didn't even penetrate. Worse than any regular old moisturizer you could use as an eye cream...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 5/2/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I surprised at the very negative reviews on this product. At a glance, it seems most of these are a result of an allergic reaction. Since there seems to be so many people reporting this, I would definitely obtain a sample of this before purchasing it in case this happens to you.

Personally, I did not have any negative reactions to this whatsoever. I applied to my entire eye area at night before bed after cleansing before moisturizing. There is no scent I noticed and the formula itself is pretty lightweight. I felt it gave my eyes (especially the eyelids) extra hydration and made them velvety soft for my morning makeup application. It's not a miracle product, but it's definitely a nice, moisturizing eye cream. I'm not sure it's worth the price tag. I'm a bit new to eye creams so I do not have a whole lot to compare this to. I would gladly use this again, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jhe9488 on 11/11/2013 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eye cream does do a great job at hydrating around my eyes and my skin does get quite dry in the winter time. The product is quite thick but I haven't had any issues with needing to warm it up or anything and it absorbs into my skin quite quickly. I just take a light swipe with my ring finger straight from the jar and pat it all around my eye after I put on my face moisturizer. This cream has made it much easier for my under eye concealer to go on smoothly. That being said though, I don't think this cream does much else. I don't have many noticeable lines but they haven't changed at all and my dark circles are as dark as ever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jaded81 on 9/12/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Jaded81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

IMPORTANT PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE PURCHASING!!!!!!!!!!

I purchased this eye cream yesterday after reading the glowing reviews here. I was pleasantly surprised (at the time) to find that her eye cream had been tweaked/reformulated. The silicones and parabens were removed from the formula, the quantities of certain ingredients were adjusted (eg Ethylhexyl Palmitate is now the 2nd [used to be 5th] ingredient in the list and Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil is now the 7th ingredient on the list [used to be right at the end] ), and added a bunch of other ingredients such as Trehalose, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hydroxyproline, Proline, Acrylates Copolymer, Phytantriol, Glycine, Linoleic Acid, Phytosphingonate, and Sodium Hydroxide.

I was excited to try the eye cream because the skin around my eyes are milia prone and I was trying to avoid mineral oil and silicones to see if they were the culprits.

Here is a comparison of the old vs new ingredients.

Old Ingredients:
Water Purified, Squalane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Sodium Carbomer, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium PCA, Glycerin, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, PEG-100 Stearate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol

New Ingredients:
Water, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Squalane, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Cholestrol, PEG-100 Stearate, Glycerin, Sodium PCA, Trehalose, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hydroxyproline, Proline, Acrylates Copolymer, Phytantriol, Glycine, Linoleic Acid, Phytosphingonate, Sodium Hydroxide, Tocopherol Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopherol, Carbomer, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol

I applied a pea sized amount of the cream (after warming the product between my ring fingers around my eye. Towards the end I swiped my fingers across the actual lids of my eyes as they were feeling very dry.

One hour later my eyes turned red and started to sting/burn. I kept applying drops but that did not really help much. 13 hours later the stinging sensation has only subsided a little, my eyes are still red and the skin around my eyes are slightly sore and sensitive to the touch.

While the skin around my eyes are dry and sensitive, my actual eyes are not particularly so. This is the first time I have ever had this reaction to an eye cream. My eyes have stung once or twice after applying my regular eye cream but the discomfort only lasted a couple of hours. Going through the reviews, I see that others have had the same reaction.

If your eyes or the skin around your eyes are sensitive, please please please stay far away from this eye cream. This has been a very expensive mistake. I will not even attempt to try this cream again. That is how traumatized I am by this experience.

As a side note, I would be most grateful if anyone could tell me why I had such an adverse reaction to this product so I can avoid the ingredients in the future. Thanks!

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Yazmein on 8/14/2013 6:38:00 AM more reviews by Yazmein

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

GLORIFIED VASELINE IN A JAR!!!..SERIOUSLY! Save your money. Anything is better than this junk. If you want a great hydrating eye cream try Guinot Hydrazone..

**WARNING**: I got a f**king shocking allergic reaction from this stuff!.. Let's just say that I woke up looking like I had just spent 12 rounds in the ring with Mike Tyson..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Treatments (Eye) products