MAC • Frost - Deep Truth • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(199 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 shklnyk on 2/10/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by shklnyk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't like Deep Truth. It's the only eyeshadow from MAC that creases on me even with an eye primer. I have no problem using it in the outer corner or on the bottom lash line but whenever I use it as an all over the lid color, it creases. It's somewhat dry and goes on uneven. The color is pretty but there are a lot of dupes with a better quality. I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 punkface on 1/21/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by punkface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely dark blue with lots of shine. The texture isn't the best, but isn't the worst either. It's dry and somewhat stuff, I get quite a bit of fall out from it. It's not a unique shade so I'm sure you could find a better quality one, but I don't use it often enough to mind the faults.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettygeeky on 1/5/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by prettygeeky

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely gorgeous on my dark brown eyes, light olive toned skin. Super soft, finely textured, highly pigmented. For such a dark shadow, the smoothness with which this goes on is controllable and consistent. I use a bit in my outer v or outer crease and it makes my eyes pop. If applied lightly it's subtle enough to darken the crease and add a slight blue tint without screaming, "hey, I'm wearing blue eyeshadow!" (Especially important at my very conservative workplace). Go get it already!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leeopeth444 on 11/13/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Leeopeth444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love using it on the bottom lashline (by it self or on a black eyeliner to make it spark) or as an eyeliner in the the top lashline (not in the water line!). It also blends great :) I think won't buy it again and try contrast instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Trixieclose on 5/19/2013 2:21:00 AM more reviews by Trixieclose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's pretty, but the texture is hard to blend and the color payoff is quite poor. My least favorite Mac shadow I have even though when you do get it on and blended it can look amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* almond_leaves on 2/6/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by almond_leaves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I think MAC carries one the best arrays of blue shades. The entire blue to green spectrum can be found in their line.

Deep Truth is a metallic deep true blue shade. I don't find it to have any other underlying tones. It's totally and utterly blue <3

Normally am a brown smoky eye kindda girl, but I bought this since I wanted something to break the pattern and am glad I got it.

The pigmentation is good, you need to pack it though and blend it out well since it can get a bit patchy. I didn't experience much fallout with this one. And blending is just a teeny bit difficult. But the awesomeness of the color makes it all worth it. I think it's not just a shade you can easily find. Blue shades are usually hit or miss. This one's definitely hit!

I've paired this with shades like Print, Typographic and Carbon but I'm really looking forward to trying it out as a liner as well as with purple shades cuz I think it'll be drop dead gorgeous!

You can also layer Deep Truth on top of a white pencil eyeshadow like NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk...it'll just give it this wonderful dimension and brightness ;)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 9/21/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am NW15 with light brown eyes and blonde hair. I like to do a neutral eye (Shroom on lid, Omega in crease) then using a wet 266 brush, I line my upper & lower lashlines in Deep Truth. Blues and purples really compliment brown eyes. I feel like you need to use it wet to get the truest vibrancy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 8/10/2012 1:00:00 AM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

No matter how I used this it seemed to apply patchy and uneven. It is a gorgeous deep blue shimmer with medium pigmentation. Needs to be patted on, and would probably work best when wet. It isn't as intense as it looks in the pan.
(Wet n Wild blue had me at hello palette has a dupe of this in it that i think is better than the original).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadamNoire on 2/28/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by MadamNoire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am completely in love with this wonderful dark blue eyeshadow. It has a frosty finish and no pictures I have seen so far can begin to describe the sparkling blue awesomeness going on in this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 1/1/2012 7:56:00 AM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite blues, a staple in my collection everyone should own this color. This shadow looks gorgeous on us deep chocolate women. Deep truth is a dark sultry blue but NOT black based it's ALMOST a navy blue. The pigmentation is great, applies evenly, doesn't fade & blends with no effort. This shadow is true to color from the pan to the lids. I'm Mac matchmaster 8.5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products