MAC Whirl

4.5

170 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/29/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is in regards of the new lipstick in Whirl. It is amazing its what I expected Velvet Teddy to look like, colorwise, but they're both so amazing!



on 6/21/2015 9:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am changing my review because I had thought it was too grey looking to be used alone. However, I had been using it over foundation and concealer and that is what turned it greyish and dry looking. When used on bare lips it is the most perfect medium natural looking shade for fair skin. Both the pencil or the matte lipstick in Whirl are beautiful used alone or together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2015 4:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Good lip liner.. a bit darker than my lips and defines well. Looks good with velvet teddy and my peachy pink lipsticks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2015 9:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! Finally something that stays on very long. Perfect Kylie Jenner lip!


on 5/22/2015 7:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this liner so much. It's my everyday lip color. I usually use it by itself on top of chap stick and blend. It's very natural looking and also looks great paired with any nude or pink toned lip stick. It reminds me of the 90s which is my favorite time period. I love the way this looks when I wear it with Tarte Exposed blush. It's an all over, nude matte look. I heard that MAC is releasing a matte lip stick version of Whirl on May 28 (2015). I'm not the biggest lip stick wearer but I will probably try to grab one if they don't sell out, just because I love this color. Definitely recommend this for warm toned skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2015 2:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

For a second go to of mine for a good lip liner i would deff recommend this shade whirl from MAC to anyone who wants to do that natural plum brown color or fill in the whole lip for a more fuller look to the lips. I use it too fill in my whole lip kindve like the Kylie Jenner look.She stated she has used this particular shade from mac in this lip pencil before.Its deff a good one for sure!!MAC can be a little more then i like to spend but besides that its a great liner:))Go try!!


on 5/9/2015 10:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Could this be the perfect universal lip liner??!! Gorgeous nude with a toss of mauve and rose, like everyone else I saw this referenced to Kylie Jenners lips and wasn't convinced until I saw it on a few YouTube videos being used by girls of all different complexions, including fair blondes like myself.

Not going to lie, I was a bit horrified at first. It looks way darker than I imagined in person, and I was so excited to get it I put it straight on my bare lips. Meshed with my natural lip color whirl looked super dark on me, I wasn't sure I would be able to use it. However, with proper lip prepping with a concealer, primer, and a VERY light hand, this lip liner is bliss. It is really stunning, a very romantic dusty rose color.

I wear this with several lipsticks but my favorite combo is with NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in 'Cannes'. This is *the* Kylie Jenner look for me, I personally found MAC Honey Love (the rumored lip color Kylie uses over Whirl) made me look dead and washed out. I lightly pat on Cannes with my fingertips and my lips look lush and romantic without being obvious or attention seeking.

I also like to use this color in adjunct to some of my other lighter nudes and pinky colors- when I give a good pass or two on the middle 3rd of my bottom lip it gives a subtle dimension that really makes your pout pop.

The packing is basic, the cap fits securely. The pencil is quite long, a quality MAC product. The pencil is generous with pigment (again, use a light hand and layer slowly for best results) and is easy to sharpen, I have not had any breaks or bubbles in the product so far. A little bit goes a long way, and despite the $20 price tag, I think this liner will last me a long time. I will buy again but also experiment with some dupes!


on 5/3/2015 7:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Great shade...works really well and it's easy to find a good matching lipstick in almost any brand. I will definitely repurchase!


on 3/21/2015 10:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice but doesnt show up as well as Soar on my nc44 skin tone


on 3/14/2015 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is THE perfect Kylie Jenner lipliner! I tend to pair this with Brave lipstick by MAC. Revelation! Go buy it!


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
170 Reviews
Subculture
209 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top