MAC • Whirl • Lip Liners

rated 4.5(156 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 12/6/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't do it for me, I find it goes pretty orange with my skin coloring. I use the Clinique Quickliner in Lipblush, which is a slightly cooler than this, but still a nude pink, or my favorite, Beige Plum, which is more mauve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladydee86 on 11/30/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by ladydee86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Nice colour that you can pair up with anything ..
Why are all the girlies followers ... of celebs ..what a world...wow ...
Be ORIGINAL BE U.. not followers..
...sad world..hmm..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avenged1986 on 11/28/2014 6:55:00 AM more reviews by avenged1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Had this long before the Kylie Jenner lip obsession or 90's browny comeback. However, I love not being the only person to wear this now. It's beautiful on it own or with faux, brave, twig, blankety and even snob lipsticks. It is a pinkish brown and it feels lovely on the lips. It is such a universal shade that I think it could be used with a lot of different lipstick and lipgloss shades to change it up. I love wearing it either on its own or with twig or faux. It's not so on trend that it isn't very wearable everyday from work to a night out. You will not regret this purchase. Probably one of my top three lip liners ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zbilxo on 11/20/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by zbilxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OBSESSED! Such a pretty pinky nude shade. I over line my lips with this, makes my lips look so plump but not obvious that I over drew. Must have !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cecily8 on 11/4/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Cecily8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipliner!! it is a perfect colour to match any nudes, mauve, plummy colours. it does make my lips bigger and fuller too. I use it almost everyday since i got it. I got it because of the Kylie jenner hype and i'm sure glad i did! :) it's a little pricey since i usually use the Rimmel lipliners but i think it's worth it and I will repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WChea on 9/27/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by WChea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! I absolutely love this lip liner!! It is gorgeous. A perfect mauve-ish nude-ish brown-ish rosey-ish color. It is perfect and I actually picked this up because of the Kylie Jenner lip trend happening. I thought her lip color looked gorgeous and supposedly she uses this so I had to have it. I tried it on in store and I knew I had to walk out of there with one. It was actually sold out so I picked it up "backordered" on nordstrom. I will definitely be buying this again and it will be used daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darthodis on 9/25/2014 6:41:00 AM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's definitley a mauve color, looks more brown than rosy on me. It's a matte, buildable and longlasting color. Will not repurchase since it's easy to find cheaper dupes. It goes with many lipstick colors like pink, coral, mauve, brown and even some purples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Esmeraldaaa on 9/23/2014 11:54:00 PM more reviews by Esmeraldaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Dupe: Nyx Mauve

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Naeou on 9/21/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by Naeou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous!!! I wanted the Kylie Jenner pout so I went into MAC just to try it out, but after I tried it on I was sold! I'm a thrifty shopper so usually I would hunt down a cheaper dupe but I became so obsessed with it I had to get it right then and there, haven't left the house without wearing it!! It really does help make lips more pouty. I think this color looks better on people with yellow/warm undertones, since that adds warmth to the color, if your skin has a pink/cool undertones then this will drain the color from your face and make you look dead.
I'd have to compare it to a dupe before I decide whether its worth repurchasing... my wallet says ouch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 9/19/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Classy & versatile! This goes great w MAC Velvet Teddy lipstick. The reported l/l that Kylie Jenner uses was the reason I heard about it (but not primary reason for buying it although it gives it more notoriety), but I am a little late if I am going to jump onto the Kylie Jenner lip bandwagon, but this is a beautiful nude, less rust than Spice, darker than STRIPDOWN, & more rose than Boldly Bare (on me). Those are my 4 fave lipliners & they all happen to be MAC even though I prefer auto pencils for being out and about, those 4 colors are all so beautiful esp Whirl, & they are about as high priced as I will spend on a lipliner. The good thing about wooden pencils is that you can sharpen them to a really fine point, but when I sharpen my beloved Whirl I feel like I am throwing little bits of shavings made out of pennies, dimes, & nickels straight into the garbage can :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Liners products