MAC • Frost - Naked Lunch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(605 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 CMarie92 on 4/23/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this! It's a perfect everyday color. I use this all over my lids; usually with some kind of matte brown in the crease. This color really looks good with just about anything in the crease. This could easily be used as a brow bone highlight but I prefer a matte highlight for that. I've used this as a cheek highlight quite a few times and it looks beautiful. This was the first e/s I ever purchased from MAC & I still love it! I've probably went through 4/5 & I know I'll be repurchasing this as soon as it's almost gone! If you're on the fence about this I would say definitely get it- you will not be disappointed!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairerenee on 3/18/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by clairerenee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love at first swipe! Why haven't I picked this shade up before? I have a number of MAC shadows but somehow missed out on this. It has to be the most wearable, versatile shade ever. I am on vacation right now and I never pack on the makeup when vacationing: sunscreen topped with powder with spf, curl my lashes, cover my dark circles (maybe) and slap some lip balm with spf on and go. Adding a swipe of naked lunch to my lids and browbone gives me a more polished look without fear of it sliding off in the humidity. I can see myself using it on lids/browbone with deeper colors in the crease once I am back to work. I have very pale, yellow toned skin and naked lunch is almost a my lids but better shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 3/9/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Naked Lunch is the most perfect all-over-the-lid shade ever. Its a warm peachy-beige shade that comes off almost looking champagne coloured when applied. Due to it being a frost shadow it adds just the right amount of shimmer to open up the eye area and pulling a little bit of focus. I love pairing this shade with taupes and browns and neutrals because it always pulls off stunning everyday looks for going to work etc. You could also use it as a brow bone highlight or for your tear duct area. Totally fabulous shade and if you are looking to build up a MAC neutral collection then you definitely need this one in there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allmacedup10 on 2/3/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Allmacedup10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This shadow is great for everyday for the entire lid. I apply it with the MAC 228 to my entire lid and then apply eyeliner on my top lashline for a subtle, everyday look that still brightens up my eyes. When I'm going out, I'll apply Naked Lunch to my whole lid and then shade in the crease with a darker colour, even black, for a smokey, dramatic look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LindsayRoseEliz on 1/16/2014 10:56:00 AM more reviews by LindsayRoseEliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have wanted Naked Lunch since I began buying MAC eyeshadows 2-3 years ago. I read many a time that this is similar to Urban Decay's Sin, which I don't really like, so I was a little worried about getting it.

Let me just say it: I much, much, much prefer Naked Lunch to Sin.

Whew. There. I said it.

Naked Lunch is a beautiful light peachy-pinky-beige. While it's not as pigmented as Sin, it's so beautiful as a wash of color over the lid. It's perfect for every day wear, and I can see this becoming one of my favorite eyeshadows.

It is very similar to the lid color in the the Wet n Wild Walking on Eggshells trio, but I find that Naked Lunch wears far better on my oily eyelids. The shimmer doesn't make my eyes look like a frosted cupcake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 auraborialis on 12/24/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by auraborialis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great little eyeshadow for NC 20-25 skin. I put it on the inner corners of my eyes and it neutralizes the blue/purple areas and makes me look well-rested instead of a zombie. This is a very similar color to Grain, slightly more frosty, but not obnoxiously so. This would still look very polished with a nice suit and darker shadows/liner.

I took off two lippies because MAC is now testing on animals. They didn't used to, but Estee Lauder broke into the Chinese cosmetics market, and Chinese law requires animal testing. I'm really disappointed in MAC for doing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1happytrader10 on 10/4/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by 1happytrader10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have just recently caved and hopped on the MAC E/S bandwagon. I just turned 30 and most of my E/S were urban decay from various palettes. While these are GREAT shadows, I felt like I needed to tone down the glitter. I bought tons of MAC mattes and the only 5 UD mattes that I felt would suit me, and then thought I should add some shimmer, but not too much. I looked and looked online, polled the boards, and decided naked lunch, rice paper, vex, seedy pearl, era, patina, cranberry, stars and rockets, and trax would be my non-matte colors.

I just tried naked lunch today and I wish I had listended sooner to what a beautiful color this is for someone who is NW20! I also wish they didn't call this a frost! Jest came off to frosty and I had to return it. This though, I literally cannot stop looking in the mirror everytime I walk by. My eyes are so awake looking! Love this color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youwillneverfindme on 8/16/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by youwillneverfindme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love Naked Lunch and have since I bought my first pan of it I don't know how many years ago. I'm nw20 with quite pink skin, and Naked Lunch looks like a frosty champagne on me...but not obnoxious porn star frost, more like a “glow”, I even use it as a cheek highligher when I think my oily skin might behave enough to handle a highlighter. Dark enough to impart just a little bit of peachy/champagne color on my lids, light enough to blend into my skin and without being obvious. I have big, kind of puffy lids, and I like the small amount of shine it gives them. Great as a quick wash for minimal makeup looks, gorgeous with black winged liner, or on the inner half of the lid and something darker blended on the outside (Satin Taupe, my other old faithful :P). The formula is soft and easy to apply with my 217. I understand how ladies darker than myself might dislike it, but for us ghosts out there, I feel like it's a must. Jest is very similar although slightly darker, a little more peachy and not quite as frosty. Phloof is much more white. $15 for a pot, $10 for the pro pan, both containing 1.5 g.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadian on 8/2/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by canadian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For reference: Neutral to warm skin tone (NC25/NW25ish... a shade or two darker in the summer), Green eyes with gold flecks, medium to dark brown hair, sensitive, combination skin.

Naked Lunch is a champagne with flecks of pink. I normally cannot wear eye shadows that have pink, red or purple undertones because they make my eyes look tired. However the pink in this shadow is subtle and doesn't cause the above. The color brightens my eyes and neutral enough to pair with many eye shadow shades. However, I am taking one lippy off. No matter what eye shadow primer I wear, this shadow fades throughout the day. I've applied it by lightly tapping or packing the shadow on, used different brushes. I follow the same steps with other eye shadows I own ,and don't experience this problem. Unless I got a dud eye shadow? I won't repurchase and plan on finding something similar in color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maycup000 on 7/25/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Maycup000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color is super pretty on my skin it just adds a soft shimmer, don't expect much color just a shimmer for highlight and super natural makeup looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products