Unlisted Brand • Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannon804 on 2/17/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by shannon804

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In short: This is a man-repeller that will make everyone around you think Grandma just entered the room. The instructions say to apply a small dab, and that the camphor scent will fade quickly. Well I applied dabs on my hands and feet, but the camphor scent never faded. It worked well enough as a moisturizer, but I couldn't use it in public, and it isn't so much better than my regular night time lotions that I can justify repurchasing it when it finally (hopefully!) runs out. I will reach for cocoa butter, L'Occitane cream, coconut oil, even plain Vaseline or Aquaphor, before I consider repurchasing this sorry product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 2/1/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Really, who cares about the scent as long as it works! Of course some skin creams can smell like medicine, because that's what your skin needs at the time. Most companies add perfume to their creams, and that only makes it worse. If you have any skin conditions or chronic dry skin from the weather, then you really need to try this cream. There is nothing in the drugstore that instantly soothes red irritated skin and takes the sting out. If you live in a harsh climate or love winter sports, I think this can help protect your face and hands.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarlettmason on 1/22/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by scarlettmason

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Received a sample of this in my January glossybox and I immediately purchased the full size, AMAZING moisturiser if you have extremely dry skin I wore this under my foundation today and for the first time in forever no flaking at all, I also used this on my lips and it softened them instantly, only down side to using it as a lip balm is that it has a funny taste but nothing unbearable. 5/5 would definitely recommend

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KGirl24 on 1/6/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by KGirl24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this from Sephora. I began using it on my hands and feet before going to bed. When I woke up, I noticed such a difference in my skin. It was smoother and moisturized. I was so impressed that I ordered a full size tube. The smell is strong at first, but it does disappear. This cream is a must have for my dry, winter skin. For about $20, I will continue to purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beibeilei on 1/4/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by beibeilei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I rediscovered this moisturizing skin cream in a lost pile of products. I have been using it on my hands and feet before bedtime. It goes on smooth and feels like silicone. I don't have very dry skin so it takes some time to get absorbed. I stopped using it because of its scent. It's very medicinal but only for a short time. There are other equal quality moisturizer without this scent. So after this jar, I won't be using it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rubyred1004 on 8/27/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by rubyred1004

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The scent of this product is too much for me to handle. This review is only based on trying a tiny sample size (0.1oz tube). However, this product is not for me. The scent is so unbelievably medicinal like tiger balm or bengay. The product itself is probably not too bad for extremely dry skin, considering it feels like a thicker vaseline/petroleum product or aquaphor. It absorbs quickly into the skin. This might be a good product for extremely dry skin. It seems as though a lot of people use this on their lips as well but I can't understand how they can use this product so close to their nose... It reeks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nanamisan on 8/23/2013 3:25:00 AM more reviews by nanamisan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked it but its not HG. I like that its glycerin based which is different. I don't really like the feel of it on my lips or skin kind of a waxy silicone feel. But it does moisturize well. Overall consensus is that it's way too expensive in America and therefore even though I put I would repurchase, I would only do so for the original price. Oh yes and the smell disappears quickly as stated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 THEqu33nb on 6/6/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by THEqu33nb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I Love this stuff!!! Price is a bit steep, but it's so worth it.. think about all the money you could be saving!! everything you need is in this one product, look no further if your like me and have continually dry lips year round!! I have tried, vaseline, burts bees, chapstick, maybelline baby lips, ETC.. But this always TOPS my list, it makes my lips soft to the touch, softens lines and cracks and you can wear lipstick on top of this product and your lips will look amazingly soft!
I have recently returned my 1.25 oz ($16) at Sephora and purchased the 2.5oz for $20 on ebay/amazon.

I have not tried the foaming face wash yet! but I want too! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MichikoFliz on 6/6/2013 3:46:00 AM more reviews by MichikoFliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to buy a 60g tube to test it out. I live in Japan so it was around $5, which is pretty inexpensive. It is called yuskinA. I don't know about anyone else but I love the scent of Vicks vapour rub, so I really enjoy the scent of this. It does fade away pretty quickly though.

The consistency is thinner than Vicks but still quite thick and leaves a tacky feeling on the skin due to the high level of glycerin. It isn't greasy at all though and does leave my hands soft. Just sticky. Now that the weather is warmer, I find the feeling to be quite uncomfortable and I can imagine this is quite amazing in winter for hands and feet.

Update: I decided to try this on my face because there were a lot of good reviews of this for the face. I love it too! While it doesn't leave my face soft or improve the texture, it really helps to heal scars and pimples on those areas that need it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nikki08 on 5/23/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Nikki08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this in my Sample Society box and immediately was intrigued. At first I just tried it on my lips--worked very well. Then tried my cuticles--soft and didn't leave a lingering residue. Built up the courage to try it as a night cream and by then I was sold! I know people hate the smell but I promise it goes away in less than a minute and it can seem thick and greasy at first-fear not! It soaks in skin pretty quickly(use it sparingly) and leaves super soft, supple skin. Also, my skin is starting to get sensitive and I didn't have any ill reactions with Yu-Be, big deal for me nowadays. Added bonus: it seems gender neutral so I think I can get my husband to use it on his lizard skin. ;) It was around $16 and currently has free shipping at birchbox.com.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lotions/ Creams products