LUSH Celestial

3.9

238 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Vanilla Water (Vanilla planifolia), Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis), Almond Milk (Prunus dulcis), Glycerine, Fair Trade Cocoa Butter (Theobroma cacao), Fresh Dove Orchid Extract (Dendrobium), Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben,.


on 7/30/2015 6:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this! My skin is dry on the cheeks and oily in the t-zone (acneprone on chin and cheeks) and this works great for me!



on 5/29/2015 6:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My skin is dry, sensitive, and slightly prone to acne (if I don't treat it right).
I don't use any make-up (EVER), so I don't know if you could use this moisturizer underneath your make-up!
I really like this moisturizer. I does what it says, it gives my face moistuire without uppsetting the skin! And a little goes a long way, so this will last me forever, which makes celestial very inexpensive!
However, it does leave a layer of oils on top of the face (the thinnest layer..) which the CONTAINER says it will do! This is good for my really dry skin, protecting it from harsh weather and such.
If you don't want that protective layer, just take a towel and lightly pat the oils of. My skin feels supersoft and smooth after i've used this.
I give it 4/5 because of the thin layer it leaves on top of my skin.

Pros:
- really cheap
- a little goes a long way
- good for sensitive skin
- gives face moistuire
- Doesn't make my face break-out.
- easy to wash off (just use water)

cons:
- not for oily skin
- might leave a thin layer on top off your face
- takes a while to sink into the skin
- probably not suitable to use underneath make-up


on 5/14/2015 9:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm so glad I gave this a go! It is a gentle and promising moisturiser that glides on, keeps the skin plump and moisturised without an oily sheen. It's excellent for my combination skin. Also, the scent is very light I picked up hints of vanilla bean. I like this even more than my Avene Rich Hydrating Cream now.

While the tub is fun to use and cute I think I might prefer the cream in a pump bottle for hygiene reasons and for a consistent amount to be dispensed every time I use it.


on 5/14/2015 3:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love love love this cream!!!! My skin is acne prone and sensitive, and when i say sensitive i mean I'm allergic to a lot of chemicals (e.g. glycerol), if not I'm allergic to aloe vera and argan oil, which makes it really hard for me to find a moisturiser that works but also in a low - medium sort of price range. Used to use La Roche Posay when my skin was really irritated but it just wasn't enough for the dry australian weather. Then I came across celestial, read some review here and there, went through the ingredients list thoroughly, and decided to give it a try! And OMG it works, it moisturises my skin so beautifully my skin starts to feel smooth again, and not just smooth in the morning when i wake up, but actually throughout the day, without making my skin oily. I only use it as a night time moisturiser and i see that a lot of people have trouble to use it as it is quite thick. One trick I've found to use it is to put the cream in my palm (clean palm of course) and it will melt because of my body heat and turn from a thick cream to a watery consistency, that's when you apply it to I apply it on my face and it seems to sink in better. I've also filled mine into a squeezy tube because who likes to dip their fingers in and out the jar everyday?!

Overall, love the product, will purchase again, love the smell, maybe not the packaging

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2015 3:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice moisturizer. Good for sensitive skin. Does not burn or cause redness. However, not moisturizing enough for my extremely dry and flaky skin. Would recommend though.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got a really bad sunburn and my skin went extremely dry, (combo skin) and I used some of my moms celestial. I bought it right away. My skin went from being oily and pimply to ridiculously soft and actually a little dry now (yes I was cleansing it too much and not moisturizing, but I could never find a moisturizer that didn't break me out)!! It doesn't even give me blackheads! I've gotten do many compliments on my skin, and it smells like a cupcake. My pores are even less noticeable! when I first tried it tho, I did get done angry red pimples on my forehead and hairline, but they're gone. I know that it's moisturizing and for dry and sensitive skin, and I've been avoiding it in lush for years because of that, but I am literally so happy with it. I beg of you, get a sample, or at least use it as a night cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 1:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using Kiehl's for a while but I am a converted lushie. I picked up this moisturizing cream along with the Angels on Bare Skin and after the first use my face feels amazing! I have eczema, pitryiasis alba, and atopic dermatitis but with no acne. The cream itself smells exactly like almond milk and makes my skin feel so much better. It has vanilla water which is good for lessening the appearance of pores which in my case are quite noticeable especially when I smile. Overall, Lush is a great brand and I can't wait to pick up some more.


on 3/19/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Lush products have completely changed my skin. I purchased this about a year ago. It's such a great moisturizer to put on before makeup. I use this during the day or for a special event at night. It smells so good too! I have dry skin but somewhat oily t zone (with makeup only) and this makes my skin nice and supple. I love Lush! My makeup would cling to dry spots and just look at hot mess with other moisturizers. I tired them all, Clinique MAC Murad etc. At night I use another moisturizer ( Skin's Shangri LA) If you have sensitive skin/ combo skin try this. The Lush girls are always helpful and generous with samples. I would drive about 45 miles to get to my closest Lush wouldn't complain because the products are that awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 3:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this because it is a bit pricey and I used it once and I could already see a difference it made my skin look so smooth and feel so soft and you only need the smallest amount to cover your whole face I also love that it didn't have a ton of ingredients it's nice and simple. Also to me it didn't have a scent and that's fine is just creamy and good


on 3/6/2015 4:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Smells great. It is thick to apply but doesn't make me break out even though I have normal-oily skin. Although on hot or humid days it can feel too much. I tend only to use it in winter. I haven't noticed much of a difference for my skin by using it but it's better than supermarket moisturizers .

I give it a four because it's pricey and only okay, but still better than moisturizers I've tried. I'm not blown away by results though


Back to Top