NARS • Mata Hari • Blush

rated 4.5(269 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Close call between this and orgasm. This is a bit more pigmented, I love it just as much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coffeeprincess709 on 6/9/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by coffeeprincess709

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am about nc25-30 and this blush looks amazing. I usually don't like wearing blushes but this one looks really natural. I use just a little bit to give myself a flush and it looks perfect and brightens up my face. I would recommend to any light to medium skin color gals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jssiee on 5/17/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by jssiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have about NC20 skin for reference. I really like this blush, I think it's a great colour for me and has one of the best staying powers of any blush I own (chanel cream blush, mac powder blushes, drugstore blushes) I worked from 11 am to 10:30 pm (waitressing) and I could still see the colour (albeit slightly faded around the edges) by the time I went to shower. It's also so pigmented which I love. I just tap my brush in pan then tap onto my face. Swirling would use too much product. I think if this colour looks good on you it's definitely worth the investment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 5/8/2014 7:18:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color surprised me in more than one way-good and bad. I am MAC NW20, winter, almost black hair, brown eyes w/natural pinkiness to my cheeks. Mata Hari is a deep, bright intense raspberry in the pan. But when applied properly drops down to a soft pink flush. I also think this shade would be great on darker skin tones. And even though many shades turn ruddy or orange on me, this was still pink/flushed looking. So why only 3 lippies? Here are my reasons:
1) Once this shade settled on my face, it just kind of sat t here and didn't do much for my look. Even the sales rep was like, "the color is pretty, but it just isn't "wow"...it's just not making you pop like a good blush should." And while it wasn't ruddy, it did give me a bit of slapped cheek look.

2) My skin has a tendency to pull the warm out of any color. By time it got done with Mata Hari, it came off as a warm pink. I had the same issues with shades like Pink Swoon (yellow pink) where as I can wear cooler pinks like MAC Well Dressed.

3) It went on patchy and was a bit hard to blend. As Temptalia said, it does take some work to blend well. And on me, it would get stuck on certain part of my cheek and take quit a bit of work to blend it right.

4) It clashed with just about every lipstick I owned. That ties in with the not sitting well on my skin thing.

5) And finally, it looked best with no other make up on and bare lips because no matter how soft it applied, it just ended up looking a bit splotchy & rosacea looking. My husband even asked if I was ok.

So I don't hate this color, but I don't like it on me and my skin. (Hence the the 3 lippies.) I think on warmer, darker & more even skin tones this would be lovely. Especially if you have the patience to blend. But it bascially just complicated my routine instead of harmoninzing it like a good blush should.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zygotica16 on 2/19/2014 3:02:00 AM more reviews by zygotica16

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Incredibly intimidating in the pan, and demanding of a light hand, but Mata Hari, not Orgasm, duplicates the natural high flush of my very pale, cool/neutral skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/12/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Nars blushes! I recently got Mata Hari to add to my collection of Nars blushes. It is a matte, rosy pink color. It's a little darker than Desire, Gaiety, and Angelika, but really pretty none the less. It blends easy, is really pigmented, and stays on all day. You don't need very much product, so it will last you a really long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/30/2013 4:18:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was scared by this nars blush at first, but I'm so glad I bought it. It's the perfect pink/ plum colour for the winter time :) it goes on smoothly, without any shimmer or glitter.
I have to be a little but light handed with this colour or else it goes on too dark.
If you have to buy one plum coloured nars blush, this would be it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxjinxx on 11/9/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by xxjinxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first saw this blush in the pan, I thought the color would be way too intense and bright for me, as I usually gravitate towards more peachy/pale pink/coral blushes. However, when applied with a light hand, this color is awesome! It gives just the right amount of flush, yet it's buildable if you want something a little more dramatic. A little goes a long way -- this blush is extremely pigmented so you want to be careful not to overdo it....or you could risk looking like a clown. The staying power is crazy good too! I would definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TootsDiva on 9/13/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by TootsDiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bumped into this blush by accident in my local Sephora. I debated purchasing it because it looked like it had a potential to be chalky and a weird tone on my dark skin. Glad I took a chance because it is so beautiful.
It leaves cheeks a nice, mature, natural looking rosy/ pink and blends like a dream come true. A light hand is needed for all of Nars pigmented blushes and this is no exception. I enjoy this blush a lot and recommend everyone (especially dark skinned ladies) give it a try. I have a review of my fave nars blushes! Check it out




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mauveboudoir on 7/14/2013 9:07:00 AM more reviews by mauveboudoir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first NARS blush and when I picked it up from Tang's in along Orchard Road, I was choosing between this and Amour. I wear Nars Sheerglow in Ceylan and Mata Hari looks more natural. It has a flawless light pink shade that's quite buildable and it just gives my face this refreshed natural glow. I love this blush because I put it on before 6 am and it wears on till I remove my makeup 12 hours later. I used MAC PeachyKeen before and it just fades after 4 hours. Overall such a great product tho I give the packaging a lower rate because it broke and now I need to support the mirror properly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products