NARS • Mata Hari • Blush

rated 4.5(265 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 zygotica16 on 2/19/2014 3:02:00 AM more reviews by zygotica16

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Incredibly intimidating in the pan, and demanding of a light hand, but Mata Hari, not Orgasm, duplicates the natural high flush of my very pale, cool/neutral skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/12/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Nars blushes! I recently got Mata Hari to add to my collection of Nars blushes. It is a matte, rosy pink color. It's a little darker than Desire, Gaiety, and Angelika, but really pretty none the less. It blends easy, is really pigmented, and stays on all day. You don't need very much product, so it will last you a really long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/30/2013 4:18:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was scared by this nars blush at first, but I'm so glad I bought it. It's the perfect pink/ plum colour for the winter time :) it goes on smoothly, without any shimmer or glitter.
I have to be a little but light handed with this colour or else it goes on too dark.
If you have to buy one plum coloured nars blush, this would be it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxjinxx on 11/9/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by xxjinxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first saw this blush in the pan, I thought the color would be way too intense and bright for me, as I usually gravitate towards more peachy/pale pink/coral blushes. However, when applied with a light hand, this color is awesome! It gives just the right amount of flush, yet it's buildable if you want something a little more dramatic. A little goes a long way -- this blush is extremely pigmented so you want to be careful not to overdo it....or you could risk looking like a clown. The staying power is crazy good too! I would definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TootsDiva on 9/13/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by TootsDiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bumped into this blush by accident in my local Sephora. I debated purchasing it because it looked like it had a potential to be chalky and a weird tone on my dark skin. Glad I took a chance because it is so beautiful.
It leaves cheeks a nice, mature, natural looking rosy/ pink and blends like a dream come true. A light hand is needed for all of Nars pigmented blushes and this is no exception. I enjoy this blush a lot and recommend everyone (especially dark skinned ladies) give it a try. I have a review of my fave nars blushes! Check it out
http://youtu.be/JuxZEEEbo10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mauveboudoir on 7/14/2013 9:07:00 AM more reviews by mauveboudoir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first NARS blush and when I picked it up from Tang's in along Orchard Road, I was choosing between this and Amour. I wear Nars Sheerglow in Ceylan and Mata Hari looks more natural. It has a flawless light pink shade that's quite buildable and it just gives my face this refreshed natural glow. I love this blush because I put it on before 6 am and it wears on till I remove my makeup 12 hours later. I used MAC PeachyKeen before and it just fades after 4 hours. Overall such a great product tho I give the packaging a lower rate because it broke and now I need to support the mirror properly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arachne on 6/28/2013 8:42:00 AM more reviews by Arachne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is gorgeous. Mata Hari is not a color I would typically go for. Funny how I'm always drawn to peachy, coral colors (Deep Throat is a favorite) yet, when a MUA selects a blush for me, it's always cool toned and this one worked. What's not to love about Nars blushes? We all love them. NARS blushes are highly pigmented, stay true on the skin all day, the packaging is chic, black and easy to operate...it's NARS and it's love. Now for this color in particular...GORGEOUS. It's a matte, blue toned pink that gives my cheeks the perfect natural flush. I'm so glad I asked the SA to select a blush for me. I was happy when she suggested NARS and I am thrilled she picked Mata Hari as the shade.

Update, not sure, but I'm not reaching for this as much. I think the color wound up being too cool toned for me. It's still gorgeous, and NARS blushes are wonderful, but I wouldn't repurchase this color for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moonbeam11 on 5/29/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by moonbeam11

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Nars blushes and I think this color is very pretty. That said, it's difficult to apply it lightly enough to suit my pale skin. I thought I was doing an ok job with my application and blending until I wore it on a visit to the dermatologist. His first first comment was that a laser would care of "that redness problem." Other than Mata Hari, I have no redness problem. :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leeleegbb on 5/4/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Leeleegbb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am very fair and this blush looks great on...tho I have to be careful and apply it very light handed...which means it should last a long time. It is finely milled and fairly matte. I would describe it a a pinky red (cool red).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyLove02 on 3/28/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by BeautyLove02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I.LOVE.this.blush. I never ever thought I could pull off this vibrant bright pink because I am so fair skinned. I took a chance and got it and I am glad I did. This is now my HG summer blush! It is true to pan, so I needed to stipple this on to be careful not to over do it. Now I honestly think that any skin tone could pull this shade off with a light hand. It is beautiful! Long wearing (i've only ever worn it with Too Faced Primed&Poreless Bronze), gorgeous, finely milled, just perfect! Highly recommend this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products