Liz Claiborne • Curve Crush for Women • Fragrances

rated 3.7(71 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Dreamer731 on 7/9/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up this set at my local T.J. Maxx for $15. The set included 1.7oz EDT ,2.5 oz shower gel and 2.5 oz body lotion. I really like this feminine scent.The top notes smell like sweet berries and florals. The base notes are vanilla and soft musk. This scent is a great everyday scent at a great price. The scent stays with me all day especially when I use the matching shower gel and lotion. Very nice fragrance set at an awesome price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daniellejmckenzie on 10/23/2012 7:18:00 PM more reviews by daniellejmckenzie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really love this smell. The original curve smelled bad to me but once I found this one I loved it. It is the right combination of musk and vanilla scents for me. Will buy again =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 9/29/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I admit, this is not high perfume art, but it doesn't pretend to be. There are days when I am not dressed to impress, nor does my nose want to contend with anything too formal, bold, or bombastic. Curve Crush has become my go-to everyday scent on its own merits as a surprisingly soft, pleasant floriental. I like it a lot better than the original Curve, which to my nose is bland and soapy. I could do without the inelegant bottle design, with its giant scribbly letters in clashing fonts. My husband saw the bottle on my dresser and thought it was cheap liquor. That makes me feel a little silly about using it at age 41... although I do love the purple theme.


But hey, it's $20 a bottle at Marshalls, so Baccarat ain't wasting crystal on it. I stand by the juice itself, which is both distinctive-- that chai/licorice combo is delicious but Oriental rather than gourmand-sweet-- and very soft, delicate, and wearable. Powdery, but clean. Not the sugar-overload of Fantasy and the like. Not at all. It reminds me in some ways of florientals of the '80s like Oscar, Vanderbilt and Lou Lou, but modernized in its use of sparkling citrus top notes and its lack of heavy indolic florals and thick woods. That is fine with me! I actually love Curve Crush right along with my big-ticket scents, and often more so. Don't be put off by the packaging, just give it a try. And if you can find a seller offering the perfume strength, rather than the EDT, I find that one softer and richer-smelling.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catty7 on 9/9/2012 6:27:00 AM more reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Curve Crush is one of my latest cheap thrills that I sampled at Walmart and returned to buy the next day.
If you like the scent of baby powder and sweet feminine scents this is for you. If you like Avon's Sweet Honesty, Armani's She, Ombre Rose, VS Heavenly, Anna Sui original in the purple bottle, Cashmere Mist and Bill Blass Nude, I recommend this little gem.
Warning though, don't overapply: this has great staying power and a little goes a long way. Too much sprayed on will not smell better!
Crush's notes are citrus, chai latte, cyclamen nectar; middle notes of white orchid, lily of the valley and anisette, and a drydown of vanilla, tonka bean and musk.
Crush is an everyday, running errands scent, very feminine and comforting. On boxing day I got a set with the edt, mini and body cream for about fourteen CDN. It smells like baby powder, vanilla and rose, all three are favourite notes of mine, so I love this scent. I wish my Walmart had other Curve scents with working testers.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gothkenny on 11/28/2011 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Gothkenny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I know it's a little cheap, but this stuff really makes me happy. It's my favorite perfume I own, and spraying it on just makes me feel wonderful and warm. It smells like lavender and vanilla to me, with a bit of almost cotton candy. It's VERY sweet, and might seem a bit juvenile to some. I love smelling it on my clothes after a night out though. It's definitely worth the very low price. I have bought this twice now and don't regret it at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PenelopePitstopKYD on 1/29/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by PenelopePitstopKYD

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the powdery sweet fragrance but why is there was no cap that comes with this perfume? After purchasing I read the reviews and looked at the pictures and was like, "say what?" There is no cap/top/lid, whatever you want to call it - IT'S NOT THERE!!!

However, it does come with an atomizer clip so that it won' spray during travel. Make sure to hold on to this because I could see this being thrown out easily. Needless to say once I realized this I was thoroughly disappointed. The fragrance itself is great, though. HTH

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chele05 on 1/27/2011 2:17:00 AM more reviews by Chele05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great casual fragrance for those days when you're in jeans and a T-shirt, and you're not doing anything or seeing anyone special, but still want to smell really nice. It starts off quite strong, and smells like a super sweet, yet spicy, baby powder. I do find it a bit overwhelming at first, but it mellows out not too long after and ends up smelling like sweet, creamy baby powder with a hint of spice. Sounds kind of weird, but is really very pleasant. It doesn't even really end up smelling like perfume, but just very clean and pampered. Very inoffensive. The sillage and lasting power are excellent, and it is very inexpensive. Curve Crush, along with Jovan White Musk are drugstore perfumes that are very cozy and very pretty, and I am very content having them in my perfume collection and rotation with my other high-end fragrances.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aquamarine11 on 12/11/2010 6:26:00 PM more reviews by aquamarine11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Stink juice!! Gives me a terrible headache. Bf said it smells like bug repellant and he doesn't want to be anywhere near me. The positive thing is, if this works well for you, it is quite long-lasting so good sillage for the money, as it's pretty cheap as well. Makes me nauseous, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme2 on 11/30/2010 11:57:00 PM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This one has grown on me slowly. It's one of only two of the many down-market Claiborne formulations that I like (the other is Realities Sweet Desire). I am generally more of a fragrance snob, to the point of seeking out vintage versions and decants. I generally loathe the glutted, cheapened, chemicalized modern fragrance market. But Curve Crush feels very warm and cozy to me, and very reminiscent of some of my favorite florientals from the '80s-- notably Lou Lou, Obsession, and Ombre Rose. It has Lou Lou's depth, Obsession's cinnamon and tonka, and Ombre's honeyed baby powder. I've been wearing it a lot in the colder weather and gotten lots of compliments.


I think what I like about it is the juxtaposition of the deep orchid midnote with the "frothy chai latte" topnote, creating a feel of both spicy warmth and wistful purple flowers. It's just pretty. Maybe not especially unique, but it's well-done and smells great on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cagedDanger on 8/13/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by cagedDanger

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume. It brings back memories of times I've had with friends & it smells really nice, it's not too floral or "old-ladyish" lol. Only complaint is I don't think I get enough for the money. Definitely would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Claiborne products

More Fragrances products