Neutrogena • Extra Gentle Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(355 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 breaghahm on 1/16/2015 2:16:00 AM more reviews by breaghahm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this today and have only used it once. I was a bit skeptical to buy it because of the mixed reviews here on MakeupAlley but decided to go for it. I used it just before getting out of the shower- it lathered up nicely and smelled clean and fresh, but not strong or overwhelming at all. My face felt clean. I have pretty oily skin on my face (but very dry everywhere else) and this cleanser was not greasy or oily at all. I also have pretty sensitive skin and I dread trying new products for fear of breaking out in a rash or breakout, but neither things happened. Overall, very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maple26 on 1/15/2015 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Maple26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The name is true to its word, it is indeed extra gentle, it does not foam and it has the texture of a moisturiser and feels like you are applying a moisturiser on your face. It makes me feel like I am not getting a real good clean but that's why I rub it in real good to make sure it does. It rinses off very well so it doesn't leave a residue. After I cleanse i generally choose whether or not I want to moisturise, I can actually go without because this cleanser doesn't leave my skin feeling stiff/dry like most cleansers, instead it makes my skin feel supple and soft. 3/5 :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 startline on 12/17/2014 1:41:00 AM more reviews by startline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have super sensitive, combination skin and this made me break out. I also had a ton of those tiny bumps under the skin. It's cheap and it seems to work for others, but unfortunately, it's going straight in the trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 9/26/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This dried out my skin and made it itchy, red and flakey. I think I am sensitive to the Chamomile in it as I have reacted to a Weleda product with Chamomile before. Contains parabens.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 groovygal on 7/10/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by groovygal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely LOVE this product! It's so cheap and brilliant, and cleanses my skin super well! It makes my face feel 10 times cleaner than any other 'drugstore' cleanser I've used, and in conjunction with the Nutrogena Oil-Free Moisture for Combination skin it works wonders!
I have an oily nose and it doesn't help that at all, so I don't put it on my nose but other than that it's perfect! It removes medium/light coverage makeup and impurities, and doesn't cause breakouts! Would 110% recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stolz69 on 6/30/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Stolz69

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in the mornings before applying my make up. I use all Neutrogena products and find that they are the only brand that doesn't upset my skin both pimple wise and irritation. Will purchase again. I don't use at night because it doesn't remove my make up. I use deep clean at night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stolenangel on 6/28/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by stolenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

This cleanser is the most gentle I ever found. I use it in the mornings only as it will not remove makeup and sunscreen so I used something else at night.

I love the way it makes my skin feel after using it and it does remove the little bit of oil that is on my face in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PALEGRE3N on 6/18/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oooh now this is nice for a cheap cleanser!!! Perfect for dry/sensitive skin, does exactly what it says on the bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starfishnet on 5/17/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by starfishnet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fragrance free, non-foaming, lotion type cleanser. I usually use this as a pre-cleanse to remove sunscreen and blush, then I follow up with a foaming cleanser. On lazy-bare-faced-days, just this alone and IME, it cleans better than Cetaphil. I have not experienced irritation or stinging from it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Deenamar1e on 4/26/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Deenamar1e

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

So gentle that it did absolutely nothing but make my face itchy

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products