Labello • CareGloss and Shine • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(49 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Swoop on 9/3/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Swoop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've got these in all three colors and actually totally forgot about these untill recently.
Now, I'm not really a big fan of gloss, but this caught my attention because its from labello, and I have horrible lips, they are always dry.
So I really liked the idea of a gloss that takes care of your lips.
The colors are very sheer which I like. It has a light smell to it, cant describe how, and it has no taste, big plus for me, cause I really hate anything with a taste, even if its sweet, i want my lipstuff neutral.
So I had a few days wth very dry lips and my usual lipbalm didnt help enough. I was going through some make up and applied these just for fun.
It was when I went to bed that I noticed that my lips were all of a sudden normal again, and it were these glosses that did the job, which really suprised me, because almost all glosses dries my lips.
So I started wearing these again, and its great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angiedairou on 10/1/2009 10:12:00 PM more reviews by angiedairou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is awesome, I buy about 3 at a time and put one in the car, purse, makeup bag etc. because it is cheap. I like it better than Mac gloss, better than any gloss because my hair doesn't stick to it in the wind. Very moisturizing. Awesome product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlackJay on 9/9/2009 1:40:00 AM more reviews by BlackJay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the tinted (reddish brown) version. The color's a bit much for my pale skin, it'd probably look better on darker skin tone. The lip balm really feels and looks more of a gloss, and it is sticky like a gloss too. ;) However, it lasts surprisingly long on the lips. The effect this product has on my lips as a lip balm is okay, nothing special. My lips are maybe a tiny (!) bit less dry after using this several days. I don't use this when my lips are cracked. I find it a little bit expensive for a lip balm, but hey, since it works as a gloss too... I'm going to buy this again, but I'm going for the transparent version this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 0037sammie on 6/22/2009 4:09:00 PM more reviews by 0037sammie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on holiday, as my nivea one finished. Same brand and product though! It is a pale pink gloss with pinky gold shimmer shot through. It has quite a thick consistency and is fabulously moisturising. I picked this up because I needed something that really deep conditioned, and I’m pleased to say this fits the bill nicely. Not sticky, although a tad gloopy…not that this negates any of the loveliness. The fact that it looks similar to MAC prrr was a perk I wasn’t expecting (not an exact match, mind!) It makes lips look fuller and plumper (probably the glossiness) and the cheap as chips price makes me one happy camper =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tanja1801 on 6/11/2009 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Tanja1801

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best gloss out there AND it is good for your lips. I have it in natural and red and both are great. Allthough I find that the red one is more natural than the "natural" color, but maybe that's just me.
I love the tube, it's nice and so cheap!
Tanja

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 12/6/2008 2:57:00 PM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Pink Star. It has a soft subtle scent and it gives your lips a touch of pink without being sticky. It does not moisturize your lips but it keeps them soft when you using it. I would buy this again because I like that these are natural looking and not sticky! Next time I want to try out the red one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hestels on 11/25/2008 12:22:00 PM more reviews by hestels

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I was looking for a reddish lipgloss for christmas. Someone recommended this to me on MUA. It's cheap so I wasn't hesistant on buying this.
I am a bit disappointed that this isn't as red as I expected. On my lips it looks more like a really dark pink, but I really wanted a red shade.
I barely ever use lipgloss because it just looks 'too much' on me so I don't have a lot of experience with lipgloss. I quite like this product because it's not sticky and I don't get this weird taste in my mouth. It doesn't last very long though.
I might buy this again, in different shades too, because this seems perfect for one like me who barely uses lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FUNgurl on 10/18/2008 9:03:00 AM more reviews by FUNgurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

every gal should buy this coz its a fantastic product! im not kidding! its the best one among the quite a few labellos that ive tried so far.
but dont be fooled by the packaging! the girl on the picture has a really nude peachy glossy colour on her lips but actually with this product you cannot achieve that exact look (maybe if you put loads of it onto your lips but i wouldnt suggest that coz it will run all over your mouth).
let me start by the packaging: its ultra practical, doesnt leak, the cap stays put, very easy to apply to lips.
the smell is wonderfully fruity, and even the taste is good too (not like other lip products which have nice smell but a meh taste). applied onto lips its like a lipgloss of a better quality: the texture is quite good, isnt too runny, nor sticky with decent lasting power. frankly, for a lip care product this cheap, you wouldnt expect to stay put after eating a yoghurt but it did the trick on me!
the colour is transparent but not exactly like a clear gloss, it has a certain nude extra shine which is simply adorable! i think it even gives some volume!
needless to say that it does a wonderful job moisturizing the lips, coz that is whats its aiming for.
anywhere i go i always put it in my bag coz its really good to have a lipbalm and lipgloss all in one little tube!
all i can say is that i would certainly buy this again! A+++

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mapn on 3/18/2008 8:09:00 AM more reviews by mapn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This product is just fantastic! I've been using it in "Pink Star" for a while now, and I'm totally hooked. It provides a really beautiful tint on my lips, which is just perfect for everyday use. It also keeps my lips perfectly moisturized. It's not sticky and it doesn't have too strong a scent. I can honestly say that I like it so much more than some of the upscale glosses that I've tried, like Lancome's Juicy Tubes or Clarins' Colour Quench. And the price, oh the price... it's a true bargain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* banana_008 on 2/10/2008 10:20:00 PM more reviews by banana_008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have only tried the clear and brown so far. The brown one was waaaayyy too brown and an ugly orange poop brown at that. The clear one is good though. The formula is nice, a little thin compared to some of my more expensive squeezy tube balms (clinique, philoshophy) and the taste is kinda weird but still good for the price so I will repurchase. I may try the red one next after reading some of these reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Labello products

More Lip Treatments products