Almay • Moisturizing Eye Makeup Remover Pads • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.5(303 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 crystalnoir on 6/24/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would like this product more if it didn't leave the area around my eyes as greasy as the Exxon Valdez oil spill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 1/13/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I inherited two small tubs of this stuff from my mom (gift with purchase, I assume) and although I'm fairly certain I've used these eye makeup remover pads before in high school, I couldn't quite recall back a billion years as to whether I actually liked them. As you may be able to glean from the two lippies - not really a fan.

The pads work moderately okay on non-waterproof eye makeup, not so much on waterproof mascara and gel liner. I found that resting the pad on an eye for a minute or so helps breakdown the waterproof stuff so that it's a tad easier to sweep off in a one fell swoop, but here's the issue - this stuff burns when you get too much into your eyes! I guess my actual human tears have demonstrated in the past, that they are in fact effective at make-up removal given enough of them, but that's not really my objective!

I did end up using both tubs - supplementing with a dual phase eye makeup remover I was able to find in the linen closet. I seriously doubt I'll ever purchase these on my own, but hey, I'll try to remember I don't very much like them this time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/20/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love these for my eye makeup. As Jubilee stated in her review, the best thing to do is simply wash your face after using them. This is one thing from Almay that I will continue to purchase. I shop on base and they still sell this. If it's discontinued, I guess I need to make a run and buy all I can!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 10/20/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i know i'm in the minority here, but I love these MU remover pads.I've recpurchased several times. They were the only thing I ever found that got rid of waterproof eyeliner and mascara quickly. Sure, it's a bit greasy, but i would simply wash my face immediately after and I never had any problems. Almay doesn't seem to make this anymore. They now have a version for Longwear & Waterproof MU. I haven't decided if I like it as much. I might have to stock up on this on eBay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheeOriginalBooBooKatie on 9/19/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by TheeOriginalBooBooKatie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hate, hate hate this product. Yes, it removes makeup but so does baby oil, which is less expensive. Not that I recommend baby oil (or THIS product) because the oiliness lingers after multiple face washes to the point that the next morning, when you are applying fresh makeup (and yes, Im using an eyeshadow primer), my eyeliner and mascara are pooled under my eyes the minute I blink. And this formula is irritating. My eyes were red and itching ALL DAY. The oil free version of this product is effective and non-irritating. This formula, however, needs to just go away!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie11786 on 9/10/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i gave it 2 lippies coz it takes it off. but only 2 because it leaves you feeling like you just got a ball of grease smeared on your eyeballs :I i wash my face after but still it feels really gross will i repurchase? No thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 8/6/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Okay, so, yes, they're oily but honestly I don't really care because I wash my face after removing my eye makeup. What I do care about is using something that breaks down my waterproof mascara quickly, completely and inexpensively which this product does quite well. If I'm wearing a lot of dark makeup on my eyes I'll use two but one usually does the trick. It doesn't irritate my eyes or make my lashes fall out either which has been a problem with some other removers I've tried. Really this product only has two drawbacks. The first being that it does leave your eyes a little more oily than other removers. The second being the packaging. If this container gets turned over even once, and even with the seal on, somehow that oily product manages to find it's way out and onto the outside of the container which is a bit annoying. I can't just toss this in a drawer. I have to make sure it's sitting upright if I don't want a slick mess on my hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This eye makeup remover gets off everything, but is super greasy! But I will continue to buy it despite that because it is so good! It is just not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cailys on 6/25/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by cailys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So greasy! It didn't remove very well, and stung my eyes pretty bad. I had to wipe pretty hard to get anything off, and the pad is super rough feeling, so it hurt the skin around my eyes. Then it leaves a lot of residue that requires a whole separate cleanser to get off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shauneexo on 6/23/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff did not remove my eye makeup. It did, however make me think I was going blind. So greasy, and made my eyes cloudy. Boo!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Eye Makeup Remover products