Natio Eye Contour Treatment Gel

2.7

14 reviews

35% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/11/2012 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The light gel formula would be great for those with oily skin however it is incredibly drying for someone (like me) with combination skin. It feels refreshing and smells nice but stings when applying. I also don't think it did anything for my dark circles, in fact I think it accentuated them even more...hmm.



on 7/24/2011 10:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product feels very refreshing when applying it in the morning. However, like the majority of eye creams I've tried, it doesn't dramatically reduce dark circles and puffiness which is a let down despite its nice fragrance.


on 8/7/2010 7:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It did sting when I first used it, but it's fine now. It doesn't do anything for dark circles, but it does feel refreshing using it in the morning when you wake up. I still use this...but only coz I have it laying around and it helps a little with puffiness, but other than that it's pretty much useless.


on 5/28/2010 8:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i bought this product to wake up my eyes in the morning and help my dark circles. the gel felt refreshing at the start but diddnt really do anything and deffinately didnt help my dark circles. i had to admit it did sting once but i have used it for 2 months so overall not much stinging. i liked the freshness and i found that if i got a damp cotton pad and smeared it with the gel then put it in the freezer for 5-10 minutes it worked well but it probably would without the gel to. overall and okay product but didnt do much.


on 4/15/2010 7:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this in a Natio GWP. It seemed okay, absorbed quickly, but not sure it really did much! I had NONE of that stinging people are talking about though. However, I don't think I can give a really good review because I put on rose-hip oil on first (which is always effective). I liked the feel of the gel though.


on 6/23/2008 9:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is great at reducing puffiness in the morning. Did nothing for my VERY bad genetic dark circles though - but I don't really think any product can help with that. If you think you can get away and use it as a moisturiser as well, you can't. I work in a terribly air-conditioned office and I found my undereye area with fine lines by the end of the day when I used this eye cream in the morning.

If you want something to reduce your puffy eyes then go for it. If you want something to moisturise your eye area or to reduce your the under eye dark circles then I wouldn't recommend this product.


on 5/5/2008 9:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with other reviewers that this eye gel can sting. If you avoid the eye, it shouldn't burn but you will experience a noticeable tingling sensation.

It won't reduce dark circles, but ladies - NO PRODUCT WILL! Drink more water, change your diet and use a concealer.

It will, however, reduce puffiness. I have used this many a time after staying up all night.

The packaging releases too much product though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2007 8:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this eye gel. It's light and absorbs easily. I've never had a problem with it stinging as some others seem to have. Maybe they're using too much - you only need a small amount as it spreads easily. I found it diminished the fine lines around my eyes in only a couple of weeks and works well to reduce puffiness in the morning. Perhaps it's too harsh on very dry, cracked skin. Haven't used it long enough to judge the level of dark-circle reduction, but love what it does for wrinkles! And as with all Natio products, it's really cheap compared to other brands.


on 1/23/2007 8:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lightweight eye gel that goes on smoothly yet continues to hydrate my sensitive eye area. I tried it on initially in Australia and found that it dried up too quickly and lost effectiveness. But now that I'm back in the tropics it seems just nice. I like that they have a sensitive version of this so it doesn't upset my skin. Packaging is crap though as it cracked at the top of the tube and now the stuff leaks out.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Bought this for BF to kick start his skin regime. However I purchase the wrong one, as I wanted something to reduce the lines around the eye area for BF and this product only to combat puffiness and dark circle. I believe the texture is more like a silicon gel, not so much of a light gel. However the product does refresh the delicate skin around the eye area but not so much of reducing the dark circles.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top