Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid-Sensitive Skin

3.6

41 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Isohexadecane, Niacinamide, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Isoterate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Sucrose Polycottonseedate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Chamomilla Recutita Flower Extract (Matricaria), Tocopheryl Acetate, Polyacrylamide, Panthenol, C13 14 Isoparaffin, Dimethiconol, Ethylparaben, Sorbitan Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Polyquaternium 10, Cetearyl Glucoside, Propylparaben, Laureth 7, PEG 100 Stearate, Stearic Acid, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Stearyl Alcohol, Benzyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ammonium Polyacrylate


on 3/13/2015 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Although I have never been a fan of Olay brand, my skin has started liking the Olay Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Fluid (non-SPF variety) - the one that comes in a white bottle with a pink flower logo on the bottle.
There is a very light fragrance to this lotion and it smells like geraniums and roses which is a combo I love. After applying, it makes the facial skin smooth and moisturized well. I do not use foundation or any makeup - just this lotion and cornstarch powder (non-talc). I prefer the non-SPF variety of this lotion. Somehow, the Olay Sensitive SPF15/30 lotion causes breakouts.

This lotion will be replacing the Lacto Calamine lotion I used for last three decades. The Lacto Calamine lotion has recently changed it's composition and has several horrible chemicals in it :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/2/2013 9:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This review is for Olay Moisturizing Lotion Sensitive Skin. It was previously called active hydrating sensitive. I use the 6 oz bottle packaged like the Complete range of SS. This is the best moisturizer I've found for my oily, acne prone skin. It feels lightweight but it's still very hydrating which my skin needs. It wears great under makeup & it has a good amount of niacinamide in it which really improves my skins overall tone. It's very affordable as well, $10 for 6 oz. It's also fragrance free which I really appreciate and has never caused me breakouts!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2013 10:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this. It's not greasy. It soaks in fast, gives just enough for my oily skin, and doesn't smell or irritate my skin.


on 2/27/2013 4:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Bought this looking for a cheap, easy moisturizer to put on after wiping down my face in the morning. Seriously think that putting water on my face moisturizes it more, as this soaks in immediately and does not last. Half way through the day I had more dry flaky patches than in the morning. Plus, I broke out on my forehead where I never break out. Positives: cheap, bottle was sanitary and easy to get as much product as I needed. Negatives: did not moisturize enough, broke me out. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2012 12:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This gave me pimples upon pimples upon pimples. However, it is the only moisturiser I've used which didn't cause my skin to feel itchy and tight. So if you have dry, sensitive skin which isn't acne-prone this is probably perfect for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2011 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Olay's BEAUTY FLUID is a simple, but effective moisturizer. It doesn't battle against wrinkles or give you a facelift, but if you are looking for a unscented moisturizer that delivers effective moisturizing results, that is affordable and isn't greasy or heavy on your skin then you've come to the right place.


I've been using this daily on and off for a little while now and not only does my naked skin look noticeably more radiant, but it hasn't flaked at all. I haven't changed any other product in my skincare regime. Since using this I haven't suffered from additional breakouts, or had any itches or rashes on my dry and sensitive skin.


I would would like to shop around for something that both hydrates my skin AND smooth my fine lines WITHOUT irritating my skin, but for the price BEAUTY FLUID is a good buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2011 11:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So pleased with this product. I have found with Olay since there are soooooo many formulations with different packaging its really important to read the ingredients list. This is the list you want to be looking for! Full of good good stuff and although my product is in a 6 ounce bottle and this shows a jar type - the ingredients are exactly the same. This is one of the most affordable products that Olay makes..... it would be such an improvement to throw a pump on this. My dry, red and sensitive skin is thanking me for finally finding the right product. I have monthly acne on my chin - other than that no acne to speak of. I have alot of redness and truly believe this is helping to calm it. Have been using for 2 months now and its become my HG. Again my best advice when shopping around Olay's giant product selection is scour that ingredient list for this particular formulation and I am sure you red, dry, moody skin will thank you for it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2011 6:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

This moisturizer is a great option to consider if you want a multipurpose product that is lightweight, fragrance free, and has good ingredients. I first bought this product in late 2009 since I needed some extra moisture for my face due to dry winter weather. My skin felt moisturized and soothed, and did not cause any breakouts that I can recall. This product is a bit plain but does contain a good amount of niacinamide, an excellent ingredient for skin health. The one downside is that on occasion, it does feel a bit heavy on my skin and can leave a shiny appearance. Still, this is a good product worthy of my money and an inexpensive option for those with sensitive skin that tends to get dry on occasion. Side note: The pictured product is in a jar, think the actual product comes in a four or six ounce bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2011 6:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've used this for about a year, as it is so gentle on my rosacea. It is a light lotion texture that sinks in and hydrates very well. But it does leave a slight residue despite saying "non greasy" on box. My skin gets really oily by afternoon and also I always have clogged pores on my tzone. I think this is def causing them, so am looking for new moisturizer. if ur skin is dry and very sensitive this is perfect tho.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2010 1:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have oily combination skin that is acne prone, but not particularly sensitive. I've been looking for a cheap and effective moisturizer that wouldn't break me out, for a while. I use it in combination with Olay Purifying Mud Cleanser, which is just a great cleanser for oily skin. It is a light moisturizer, so it probably wouldn't work for a dry skin, but it leaves my oily skin smooth and hydrated for the entire day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1283 Reviews
Back to Top