Olay • Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid-Sensitive Skin • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Calliopi on 12/2/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Calliopi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This review is for Olay Moisturizing Lotion Sensitive Skin. It was previously called active hydrating sensitive. I use the 6 oz bottle packaged like the Complete range of SS. This is the best moisturizer I've found for my oily, acne prone skin. It feels lightweight but it's still very hydrating which my skin needs. It wears great under makeup & it has a good amount of niacinamide in it which really improves my skins overall tone. It's very affordable as well, $10 for 6 oz. It's also fragrance free which I really appreciate and has never caused me breakouts!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Corina1990 on 5/6/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Corina1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. It's not greasy. It soaks in fast, gives just enough for my oily skin, and doesn't smell or irritate my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 indianagirl on 2/27/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by indianagirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Bought this looking for a cheap, easy moisturizer to put on after wiping down my face in the morning. Seriously think that putting water on my face moisturizes it more, as this soaks in immediately and does not last. Half way through the day I had more dry flaky patches than in the morning. Plus, I broke out on my forehead where I never break out. Positives: cheap, bottle was sanitary and easy to get as much product as I needed. Negatives: did not moisturize enough, broke me out. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hanmu on 10/19/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by hanmu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This gave me pimples upon pimples upon pimples. However, it is the only moisturiser I've used which didn't cause my skin to feel itchy and tight. So if you have dry, sensitive skin which isn't acne-prone this is probably perfect for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 8/16/2011 11:31:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Olay's BEAUTY FLUID is a simple, but effective moisturizer. It doesn't battle against wrinkles or give you a facelift, but if you are looking for a unscented moisturizer that delivers effective moisturizing results, that is affordable and isn't greasy or heavy on your skin then you've come to the right place.


I've been using this daily on and off for a little while now and not only does my naked skin look noticeably more radiant, but it hasn't flaked at all. I haven't changed any other product in my skincare regime. Since using this I haven't suffered from additional breakouts, or had any itches or rashes on my dry and sensitive skin.


I would would like to shop around for something that both hydrates my skin AND smooth my fine lines WITHOUT irritating my skin, but for the price BEAUTY FLUID is a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmyCat71 on 5/24/2011 11:52:00 PM more reviews by AmyCat71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

So pleased with this product. I have found with Olay since there are soooooo many formulations with different packaging its really important to read the ingredients list. This is the list you want to be looking for! Full of good good stuff and although my product is in a 6 ounce bottle and this shows a jar type - the ingredients are exactly the same. This is one of the most affordable products that Olay makes..... it would be such an improvement to throw a pump on this. My dry, red and sensitive skin is thanking me for finally finding the right product. I have monthly acne on my chin - other than that no acne to speak of. I have alot of redness and truly believe this is helping to calm it. Have been using for 2 months now and its become my HG. Again my best advice when shopping around Olay's giant product selection is scour that ingredient list for this particular formulation and I am sure you red, dry, moody skin will thank you for it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 atlas84 on 5/1/2011 6:14:00 PM more reviews by atlas84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This moisturizer is a great option to consider if you want a multipurpose product that is lightweight, fragrance free, and has good ingredients. I first bought this product in late 2009 since I needed some extra moisture for my face due to dry winter weather. My skin felt moisturized and soothed, and did not cause any breakouts that I can recall. This product is a bit plain but does contain a good amount of niacinamide, an excellent ingredient for skin health. The one downside is that on occasion, it does feel a bit heavy on my skin and can leave a shiny appearance. Still, this is a good product worthy of my money and an inexpensive option for those with sensitive skin that tends to get dry on occasion. Side note: The pictured product is in a jar, think the actual product comes in a four or six ounce bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelfish12 on 3/2/2011 6:50:00 AM more reviews by angelfish12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this for about a year, as it is so gentle on my rosacea. It is a light lotion texture that sinks in and hydrates very well. But it does leave a slight residue despite saying "non greasy" on box. My skin gets really oily by afternoon and also I always have clogged pores on my tzone. I think this is def causing them, so am looking for new moisturizer. if ur skin is dry and very sensitive this is perfect tho.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 volyund on 10/11/2010 1:49:00 PM more reviews by volyund

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have oily combination skin that is acne prone, but not particularly sensitive. I've been looking for a cheap and effective moisturizer that wouldn't break me out, for a while. I use it in combination with Olay Purifying Mud Cleanser, which is just a great cleanser for oily skin. It is a light moisturizer, so it probably wouldn't work for a dry skin, but it leaves my oily skin smooth and hydrated for the entire day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zoeybear99 on 9/28/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Zoeybear99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I am surprised to see negative reviews on this product but I guess everyones' skin is different. I have very sensitive skin and this moisturizer works very well for me. It is not too heavy and it has helped clear up acne. As well, I used to get eczema on my face sometimes but this seems to ward it off. I have actually had people ask me what I am using for moisturizer as my skin looks healthier.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products