Elizabeth Arden lipstick

3.5

12 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/28/2012 7:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Since EA is one of the only readily available brands where I live I have tried many of their products. I tried many lipsticks, and the best ones were just OK, the rest were plain awful. They are drying, have strange shimmer and are in tacky colors. EA is the worst brand I have tried, and it tests on animals, I highly reccomend nobody buy from EA.



on 12/25/2012 4:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

applies really nicely, really pretty colors, stay power is fairly good.


on 10/29/2011 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I will never buy this crap again. After the lipstick came off, the red one it stained for days. Bad packaging. I hate the name Elizabeth anway, she teams up with one of the Estee Lauder companies. Elizabeth Arden makeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeup is in my local mall, I decided to shall give it a try after getting a gift certificate for my birthday and bam. I threw this lipstick into my local beach water off the boat. Very matte. No moisture.Not moisturizing. It looks so unprofessional. It gets all over the place, staining mt clothes. I'd rather wear 99 cent crap than this I swear. This has no ettiuette and class. I also tried the testers. The perfumes and fregrenaces and other lipsticks I tried with the applicator had a bad smell. This should be one brand off the market folkies


on 3/29/2011 7:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Works for me. I love this "pink vibrations" I have. the color and texture I like as well as the taste and well, just about everything else.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My friend works for Channel and gets lots of free products in all lines.She gave me Amber from Elizabeth Arden. I love the color. It's a light beige color that shows up beige with a litte metallic look. Perfect for my highly pigmented lips. I top it with a gloss. Long lasting. Will not repurchase since I can find the color and quality in drug store lines. But no complaints.


on 11/1/2006 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

They have some very nice colors, and the texture is satiny - something I like alot.
My current favorite right now is Solar.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am surprised by how much I like these lipsticks. They are very matte, without drying out your lips, and the colours are nice. Packaging is lovely, too.


on 6/2/2004 10:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Elizabeth Arden lipstick in HUSH

I'll give this one a 4 lippies because I think it's very expensive and the packaging is less appealing. But EA lipstick in Hush as seen in November2003 issue of Allure Mag.Catherine Zeta-Jones n the cover is such a gorgeous neutral color. I've been long contemplating if I'd buy this one because of the price/packaging but I am glad I did!! just today! because the color is sooo nice and very natural looking. ;-) Oooopsss mistake here giving EA 4 lippies!


on 4/11/2002 4:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Call me a contrarian, but I LOVE EA lipsticks! The colors are great and they are surprisingly moisturising. My faves are Iced Coffe and Dash. Try one, and you'll be hooked!


on 3/10/2002 10:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't find anything great about this lipstick. It really isn't worth the price at all. It doesn't wear very long and it peels right on my lips! One plus is they do have a few nice colors but other than that, I wouldn't purchase again.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews
Back to Top