Elizabeth Arden • lipstick • Lipstick

rated 3.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tango2470 on 12/28/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Since EA is one of the only readily available brands where I live I have tried many of their products. I tried many lipsticks, and the best ones were just OK, the rest were plain awful. They are drying, have strange shimmer and are in tacky colors. EA is the worst brand I have tried, and it tests on animals, I highly reccomend nobody buy from EA.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellyyxo on 12/25/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by kellyyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

applies really nicely, really pretty colors, stay power is fairly good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 magicloop2009 on 10/29/2011 7:51:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I will never buy this crap again. After the lipstick came off, the red one it stained for days. Bad packaging. I hate the name Elizabeth anway, she teams up with one of the Estee Lauder companies. Elizabeth Arden makeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeup is in my local mall, I decided to shall give it a try after getting a gift certificate for my birthday and bam. I threw this lipstick into my local beach water off the boat. Very matte. No moisture.Not moisturizing. It looks so unprofessional. It gets all over the place, staining mt clothes. I'd rather wear 99 cent crap than this I swear. This has no ettiuette and class. I also tried the testers. The perfumes and fregrenaces and other lipsticks I tried with the applicator had a bad smell. This should be one brand off the market folkies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sub on 3/29/2011 7:11:00 PM more reviews by sub

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works for me. I love this "pink vibrations" I have. the color and texture I like as well as the taste and well, just about everything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* YellowroseofTexas on 1/13/2007 10:43:00 PM more reviews by YellowroseofTexas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My friend works for Channel and gets lots of free products in all lines.She gave me Amber from Elizabeth Arden. I love the color. It's a light beige color that shows up beige with a litte metallic look. Perfect for my highly pigmented lips. I top it with a gloss. Long lasting. Will not repurchase since I can find the color and quality in drug store lines. But no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lividity on 11/1/2006 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Lividity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

They have some very nice colors, and the texture is satiny - something I like alot.
My current favorite right now is Solar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scarlettfish on 8/8/2005 5:09:00 AM more reviews by Scarlettfish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised by how much I like these lipsticks. They are very matte, without drying out your lips, and the colours are nice. Packaging is lovely, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Thea_lei on 6/2/2004 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Thea_lei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Elizabeth Arden lipstick in HUSH

I'll give this one a 4 lippies because I think it's very expensive and the packaging is less appealing. But EA lipstick in Hush as seen in November2003 issue of Allure Mag.Catherine Zeta-Jones n the cover is such a gorgeous neutral color. I've been long contemplating if I'd buy this one because of the price/packaging but I am glad I did!! just today! because the color is sooo nice and very natural looking. ;-) Oooopsss mistake here giving EA 4 lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baragon11 on 4/11/2002 4:39:00 PM more reviews by baragon11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Call me a contrarian, but I LOVE EA lipsticks! The colors are great and they are surprisingly moisturising. My faves are Iced Coffe and Dash. Try one, and you'll be hooked!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shawnah on 3/10/2002 10:36:00 AM more reviews by Shawnah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't find anything great about this lipstick. It really isn't worth the price at all. It doesn't wear very long and it peels right on my lips! One plus is they do have a few nice colors but other than that, I wouldn't purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Lipstick products