St.Tropez Tinted Self Tanning Mousse/Whipped Bronze

4.1

290 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water, dihydroxyacetone, ethoxydiglycol, pentylene glycol, glycerin, decyl glucoside, ppg-5-ceteth-2, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, cetyl hydroxethylcellulose, potassium sorbate, phenozyethanol, sodium bisulfate, citric acid, fragrance, benzyl salicylate, cinnamal, cinnamyl alcohol, citronellol, eugenol, alpha-isomethyl lonone, geranlol, hexyl cinnamat, hydroxycitronellal, isoeugenol, butylphenyl methylproplional, isoeugenol, butylphenyl methylpropional, linalool, hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene, carboxaldehyde, caramel, yellow 6, red 40, blue 1


on 7/1/2015 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have just used this for the second time, and yet again amazing streak free results (even more amazing considering last time was the first time I'd ever tanned!). I use with the mitt, and gloves underneath just in case. Mix with moisturiser for my hands and feet and the colour is perfect for me (very pale, never tan!).

Doesn't smell wonderful, but it isn't unbearable either.



on 6/18/2015 6:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Let me just say that I am the palest person in a sea of my Italian/Spanish family. I look whiter than Casper the friendly ghost and this product has become a necessity for me! After taking a trip to the Virgin Islands and coming back redder than rubies I swore to never step foot in the sun again. But once the summer months come it's always uncomfortable to look like the abominable snowman when everyone else is tan. So after researching everyday for three months I decided to hitch a ride to ultra and purchase this product. The first time applying this I fell in love with the sweet smell and color guard. Never ONCE have I ever been streaky after applying (using their mitt of course). It always applied beautifully and lasted up to 5 days before it started rubbing off and becoming patchy. But I believe if I exfoliated and moisturized as recommended this product would fade much nicer. Overall this is my holy grail tanner and it gives a gorgeous honey brown finish after two applications. From going to a 110 in maybellines fit me foundation to a level 230-330 it gives a lot of color.

Would definitely recommend!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! I have never had luck with fake tans, but I figured a product this expensive must work well. And it does! A couple of tips/warnings:
- It really only lasts 3 days. Maybe 5 if you moisturize and don't shower/shave too much. This is a special occasion kind of product.
- It's worth watching the St. Tropez tutorial on Youtube. I follow it to a T and have gotten great results.
- The model in the video makes it look easy to reach every part of your back. It's not. Have a friend help, or get creative by putting the St. Tropez glove on a hairbrush or back-scratcher.
- I won't bother buying the St. Tropez body polish or moisturizer again. They work okay, and smell nice, but you should use the products that work best for you. Personally, I like Frank's Body Scrub and Curel Body Lotion.
- That said, the St. Tropez-brand glove works well! Worth it.
- If you have dry skin like me, it's IMPERATIVE that you exfoliate the night before, and moisturize the day you apply St. Tropez (several hours before application).
- The instructions say you can shower 8 hours after application, but I try to leave it on longer than that. My schedule: apply at about 7 p.m. in the evening, shower the next morning around 7 a.m.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2014 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

wowww. this is nice


on 9/25/2014 5:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the the result of the same day application but after I took a shower, it lost the golden glow it had before I showered. I found the application mitt to be troublesome as it kept slipping off my hand until i had to tie an elastic band around my wrist to hold the mitt steady. Like I said, I loved the look but I found it to be tedious to apply and for over $50 including buying the mitt at an extra charge, It didn't do much more than a cheaper drugstore brand. I prefer spray mist self tanners.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 7:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was afraid of bronzing products for years after a bad experience as a teenager (i basically turned orange), so I was not really tempted by the idea of self tanning.
Until I heard people raving on and on about St. Tropez and decided to give it a shot.

I am very pleased with the result.
I applied it in the evening using the St. Tropez mitt, after bathing and exfoliating. It went on smoothly and I found the guide color very helpful - as you could see immediately which ares you covered and which not, so you don't end up with patches. The smell is relatively pleasant and not too strong, opposite to what I was expecting. It feels a little sticky at first, but then it dries completely and you can get dressed within a couple of minutes. I went to bed worried I would stain my brand new white sheets but NOTHING happened. The colour didn't transfer at all.

In the morning, I looked VERY tanned. Scrary actually. But I jumped in the shower according to the instructions and when the guide colour washed off, I was left with the most beautiful, natural tan.

In the next few days, it faded out gradually and didn't go patchy at all.

Overall I am very satisfied, but I just wished it would have been a tad darker (maybe I will try the Dark version next).

Highly recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hands down, one of the best products that was ever created. Ever. For us naturally light girls, if you've ever wished you were olive or tan but weren't going to risk laying out in the sun or the harmful effects of UV rays, you need this. You need this fully stocked in your bathroom, you need a travel sized one, you need this at all times.


I was blessed to have the internet to find awesome products like this so I didn't go through a huge trial and error with self tanners when I came of age. Just stumbled upon it. Easy to apply, doesn't stink TOO much, creates the most natural, buildable tan. Lasts a few days.

Usually I just use this while on vacation but in the past, I was doing it on a biweekly basis, just got lazy after awhile. Looks great in photos too.

HG self tanner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2014 9:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best product. You can see exactly where you put it and it looks so natural. I don't get any sun at all and I put this on my very fair skin and it looked so natural. Great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2014 5:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product, never orange or streaky and smells great. However, I stumbled upon St. Moritz foam which is such a great dupe for ST, and the dark color is even better on me than ST is! And for $4 a bottle... I don't think I'll be buying ST again. Too pricey to keep the tan going all summer!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2014 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown






Video Reviews & Tutorials

Rave Review..St.Tropez Self Tanner~Bronzing Mousse by Lextaylor7



Top Rated St.Tropez Products

Back to Top