Remede Skin-Exacting Mask

4.1

8 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/2/2013 12:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have been dying for this product to return and it finally has. It is a miracle product. Use whenever you need to fix your skin overnight.



on 2/26/2007 9:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a gel-mask meant to be applied after cleansing and left on overnight. It is packed with potentially irritating plant oils (lavender, coriander, mint, pine, and eucalyptus)---surprisingly, it doesn't burn or sting upon application. It just feels very cooling and has a strong lavender/spearmint scent. The results for me are disappointing though, and I'm sorry to have to break the chain of love for this product. Up till now, lavender in skincare has always caused an eruption of little whiteheads all over my face. That didn't occur with this mask, but the following morning it felt like all moisture was sucked out of my skin. My cheeks especially were very rough to the touch like I was recovering from a bad sunburn. I wish I experienced the glow and dewiness that other reviewers got -- I blame the lavender and other host of oils in the ingredients. Much too drying for my sensitive skin.


on 1/2/2007 7:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mask. I fly a lot for work and this saves my skin. After a 20 hour flight people we're complimenting my skin. Amazing. I slather it on a clean face every time I fly and about once a week, before bed, at home.


on 3/11/2006 7:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mask. I use it once a week (saturday night or the night before a big event), I leave it on overnight and in the morning my skin is just glowing!!! My pores are smaller, my skin is moist and dewy!! I love it. It is very expensive but I will continue to buy it for what it does.


on 12/20/2005 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I really like this product, I recently re-discovered it. Instantly my skin looked sooo good! good to wear at night, or under makeup. expensive as all hell though, won't be buying this again until I graduate and get a job! BUT I will be getting it again - it's worth the splurge! ****ADDED: I went to the Sephora in NY and asked the lady for a sample of this, and she filled it to the top! which is like $10 worth ha haha! so yeah i'll be going back and asking for samples tee hee


on 3/4/2005 9:51:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

How good is this mask? The night my almost nine pound daughter was born (after sixteen hours of labor), I slathered this on before I went to bed at like 3 in the morning and the next morning not less than three people told me how great I looked. If that isn't a product living up to its reputation then I don't know what is. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2004 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted this product to work for me, but it didn't. I had microdermabrasion done at Bliss and the facialist used this product afterwards in conjunction with a task mask and tons of other things to soothe my skin. The results were fantastic and I was hoping to replicate my new, smooth, clear skin at home with this mask.

My facialist advised that I should use the skin exacting mask before any flights, to prevent monthlies, and once or twice weekly. I bought a bottle and it feels great going on (cooling sensation), especially after microdemabrasion, but nothing happens. I'm in my early twenties, so maybe that's the reason why I don't see anything? I'll save my money for professional glycolic peels and microdermabrasion.


on 7/3/2004 12:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fabulous! In a few quick strokes, the Skin Exacting Masks puts my skin through boot camp in five seconds flat - my results were on contact; firm, supple, glowing and PORELESS!

Don't be confused - SEM is an under moisturizer (or alone), after cleansing primer that indicates its best used at night, once or twice weekly but I pick it up whenever my skin is 'slacking'.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4224 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2239 Reviews
Back to Top