Vasanti • Tinted Lip Balm • Lips

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 10/28/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These are just awesome. They are a very moisturizin, sheer, tinted balm that makes your lips looks soft and shiny. They also smell very nice and leave your lips feeling amazing. After much deliberation on a colour choice I finally went with Bahamas, which is a nice, sheer pinky mauve. I will be getting more in the future and have my eye on a couple other colours.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* inmyopinion on 6/3/2011 2:30:00 PM more reviews by inmyopinion

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Silver, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Have this in Grenada, a beautiful lip-enhancing berry with a warm red blush undertone. It may have the tiniest bit of shimmer, hard to tell, but anyway the net result is just beautiful. Feels and smells good, but doesn't last longer than any other lip balm (the only reason I took 1 lippie off).

Great price and packaging....go for it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maderine on 3/2/2011 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Maderine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this on a recent trip to Canada, and it was one of those great spur-of-the-moment purchases that happens when all of the stars are in alignment and sunspot activity is minimal. I got the shade Colombia, which is a beautiful brownish rose with no shimmer. It applies easily, color is sheer but definitely there, and it imparts a lovely glossy finish to the lips. I have to apply frequently, which is no problem. It's not as moisturizing as Lancome's Juicy Tubes or the Lipstick Queen Shine glosses, but it's not drying, either. I like how there's no sunscreen in this product, because I can't wear sunscreen on my lips, but I know that would be considered a negative for some. These are so user-friendly and beautiful, I wish I had purchased more colors!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 majapapaya on 2/23/2011 12:48:00 AM more reviews by majapapaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this lip balm in the "Bahamas" colour the other day! Absolutely love it. It's super smooth and ultra moisturizing. Definitely gives you kissable lips! The tints are all super versatile flattering shades that would suite many skin tones. I can't wait to go back and buy their lip gloss and lipstick as well! (L/S in "Swedish" and gloss in ???) They have beautiful colours, the products seem to be fairly "clean" ie. paraben free etc., and the packaging is sleek and elegant. This is a line of products I've recently discovered... and I get the feeling might become one of my favourites! Check it out! Available at Rexall's in Canada.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avid_writer on 11/29/2009 8:06:00 PM more reviews by avid_writer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm a yellow toned south asian woman and the grenada colour (a deep berry) is really lovely on me. One of my all time favourite colours. Very moisturizing and wearable, with a lot of colour. More like a sheer lipstick actually than a balm but it has lots of lovely moisturizing natural ingredients which make it good for lips. One of my makeup essentials.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 8/21/2009 3:59:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are absolutely fantastic! They give beautiful, shiny sheer color and really do moisturize. It feels exactly like having a very moisturizing lip balm on your lips, but the color is just like wearing a gloss. They're not the longest lasting or wearing (about as long as your typical lip balm) but because they're sp pretty, glossy and moisturizing, I don't mind one bit. I ended up purchasing 5 out of the 6 colors available at my local pharmacy, as they were all so pretty. I will definitely repurchase- these were a great find!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocelot1 on 5/2/2006 5:52:00 PM more reviews by ocelot1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the tinted lip balm in Columbia and Bahamas. columbia is an awesome nude color and it smells great, and doesnt have that nasty lipstick smell. it is very sheer. i like that this tinted lip balm comes in a tube and not a pot. it makes it more sanitary. this color looks great paired with a nice bronzer like loreals radiant or with gold shimmery eyeshadow like half baked from UD. this lipbalm also looks good paired with vasanti's lipliner in colorado or lipshine in bali, or together, i love it because its so versatile and its similar to jordan, but sheer and not matte at all.
i also have the tinted lip balm in bahamas. i thought it would be too bright for my tastes, i usually prefer neutral or nude colors, but this color is like my own lips but better and not too strong or bright. i love how these are buttery smooth and dont dry out my lips at all. this line is in the states now at ulta, if u can, try them out!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 1/6/2004 5:43:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The tinted lip balm in Columbia is a very wearable pinkish-brown that smells pleasantly of coffee (my favorite drink!).Its unique-- it does a good job of moisturizing lips (though I wouldn't use it for heavy-duty dryness), goes on smooth and slightly glossy, comes in a classy modern-looking brushed silver tube with a slanted top. It comes in 2 other flavored colors also--this is the middle shade. Only didn't give it 5 lippies because no SPF 15--but you can always wear one underneath. Anyhow, SPF seems to add a white cast to lip balms--better to use a separate one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Vasanti products

More Lips products