Neutrogena • All-in-One Makeup Removing Cleansing Lotion • Cleansers

rated 3.3(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 BrightEyesoXo on 10/10/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by BrightEyesoXo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great product! Very gentle on my skin and does not burn my eyes or skin what so ever. It moisturizes well, I wouldn't say it makes my skin oily but sometimes I do have the urge to re wash with another cleanser and then put my own moisturizer on again however it does not dry out skin ,but that's just me you don't really need to do that. The only thing I dislike about any product that comes in pump form is that when you want to take it with you anywhere you waste product when you close the nozzle. Other than that I love this product all around!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMadiMakeup on 7/20/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by MissMadiMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I'm on my second bottle and about to purchase my third! It doesn't burn at all and I would recommend it to everyone! All the other makeup removers I've tried leave my skin feeling and looking super oily and greasy but this one is perfect! It removes all of my makeup (however I use a cleansing facial gel afterwards just incase) and its nice and gentle. I will continue to buy this product until they take it off the shelves!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justinei on 6/27/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by justinei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have used this makeup remover for several years now, and have repurchased it countless times. It removes all my makeup, even waterproof mascara, and I have only had a handful of experiences with it stinging my eyes, definitely not enough to make me stop using it. I have sensitive skin and eyes and this makeup remover is my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anabanj on 3/12/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by anabanj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

BURNS LIKE CRAZYYY.... i cannot go anywhere NEAR my eyes with this. it is way too strong, a makeup remover is useless if i cant take my eye makeup off with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cattitude on 2/16/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by cattitude

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This product is EXTREMELY drying! I can actually feel it stripping the moisture from my skin. If you have dry skin, avoid this product at all costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SleepingBag on 7/12/2012 9:58:00 AM more reviews by SleepingBag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So far, so great. I have been on the hunt for a gentle all over face makeup remover and this seems to fit the bill alright. The name "all-in-one" is quite fitting since it does just that. This does not leave my skin feeling really tight and dry, which I appreciate a lot. It is also fragrance free which is a huge plus in my books. When I use it, I usually use another product to wash off my face immediately after (LRP Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser) to pick up any leftover makeup instead of a toner (bad luck toners in general for me). I discovered this product on Beautypedia where it's said to be good for sensitive skins like mine. I don't find the MUA reviews and stats do it justice. Finally, I haven't had it go directly in my eye; I do wash off my eye makeup with this (which includes opening my eyes at some point to get the mascara and pencil eyeliner under my lower lashline and it hasn't stung me at all. I will, however, update my review if it does stings my eyes in the future.


If I had to say something bad its that the bottle isn't really huge so this could get expensive after a while depending on how much you use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xelodiexx on 4/24/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by xelodiexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i use this makeup remover for 5 years now never had a single problem only that it string a little bit around the eyes . I only use this makeup remover for my eyes only my sister use it too and we all love it , and when i say it string it like 1 / 30 time i remove my makeup it's weird but anyway and it just string for like 1 minute :) really like i would buy thi again but i only give a 4 for when it string hihi

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anne99415 on 3/23/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by anne99415

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I originally bought this as a makeup remover for my face to use before Neutrogena's Deep Clean Cream Cleanser, but the Deep Clean Cream Cleanser was too drying for my sensitive skin and I replaced my routine simply with Cetaphil.
This, however, came in handy for removing my eye makeup. I think it does a great job removing eye makeup and I did not experience any of the stinging or irritation that other reviewers seem to have had. I apply by squirting a little bit (probably a quarter of a pump, which is another concern - the pump dispenses a lot of the product) onto a cotton pad and rub it in a little with my finger. Then I let the cotton pad sit on my eyelid for a couple seconds before gently sliding my makeup off. It's a bit more effort than my usual liquid eye makeup remover but it does the exact same thing in the end!
I will keep using this until the bottle is empty but I most likely will not be purchasing again, and will return to my usual eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katrabbit on 3/17/2012 4:06:00 AM more reviews by katrabbit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This makeup remover has a very nice consistency and leaves no oily residue on skin. After cleansing the skin will feel dewy and quite soft. The only drawback would be is the sting factor, even when you have your eyes closed. But it's not a burning sensation so I try and avoid the eye area as much as possible. Also, if you use the cleanser twice, one after another, then your skin will feel a slight burning sensation which subsides shortly thereafter, the same for eyes as well. This is the reason why I have removed one lippie and have given it 4/5 rating. Otherwise it removes all traces of sunscreen and makeup, which for me, includes the following: L'Oreal Ombrelle Sunscreen SPF 60, Revlon Colorstay Normal/Dry Skin Foundation, Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer, Revlon Creme Blush, Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick.

With any makeup remover lotion/cream I always use it twice regardless of whether it has removed makeup the first time or not. The reason being, I want to be absolutely sure that all traces of makeup and sunscreen have been removed. I then follow with a cleanser to cleanse the skin as a final assurance to be 120% sure every makeup/product is gone. With this product, you don't really need the skin cleanse. After all, the product claims to be "all in one" and it does live up to its claim of being an all makeup and skin cleanser. However, being a neat freak I end up doing my final skin cleanse anyway (ie: 2 cleanses with a makeup remover, then a third cleanse for the skin with a different skin cleanser) even though my skin does feel nicely cleansed using the Neutrogena product.

As for the rest of its claims, the product lives up to all of its claims, which includes:
- being gentle for sensitive skin, suitable for all skin types
- removes all makeup without excessive rubbing
- leaves skin soft, smooth and free of pore-clogging residue

But, as I have mentioned before, it will sting your eyes and I don't see how that makes this product an "all in one cleanser" when obviously it stings the eyes and the instruction does say to use it with eyes closed... I wonder how people are supposed to get liner out of waterline for example? I have bought and reviewed the "Hydrating Eye Makeup Remover Lotion" by Neutrogena and this does not sting the eyes at all. So I guess you have to use a separate makeup remover just for the eyes if you are going to use this "All In One" cleanser, which of course defeats the purpose of it being "all in one."

Also, the instruction says that you can remove the product with tissue or cotton pad, or rinse with water. I would definitely recommend rinsing with water, particularly for those with combination to oily skin, because the product does leave the skin rather dewy. After all, they do contain emollients, so leaving it on for such skin types may end up causing breakouts. I would also recommend rinsing with water as well for those with dry skin. Although the product does not leave the skin feeling tacky or sticky, I think this product sort of "requires" that you rinse with water to get that nice, freshly cleansed, soft skin.

200ml, pump style, no scent at all, white creamy/lotion consistency, very easy to use and massage into skin, rinses easily with water. Regular price is about $10.99 CDN plus tax. Got mine for just under $9 CDN plus tax. A definite repurchase for me as it doesn't drip like Neutrogena's Oil Free Makeup Remover which is a liquid, and it removes all of my makeup in a very easy step.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupfinder21 on 12/19/2011 10:41:00 PM more reviews by makeupfinder21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Despite all the bad reviews, I really like this makeup remover. I think they must have changed the formula or something, cause my face feels great while, and after I use this. Mind you, I am 99% acne free, so that could be a reason why. This removes makeup better than my old Vichy Purete Thermale makeup remover which was $17 CAD. It doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes, nor my skin. It makes my skin super soft, which can get dry from time to time. It's the best remover I've ever used, removes my Voluminous Million WP with no problem, and also my powder or foundation on my face. I don't use it as a cleanser, I wash it off with my cleanser, but it still works great. I'm a little scared about the ingredient list, but after two days it hasn't broken me out, so I'm crossing my fingers. Overall, this works great, but I wouldn't recommend it for people with lots of acne, or if you have really sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products