NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(433 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 robbin11293 on 7/20/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by robbin11293

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Everyone is right about the staying power being minimal. I have to put a fair amount of this on before the color begins to show up, but once the color is built up, it is so pretty. It isn't sticky and I don't notice a smell or taste, so I don't know what people are talking about there. I'm on the fence about whether I'll be buying this again, just because for the price, I like the product to show up without a whole lot of effort.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teniellemckenzie on 7/13/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by teniellemckenzie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Whilst the colour is pretty I have found it lacks staying power and doesn't sit comfortably on my lips. I have to pair it with something else either a nude liner or over a lipstick which I am unimpressed by I don't want to be making a product work for me it should stand alone especially when it is as pricey as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queengoldchainsz on 6/26/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by queengoldchainsz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this off posh mark for only 16.00 and it is my favorite lip gloss. I love to wear it over Mac angel it looks so pretty I would recommend it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellliiisssuh on 3/24/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by mellliiisssuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I will admit; I'm a sucker for product names and kim kardashian. I heard so many things about the gloss, and that no one could seem to find a close enough dupe, so I bought it. I don't own any other nars glosses. The scent/taste is quite odd. Plastic-y? Don't know why but it reminds me of a furniture store. On bare lips, I would apply one coat and even scrape some off before. Too much can look pretty gross as it will settle into lines and pool in areas. But a thin thin coat on my bare lips can look quite nice. But this gloss looks much better over lipstick. Personally I like it best over beiegey nudes. Yes it's overhyped but still a great color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emmylou28 on 3/8/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by Emmylou28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this oh-so-famous lipgloss yesterday. I toiled for a long time with getting this, I bought dupe after dupe. It is a light pink like no other. The CLOSEST dupe I found was the Sephora brand gloss in baby doll pink. After many bad reviews saying the smell, taste and consistency were awful, I just wasn't sure whether to take the plunge. On to the review. I am nc15 with cool undertones. I love it so far. It is not my favorite smell as far as glosses go. I can see why people have a love/hate relationship with it. It goes wonderfully over my nude and light Pink lipsticks. I am a huge fan of miss Nicole Guerriero on YouTube and she inspires me to try new products. She wears Turkish Delight a lot and I knew if I didn't get it I would regret it. Please give it a try, a swatch in the store. Yes it's expensive, yes it's a little strange smelling, but I promise you will never find a lip gloss like this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeshiftrift on 2/7/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by makeshiftrift

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Like many others I purchased this lippy bc he rather infamous Kim Kardashian is kown for wearing this specifically color and brand. Say what you want about that woman but her make up is always 100% FLAWLESS, so I was excited to try this. I do like it and wear it with MAC Angel lipstick. It is a beautiful color combo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rmoussavi on 2/7/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by rmoussavi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of Kim Kardashian's Make up so I bought this just because she said she liked it and used it. God it taught me a big lesson to not get fooled again. I literally wasted nearly £20 pounds on a lip gloss…REALLY!? And theres nothing AMAZING about it. Sure, its a gorgeous light pink colour…but you can definately find numerous dupes in drug storesssssssss. Sorry, this lipgloss just annoys me. lol

Plus, I have to wear this lipgloss on top of a darker pink lipstick or I'll just look washed out as I'm medium dark skin.

To top it off, I've only used this lipgloss like 3 times max? It's not even one of my favourites to use. sigh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 2/7/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful baby doll pink lip gloss that is Kim's Kardashians favorite. It looks great on dark skin brunette, and light skin blonde. Amazing color, bit pricy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianeluis on 11/23/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by dianeluis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am very fond of Nars lipgloss, but this one just doesn't do it for me. I somehow ended up with 3 "travel size" tubes. In the summer when I'm darker, I looked sick when I wore it, and now that my "winter skin tone" is in (I'm NW30-35in the summer, nw20-25 in winter) it still washes me out. The color is beautiful in the tube, it has the same quality and consistency as most of nars glosses, it just doesn't look good on me ;(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 11/23/2013 5:27:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC40/ medium tan asian skintone and Turkish Delight made my lips look like a corpses's lips.

Also the l/g smells like plastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products