MAC Midimauve Lustre Lipstick

4.2

111 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/20/2015 9:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

THIS IS MY HG LIPSTICK!!!! I have been looking for a warm nude, and I like a bit of shimmer. I also needed something light-feeling and a bit moist because glosses are the usual for me. I really wanted to find a lipstick that works for me instead of always using glosses. THIS IS IT! This shade can be casual or dressy, it gives me color but it is not "IN YOUR FACE". I love it so much. I'm fair, but warm toned, with lots of light brown freckles across my cheeks. It's not super cool-toned for a mauve. Cool toned shades do not look good on me. This is warm but the slight shimmer gives some dimension. I think the staying power is pretty good as well.



on 1/28/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

YES this shade is "boring" but in a way that it's an everyday staple. I dunno why some people are giving this a low rating for it's being boring, but I LIKE boring, everyday shades because i work 5 days a week as a teacher and want appropriate lipstick :) It's no candy yum yum, but it's super flattering and natural looking. it is the exact same shade as my pigmented lips, so it basically evens out and glosses my lips.

It's an amazing MLBB shade in the lustre formula which is my favorite because it's not drying and it's not opaque. That being said, i don't wear lustres when i am looking for long-lasting color (then i would go for matte or satin).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

never again with these lustres idk why ppl like these most are like lipglosses and they will have your lips shriveled up and dry as dust in an hour they are not good formulas at all these end up dryer than the retro mattes and midimauve itself is an ugly color pretty in the tube but on its not.


on 8/28/2014 1:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Flattering brownish pink toned lipstick, lasts fairly long but can be a little drying, I do apply lipbalm under this. Great shade for my pale skin gives some contrast but not too much, I tend to prefer more subtle lipstick looks so this is another good one for me. Would repurchase.


on 10/28/2013 4:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i have this lipstick midi mauve, im nc42 its just boring boring boring!
i regret buying it. theres nothing wrong with it. the color is fine, it actually looks good.
but its nothing, not sexy either like a nude lip.


on 5/28/2013 5:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is just boring. I really tried to make it work, pairing it with different lip glosses, but it didn't do anything for me. First, the description on the mac website is a bit misleading. This is not a "rosy mauve with pearl." Rather, It's a brownish-plum with a hint of red. I'm NW 50, and this looked like dark pinkish-brown on me. It wasn't bad-looking, just nothing spectacular. Also, although this is supposed to be a lustre finish, it felt more like a satin to me. It was a bit more opaque than I expected. I think this could look beautiful on other skin tones, especially olive. For me, it was just bland. I returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2013 6:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great neutral mauve lipstick that matches perfectly with MAC's Whirl lip liner. Not over the top luster, just a your-lips-but-better color on me. For reference I'm NC30-NC35, black hair and brown eyes. A great go to if you want lipstick but also want to look effortlessly put together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I canít tell you how much I love this lipstick! Iím obsessed with MAC and I tried this lipstick on and it looks sooo beautiful on my lips! Iím NC30 for reference. I highly recommend it to everyone. Go try it out! Itís a gorgeous color and versatile and long lasting! I really love the color it looks really nice.


on 10/18/2012 3:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

this lipstick looks like a very pretty mauve in the tube, but applies kind of brownish plum. Eh, it's ok but not a necessary addition to any collection.


on 9/26/2012 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm NC20ish, brunette, light brown eyes. My lips are very pigmented, dark pink. I bought Midimauve to use for my wedding and I think it was the perfect "blushing bride" shade. I wanted something natural and rosy, but not too pink, and I definitely didn't want anything paler than my natural lips. Midimauve has enough warmth to tone down the blueness of my lips, without pulling orange or brown. It's like the perfect plummy MLBB shade and it photographed really well (very natural). It's not very long lasting, which would be my only complaint. I think this would work on a variety of skintones.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top