Vaseline • Vaseline • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.6(205 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cocoacloud on 10/20/2014 4:36:00 AM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Oh Vaseline, what would I do without you? The only thing I use this for is my lips. I slather on a layer before I go to sleep at night and I wake up with soft, moisturized and plumped up lips. For years I've had this weird allergic reaction that caused my lips to swell and blister from time to time. Ever since I started using vaseline, I haven't had that issue. People complain about how unsanitary the packaging is, but honestly how else would you package a thick petroleum jelly like vaseline...? At least the tub ensures you get your bang for your buck! I will repurchase this forever :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 9/11/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A staple and a must have for so many uses and it's cheap - but - the tub packaging is unsanitary and it's PETROLEUM jelly (mineral based. Eeew)

There are many better alternatives nowadays.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seristoff on 9/7/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by seristoff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love vaseline. If you use it on dry spots, in 3 days they literally disappear. I also have some premature wrinkles, and I have started a thin layer of vaseline over my wrinkles and they are starting to slowly to become less apparent. Love vaseline, but never put it all over your face or it will feel super gross and goopy. Just remember to put as a thin layer, and not to thick or it will become super goopy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JackJoe1231 on 8/30/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by JackJoe1231

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is terrible, I have terrible dry skin on my face. I started using this and it was heavy and greasy and just yuck!!! Never buying again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bags2777 on 7/27/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by bags2777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with this, it comes in handy when my skin is especially dry , but if my skin is just fine it causes me to break out. So I guess I'll keep it around for those especially dry days and it works really well as a moisturizer for my lips so yeah I'd repurchase but it last so long I don't see myself running out anytime soon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 starbright3 on 7/25/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by starbright3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I had suffered from chronic dry lips for many years. Vaseline did temporarily help but i hated wearing it. It was thick and heavy maybe thats why my lips never healed because lips couldnt breathe. Im using this snail serum now that cured it. Im glad im no slave to petroleum jelly anymore. lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BriddaBella on 7/23/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin, especially during winter and I have been using Vaseline whenever my cheeks felt really dry and sore. However I struggled with really dry skin for the past few weeks and nothing worked. Normally my skin is just a little dry but in summer it's normal to oily, but this time my skin was completely dehydrated from too much sun exposure (even though I used SPF30)

My under eye area was so dry that whenever I smiled or laughed I started getting deep wrinkles. My normal skincare regime that has always worked for me didn't do anything and not even the Vaseline helped my skin, because it was so dry that it wasn't able to absorb the Vaseline and the product would just sit on my face.

I guess that this isn't a miracle product. It's just cheap petroleum jelly and if you want to do your skin a favour then spend a couple of bucks on something decent.

I got the Paula's Choice Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate and within 2 weeks my skin was back to normal and it has actually improved my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Skin69 on 7/23/2014 7:59:00 AM more reviews by Skin69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First off, during winter/autumn this is an absolute MUST for me, I put it all over my face. It doesn't sting the most sensitive of skin, it has so many uses and gives an extra moisture protection boost to anything when I need it. There's a lot of rumours floating around on beauty blogs saying Vaseline is unsafe and doesn't let your skin breathe, NOT TRUE! Your skin does not breathe, therefore you don't suffocate while using this. In terms of pore clogging-'ness', I put it on my acne-prone areas and I don't get any additional break outs and it actually creates a protective moisture barrier which prevents further flaking and irritation in inflamed areas. Whether you break out to a product depends on your skin, everyone's different but lets say I think Vaseline is UNLIKELY to clog pores.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dvm92 on 6/1/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by dvm92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Well....I thought Vaseline was good for you, apparently Jennifer Aniston swears by it (outside of all the wonderful spa and face treatments probably). However after reading that it can actually completely clog your pores with God knows what, I use it only as an emergency eye cream if I run out of mine. What it does is create the illusion that the skin is softer, but in fact it is doing more harm than good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TammieCavender on 5/17/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by TammieCavender

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is the best thing ever. It works for just about everything. If your baby has a diaper rash it works just as well as diaper creams. And it's a lot cheaper. It also works on chapped lips and if you have been blowing your nose a lot such as during cold and flu season it will help get rid of the dryness or stop it before it starts.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Treatments (Face) products