Little Shop of Beauty • Fragrances (general) • Fragrances

rated 3.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 angelhoney on 2/13/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by angelhoney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I don't know what the hell happened to this company. I used to order from them all the time and loved their stuff. I placed an order early October of 2012 and I still have not received anything and I have emailed them multiple times with no resolution!! They keep making promised that they don't keep. Even tried to open a Paypal case but Paypal won't do anything! I am so pissed off with this company I am just blasting them so nobody will get gipped like I did ever again!! So mad right now!! It's February 2013!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cleo777 on 9/7/2011 7:10:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would just like to know if anyone else in Canada has had problems with delivery from Little Shop of Beauty. I placed my order in June, never received it. When I emailed them to let them know, they "re-sent" it on August 17. Today is Sept. 7 and still no LSB order. I'm considering my other options at this point and one of them includes a complaint to the BBB.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DebbieB43 on 5/4/2007 9:44:00 PM more reviews by DebbieB43

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I must say...I was so excited upon placing my first order with LSOB....waited almost 1 month to get the items....not to mention the first order was lost, but they did ship the replacement order fast via Fed Ex. I spent at least 60.00 on this order, and experienced the biggest disappointment ever in all my etailer shopping:( The scents were weak, smelled cheap....and half of what I selected had the horrible smell of burnt plastic/carmel. The scents I picked were considered "popular" scents on the boards...so I thought it would be a safe selection...I truly can not imagine ever taking another chance with this etailer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alisha_the_kitten on 7/17/2006 12:17:00 AM more reviews by alisha_the_kitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like LSoB's scents. Most of them smell really good, and I have more luck with their scents than most other etailers.


Black Forest Cake - My favorite out of all the scents. It smells yummy; kind of like chocolate almonds with cherry.


Cherry Almond Butter Cake - I love this scent. It smells like white cake mixed with the right amount of cherries and almond frosting. I don't smell any chocolate in this, but maybe it's just my nose.


Cherry Blossom - I wouldn't buy this one again. It smelled like cherry cough syrup mixed with a sweet floral scent. Not too good.


Cherry Choco-Chip Cake - A bit of a disappointment for me (too unsweet for my tastes). This scent has a sharp, almost bitter, cherry smell with a touch of chocolate and cake. It also has a strong almond note to it.


Cherry Custard - A really sweet cherry scent, with a lot of spices (nutmeg and cinnamon), and a touch of vanilla custard. Really delicious and good, especially if you like your fruity scents with spicy notes.


Cherry On Top - Smells exactly like a shirley temple. Fizzy, sweet and refreshing! This makes a great scent for the warmer weather. The fizzy soda note keeps it from smelling like the regular, plain, boring fruit scents. I love this one!


Choco-Chai Cloud - It kind of reminds me of Pumpkin Chip Muffins, but without the pumpkin cake note. I smell chai tea (heavy on the cinnamon and other spices) mixed with smooth, delicious chocolate. There might be a hint of whipped cream in this, too.


Cookie Cutter - I gave this one to my sister for her X-mas present, so I didn't get to smell it really well. I do remember some "notes" to it, though. A sort of soft butter cookie scent with the warm scent of caramel.


Cupcake Batter - It was probably a mistake to get this in a perfume; I should have gotten it in a lotion/cream instead. It smells like a sweet, cake-y vanilla, but in the perfume it also smells a little synthetic. It makes an all right scent to layer with, though.


French Vanilla Cocoa - This one isn't anything special. I smell a really light chocolate scent, with the softness of milk and whipped cream. If you like your chocolate scents light, you might like this one.


Nutcracker Sweet - Soft, sweet and nutty. It smells like a mix of nuts with brown sugar. A great scent for winter. It's actually somewhat similar to other e-tailers "Chestnuts & Brown Sugar" scent, though.


Parfait D'Amour - A mix of cherry and strawberry with vanilla ice cream and caramel. It actually smells like the description. It smells really "pink" without smelling like Pink Sugar. This is way better than Pink Sugar, IMHO. A great fruity and foody mix.


Pink Cupcakes - Yummy, but a tiny bit disappointing because it didn't smell exactly like I thought it would. It's good enough to buy this scent again, though.


Pink Sugar Cookie - This was the scent that I got in the Butter Crème. It smells like Pink Sugar, pink frosting and a slight base of soft sugar cookies. I'm not really a Pink Sugar person, so I probably wouldn't buy this scent again.


Pumpkin Chip Muffins - If you love fall/spicy scents, you probably will adore this one. I smell a strong cinnamon scent, mixed with pumpkin cake. I also smell a smooth chocolate scent that evens out the spicy cinnamon.


Pumpkin Glow - This scent is perfect for autumn! I can smell pumpkin spices on top of creamy, frosted vanilla sugar cookies. Very delicious and not too spicy. I think this is only available in a scrub now on the website, but you can probably request this scent in other products, too.


Pumpkin is the New Orange - The first time that I ordered this scent (in the Lip Butter), it was really fresh, sweet, fruity and feminine. I loved it so much that I reordered it in a perfume, which actually turned out to be a mistake. In the perfume it smells totally different; it's a lot heavier on the orange and what I believe is the pomander. It's bad or anything, but this scent would be better in a body wash or shampoo than a perfume. I'm a little disappointed that it didn't smell like the Lip Butter; I really loved that scent and wanted to smell like it.


Pumpkin Kiss - It does smell just like pumpkin pie and sugar cookies. This one isn't too spicy either. At first I smell more pumpkin pie, then it softens into a slightly spiced sugar cookie.


Raspberries and White Roses - Just like the description on the website. It's floral and fruity at the same time. I can smell the sharp scent of rose mixed with the juicy scent of raspberries. Pretty and unique!


Sweater Girl - A very unique scent. It does smell like the description, but I personally wouldn't want to wear it. It reminds me of a scented Gak (a slimy play-doh) that I had as a child. *lol* My sister could really smell the pumpkin in this, but it definitely has a strong chai note in it, too.


Vanilla Sunset - This one smells like a mix of tropical fruits, with a base of creamy vanilla. I don't really care for tropical fruits, but anyone who does would probably love this scent.


Wedding Cake - This is one of the scents that people always rave about. I got it in the 'Lustrous Hair Scent & Shine'. It just smells like sweet vanilla frosting to me. Maybe it's the product I got it in, though. I would buy it again in another product before writing it off completely.


White Chip Orange Dream Cookies - A sharp orange scent mixed with a bland cookie dough scent. I wasn't a big fan of this one, but maybe someone who loves oranges would.


Winter Snowcake - A generically sweet mint scent, like a really sugary candy cane. I don't smell any cake in this scent, so I was a bit disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ASweet1 on 12/14/2005 10:22:00 AM more reviews by ASweet1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've bought a lot of these products, and I have to say that although they're pretty nice in the beginning, I've noticed that over time they tend to change and smell very synthetic. Also, certain scents vary from product to product. For instance, vanilla sugar cookie bubble bath was very light and cinnamony, but faded right away in the tub. But in the body spray it was strongly caramel scented, cheap smelling and truly disappointing. It's pretty expensive so you don't want that. I've also noticed that the shave cream morphs over time as well. I was buying from Little Shop of Beauty for a while and spent tons of money on their products, but the novelty wore off pretty quickly after noticing these quality issues. Also, their message board is controlled by the owners so the overly "sweet" banter on there started to really turn me off! (I also suspect that they must post as users as well to get hype going, because the reviews are just too Lala-land and some border on hysterical...weird )!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ASweet1 on 7/18/2005 2:53:00 PM more reviews by ASweet1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pineapple (lip butter): juicy pineapple scent, strong and delicious

Sugar Cookie: Smells like Demeter's Sugar Cookie. They're all starting to smell the same, chemical undertones.

Spicy Little Number: Cinnamon bun scent, creamy, nice if you like cinnamon. Good for the winter.

Kalani: Smells like gardenias, there's a cheapness to this scent.

Waffle Cone: Smells like a baked waffle cone, vanilla mixed with creamy caramel, foody and sweet.

Buttercream: Rich vanilla cream mixed with a hint of cherry. Like frosting in a can.

Pink Cupcake: Strong smelling cherry (almond?)

Pineapple: Their pineapple lip butter is the best smelling pineapple, strong and sweet.

Main Squeeze: Kind of like fruity Life Savers, not a really good perfume scent if you think about it.

(I'm relieved to get reviews for their stuff here, as I've heard that they're message board is editted by the owners, hence the shockingly sugar coated reviews!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LPETWEB on 1/17/2005 10:48:00 AM more reviews by LPETWEB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Here is a general list of scents I've tried.. I will update at a later time with my reviews.

DESSERTS:
blackberry frosting

bubblegum frosting

candy cane

cherry frosting

cherry vanilla swirl

chocolate sugar cookie

cinnamon sugar frosting-a very creamy cinnamon sugar scent.. nice and foody

coconut bubble gum-VERY sweet- a synthetic
coconut scent that i didn't really care for.

coconut cream pie

coconut cupcakes-one of my fav scents- smells just like cupcakes w/ coconut shredding on them... very foody- but totally wearable!


coconut frosting

cookie cutter

cream cheese frosting-just like cream cheese frosting

creamy vanilla frosting-just like vanilla frosting- just a little sweet- not as sweet as other scents I've tried.


creme brule

dolce-I DIDN'T like this scent. Smelled like baby formula and almost made my hubby throw up>... I really wanted to love this!

dulce de leche- very milky vanilla scent

dutch apple crunch

fortune cookie

frangelico streusel- mmm... creamy maple/coffe scent... great in a shower cream/gel!

gingerbread frosting- warm gingerbread cookies (that are sweet) w/ frosting.. a great winter scent.


marshmallow ambrosia

marshmallow frosting

pink cupcakes- swweeeeet.. like well pink cupcakes... but very sweet.

ribbon candy

sleigh bells

strawberry frosting

strawberry parfait

strawberry marshmallow fluff

tahitian vanilla

toasted marshmallow

tres leches- another very milky vanilla scent- I like this more than the dulce de leche.

warm vanilla sugar

wedding cake- THE vanilla scent.. I'm wearing this right now and swoon each time I smell myself!

white chocolate hazelnut

DRINKS:
california sunshine

strawberry coconut milk

FRUITS:
blackberry

blackberry vanilla

coconut milk

juicy peach

mango macadamia nut

mango papaya

norma jean

papaya nectar

poolside dalliance

starfruit & mango- mmm... more of a starfruity scent but you can smell mango too!

summer sorbet

surf goddess- I smell coconuts and peaches w/ something else that's fruity.. delicious

surfer girl

sweet tarts

tahitian coconut-a toasted coconut scent... very mellow but has the fake coconut smell again...


tangerine vanilla

tranquil tropics- a delicious coconut/vanilla scent.. not synthetic or faint smelling.. more of a creamy comforting scent.. great in a room scent!


tropical vacation- very fruity and great.. perfect for the summer.. not overly sweet...love it in a body milk!


vanilla bean & boysenberry- just like the lipsmackers scent. A PERFECT combo of both!


FLORAL:
tiare

beach baby- very floral... A clean scent. I can't remember specifics as I swapped it away very fast.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marianthi on 3/10/2004 7:30:00 PM more reviews by marianthi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love FOODY-CAKEY-COCONUTTY-SWEET-YUMMY smells!
Before I ordered, I read the message boards on the website and this website. The pakaging drew me in, then when it arrived, I was very very very pleased with the fragrances.
(plus, i have sensitive skin)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* callmecordelia on 3/1/2004 7:41:00 PM more reviews by callmecordelia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

More scents! I go nuts for this stuff, I really do...

BANANAS FOSTER - not overpoweringly banana; I can smell vanilla and a little bit of rum.

SURF GODDESS - smells like a pina colada with an orange/cherry garnish.

ALLURE - Ew. This is the only LSOB product I've ever thrown out, but seriously? Ew. At best it smells like nothing; at worst it smells like cheap fake musk. Yuck.

GREEN TEA & LYCHEE NUT - very soft fruity fragrance; kind of meh, but certainly clean and inoffensive.

MEXICAN COCOA - really yummy; chocolate and spice - kind of like a coffee cake with chocolate chips.

TIRAMISU - okay, but I wouldn't think "tiramisu" without the label.

BABYDOLL - nice! Fruity-floral, and very perfume-like in a good way. I can't think what this smells like because I don't usually go for department-store perfume, but I like it.

CREAM CHEESE FROSTING - more frosting than cream cheese. Very sweet. I like this.

COUNTRY MORNING - really edible. Vanilla, blueberry and peach.

CITRON TARTE - can't tell for sure because the product I got it in was very, *very* lightly scented, but I think it's more pie crust than lemon. Fine, but not exactly what I was hoping for. I may re-order this in a stronger form because I don't dislike it, I just can't smell it very well.

DOLCE - eh. Came highly recommended, but to me it's just nondescript candy sweet — sort of caramel, maybe, but I'm underwhelmed.

YUZU - very nice. Grapefruit with a hint of flowers.

KEY LIME PIE - again, more pie crust than key lime, but you can smell both. It's nice.

LEMON BROWN SUGAR - I see where the raves come from. This smells just like its name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisetterenee on 12/15/2003 8:00:00 PM more reviews by lisetterenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm always really curious about scents. With all the choices, I want the best I can get, and I HATE wasting my money on something I don't like. I hate risking getting a not so great scent, so I hope this will help someone.: )

MAI TAI- Not so great, very faint and bland, smells like a watered down cherry cough drop

CHERRY FROSTING- Decent, the frosting scent really came out after the scents seemed to have "settled". Smells like a cherry lollipop and frosting

NORMA JEAN - Blackberry, cherry, and peach. This is FABULOUS. I love really strong, juicy fruity scents, and this definitely qualifies.

SHERBET SHAKE- Good, but not super strong, a little bit citrusy and a little creamy.

MANGO LEMONADE - Quite strong, but I don't smell any mango, just lemonade. Definitely a "sugary" note to it, but it still smells a little like a cleaning supply.

WEDDING CAKE - Doesn't smell cakey to me at all. I do smell "strawberries", but it seems very synthetic.

CINNAMON SUGAR FROSTING - FABULOUS. Very cinnamony, but not too candyish or spicy. It's just perfect, and it's quite creamy and sweet.

VANILLA EXTRACT - Plasticy/rancid undertone. Hardly vanilly at all.

GRAPEFRUIT CHIFFON- Really nice. Smells a like a sugary, creamy, Ruby Red.

CREAMY VANILLA FROSTING - Doesn't live up to its raves, in my opinion. I can hardly smell it in my shampoo and conditioner at all.

FAR AWAY - VERY musk and rosey, not so much patchouli, but VERY strong. Pretty good overall.

PEACH BELLINI - Definitely smells peachy, but its not very strong. I can't say I smell the champagne either. Nice fragrance, but nothing special. I tried this in hair and body wash, but I may have liked it better as a lotion.

POOLSIDE DALLIANCE - This fragrance is VERY fruity. It smells like a blue pixy stick with a vanilla undertone. It is not quite as complex as I would like, but it is nice and refreshing just the same. I would reorder this.

TROPICAL CHEESECAKE- This smells mostly like pineapple with a hint of coconut and MAYBE some very faint vanilla.

COUNTRY MORNING - This smells like mandarin oranges, blueberry and vanilla. It is FABULOUS. It may be my favorite LSOB fragrance to date. I will definitely reorder, and would definitely recommend it to someone who likes bright, fresh scents.

ALOHA PUNCH - This is definitely tropical smelling (described on the LSOB site as a blend of pineapple juice, peach schnapps, apricot nectar, orange juice and lime), but it is pretty non descript. It isn't super strong, and I think it kind of smells like my TBS Starfruit shower gel. I don't hate it. I don't love it. I wouldn't necessarily recommend it either.

PINK CHAMPAGNE - This scent is VERY light. It smells faintly of effervescent strawberries. Pretty blah if you ask me.

HUMMINGBIRD CAKE - This fragrance is heavy on the yellow cake with a hing of pineapple and very light vanilla. I really like it, but I wish it was heavier on the fruit and less cakey.

ACAPULCO SUNRISE - I've read really good reviews of this fragrance, but I can hardly smell it in my foaming bath and shower cream. It just smells soapy and slightly sweet. I'm disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Little Shop of Beauty products

More Fragrances products