Christian Dior • Higher • Fragrances

rated 4.3(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 11/12/2011 12:12:00 AM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I can't decide if I love this scent so much because it's so hard to find now, or because it is so brilliant. Both I think! It was launched in 2001 but the advertising featured skyscrapers and fighter planes, and with 9/11 it was deemed inappropriate so Dior pulled the ads, and the fragrance tanked. It is very fresh and a great everyday scent. I wish it was easier to find, I think in Europe it is readily available but not the in US/CAN. Top notes are peach, basil, citruses and pear; middle notes are rosemary, spices and cypress; base notes are musk and pear wood.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BGBG on 5/14/2006 7:27:00 AM more reviews by BGBG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Really refreshing on hot days. Love the citrus and pear with the spicy base. I wore this a lot in every summer. Thumbs up for the bottle too, great shape and mechanism that doesn't blow your neck away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leonie_au on 4/7/2005 12:45:00 PM more reviews by leonie_au

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Christian Dior Higher is very nice and reminds me somewhat of Chanel Egoiste note-wise. But there's a dozen (or more!) other men's fragrances on the market which smell so similar to these. Shame there's nothing distinctive about this one, particularly being under the Dior name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionjunke13 on 11/13/2004 2:31:00 PM more reviews by fashionjunke13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm a guy, and I used this cologne for almost a year and loved it. The bottle is comes in is truely amazing, ceramic and metal! The smell is very masculine and very professional. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaulaKaiser on 9/21/2004 10:46:00 AM more reviews by PaulaKaiser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for my boyfriend on our anniversary. AAAAAAMAZING!!! The staying power on this thing is phenomenal!! I could still smell it on him when we woke up the next day. And the smell... oh god. Best mens fragrance ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 5/2/2004 9:06:00 AM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this one on my DH. I love the woody incense and spices. It has just touch of citrus too. The bottle is kind of blah, but I can live with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gaynor on 3/18/2004 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Gaynor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This smells wonderful on my husband, fresh and citrusy. My favourite mens fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tammy166 on 1/12/2004 1:06:00 PM more reviews by Tammy166

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this unsniffed for my boyfriend's 22nd birthday. Let me just tell you, this smells just like the modern sexy guy. It's not modern in the Tommy cologne sense, but modern in the I-look-hot-in-a-suit kind of scent (although this would smell nice with jeans and a nice shirt, too). To be honest with you, I was tempted to buy another bottle to wear for myself because it reminds me so much of GAP Blue for her (the square bottle that's been discontinued).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tinkerbell37 on 12/10/2003 12:31:00 AM more reviews by tinkerbell37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A strong, boring manly musk scent. Blah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brianx on 12/9/2003 8:44:00 PM more reviews by brianx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite scent. Higher is a spicy, somewhat fruity, masculine and young-smelling scent. It's an EDP but very, very concentrated (aka "strong") so all I ever need is one spritz. I walk into the mist, and the scent lasts all day. Here is what the official description of Higher is, since I am bad with describing these things: A fresh, soaring, aromatic fragrance built around elevating volumes: Luminous and transparent top notes, followed by middle notes of intense and vibrant spices, culminating in a finish of rich and rounded woody notes. Young. Contemporary. Urban.

Notes:
Pear, Basil, Frosted Citrus Fruit, Rosemary Flower, Cold Spices, Cypress, Musk, Pear Tree Wood.
Style:
A fragrance for the man who is completely positive and determined.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Christian Dior products

More Fragrances products