Dior Higher

4.3

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/12/2011 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I can't decide if I love this scent so much because it's so hard to find now, or because it is so brilliant. Both I think! It was launched in 2001 but the advertising featured skyscrapers and fighter planes, and with 9/11 it was deemed inappropriate so Dior pulled the ads, and the fragrance tanked. It is very fresh and a great everyday scent. I wish it was easier to find, I think in Europe it is readily available but not the in US/CAN. Top notes are peach, basil, citruses and pear; middle notes are rosemary, spices and cypress; base notes are musk and pear wood.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/14/2006 7:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really refreshing on hot days. Love the citrus and pear with the spicy base. I wore this a lot in every summer. Thumbs up for the bottle too, great shape and mechanism that doesn't blow your neck away.


on 4/7/2005 12:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Christian Dior Higher is very nice and reminds me somewhat of Chanel Egoiste note-wise. But there's a dozen (or more!) other men's fragrances on the market which smell so similar to these. Shame there's nothing distinctive about this one, particularly being under the Dior name.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm a guy, and I used this cologne for almost a year and loved it. The bottle is comes in is truely amazing, ceramic and metal! The smell is very masculine and very professional. I loved it.


on 9/21/2004 10:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this for my boyfriend on our anniversary. AAAAAAMAZING!!! The staying power on this thing is phenomenal!! I could still smell it on him when we woke up the next day. And the smell... oh god. Best mens fragrance ever!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like this one on my DH. I love the woody incense and spices. It has just touch of citrus too. The bottle is kind of blah, but I can live with that.


on 3/18/2004 7:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smells wonderful on my husband, fresh and citrusy. My favourite mens fragrance.


on 1/12/2004 1:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this unsniffed for my boyfriend's 22nd birthday. Let me just tell you, this smells just like the modern sexy guy. It's not modern in the Tommy cologne sense, but modern in the I-look-hot-in-a-suit kind of scent (although this would smell nice with jeans and a nice shirt, too). To be honest with you, I was tempted to buy another bottle to wear for myself because it reminds me so much of GAP Blue for her (the square bottle that's been discontinued).


on 12/10/2003 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A strong, boring manly musk scent. Blah.


on 12/9/2003 8:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite scent. Higher is a spicy, somewhat fruity, masculine and young-smelling scent. It's an EDP but very, very concentrated (aka "strong") so all I ever need is one spritz. I walk into the mist, and the scent lasts all day. Here is what the official description of Higher is, since I am bad with describing these things: A fresh, soaring, aromatic fragrance built around elevating volumes: Luminous and transparent top notes, followed by middle notes of intense and vibrant spices, culminating in a finish of rich and rounded woody notes. Young. Contemporary. Urban.

Notes:
Pear, Basil, Frosted Citrus Fruit, Rosemary Flower, Cold Spices, Cypress, Musk, Pear Tree Wood.
Style:
A fragrance for the man who is completely positive and determined.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1369 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Si
42 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
342 Reviews


Back to Top