Noxzema Original Skin Cream

3.8

646 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water , Stearic Acid , Linseed Oil , Soybean Oil , Fragrance , Ammonium Hydroxide , Camphor , Menthol , Eucalyptus Oil , Propylene Glycol , Gelatin , Calcium Hydroxide (end)///// (ORIGINAL DEEP CLEANSING CREAM INGREDIENTS: 4/9/15): Water, Stearic Acid, Linum Usitatissimum Seed Oil (Linseed), Glycine Soja Oil (Soybean), Propylene Glycol, Gelatin, Camphor, Phenol, Ammonium Hydroxide, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Calcium Hydroxide, Menthol, Sodium Bicarbonate, Calcium Chloride, Magnesium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Fragrance.


on 7/29/2015 4:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My inlaws use this as eyemakeup remover but I used this as face cleanser.

Pro: Refreshing eucalyptus scent. Cooling effect. Does not cause breakout. Rather it calms acne.

Cons: bad packaging, hard to take out without spatula. When rinsed off, it leaves strange oily film on my face. This product does not remove makeup either.

I have mixed feeling about this product yet still going to purchase it to use when I am not wearing makeup nor sunscreen.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Apparently Noxema will no longer include Camphor they have completely changed the formula so stock up on it where you see it at the stores that carry the older version still. It seems that Target and Wal-mart are already stocking the new formula. When I emailed them asking why the Noxema I purchased didn't contain camphore they said Noxzema products go under extensive testing before being introduced and that the older formula is no longer being manufactured. I guess I will have to buy a couple more jars of the older formula where i have seen it carried because the new formula does nothing for my skin and has a lot more ingredients than the older formula. But the original Noxzema is amazing for my skin. Cleared me up when I had seemingly tried everything to get rid of stubborn flesh colored bumps all over my face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2015 2:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Bought this a couple months ago after not using for a very long time. It's still a solid makeup remover. I've never mined the smell, it actually conjures up many great memories of my youth. It doesn't make my maturing skin feel dry and also doesn't make my oily T zone feel like an oil slick. My 13 year old daughter can use it and it won't break her out. Just still an all around good product.


on 4/23/2015 8:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was SO drying. My skin felt like it was cracking after using this. There are far better cleansers like this, and around the same price point too (cold creams!).


on 4/2/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

wonderful product!! I used this when I was a little girl but stopped for a while, up until about a month ago. I don't have acne prone skin but I do get the occasional breakouts, unfortunately. So what I do to get rid of them is something I've recently found out many people do! Basically just use it as an overnight mask, but be sure to wash your face with another cleanser in the morning since noxzema is really heavy and thick, and leaving it on for too long might cause even more breakouts. My favorite cleanser!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2015 2:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I tried this after reading a post about a girl trying the routine her grandmother used, which revolved around using this cleanser. The girl slathered it on at night and then only used water to rinse it off in the morning.

The comments about leaving noxzema on your face at night and then experiencing pimple shrinkage is true. It really happened for me and I was really excited. However, one thing I noticed is that washing it off with water in the morning was not enough to get rid of it. One thing about this cream is that it's very dense. It takes getting used to because it's a bit uncomfortable. Cleansing simply with water still left that heavy feeling on my skin all day, signifying to me that the noxzema was still there. To give you a reference, I have acne prone skin and have been primarily experiencing only hormonal acne (acne near my chin and jawline). I thought that the residual noxzema on my skin couldn't be too bad of a thing since it helped shrink my pimples... But after a few days of this I broke out on my cheeks and forehead, places I don't generally get acne anymore. So, for girls using this to get rid of acne, I fully endorse this cleanser as a night time mask, but would recommend using an additional cleanser to wash it off fully in the morning.


on 3/12/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hi girls....I am in my late 50's, and I remember my grandmother using this. Her skin was simply beautiful. She passed at the age of 80 and her skin looked like she was 50!. I use it everyday faithfully. I love the way it is smells, and the feel of it being creamy. I use it twice a day. In the morning before applying any creams or foundations, and at night to wash away the daily grime and makeup. For all you young girls out there, take care of your skin NOW. It will pay off in the end when you look in the mirror at 50! It is a product you can afford and you will just love it!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2015 11:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After years of bouncing from product to product, I decided to start using what my grandmother and mother used when I was a child: Dove Beauty Bar and Noxzema. I couldn't be happier with my skin. Noxzema helps to clear up my breakouts. I love to leave it on overnight as a mask. By morning, any breakouts I might have are reduced, and my skin is left feeling so soft. I will definitely continue to buy this lovely product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 3:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Works really good for my skin and cleans your face amazingly. I would recommend this product


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using Noxzema every night for the past couple days,and I'm already seeing improvement in my complexion. My skin is smoother,my acne is going away,and the smell is great. I took a shower the other day with mascara on,and when I got out of the shower,my mascara was dry and it ran down my face during my shower so it was all over my cheeks. I put Nozema on,and when I rinsed,the mascara was gone. I absolutely love this product


Back to Top