Natio • sensitive skin Calming Moisturising Day Cream Gel • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Musetta1 on 6/20/2012 7:24:00 AM more reviews by Musetta1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This product is pretty good, for the price. I get a bit of a prickle when I first apply it, but it does not make me break out (and I break out from a lot of things), it does not make me get greasy (and a lot of things make me super-shiny girl) and it does the job of moisturising. However, I think it might be best for summer. It's winter here now, so I'm using the Natio sensitive skin night cream for a bit of extra moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kkrebs on 9/16/2011 12:03:00 PM more reviews by kkrebs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. I use it in the morning after cleansing. I dot it all over my face, blend it out - it moisturises my skin so well and it is an excellent base for makeup. I really love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 epaton on 2/22/2011 6:46:00 PM more reviews by epaton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really can't find anything that compares to this moisturiser. Yes, it's a plain gel, with no scent and the packaging is boring. BUT - it is very moisturising, calming, sinks in fast and is an amazing base for make up.
It is excellent for people with oily skin. This really helps keep my shine at bay for longer than anything else I've used. It also helps with flakyness.
I tried the Nivea Sensitive Day Cream and it just didn't compare to this at all. The Nivea doesn't sink in as well and my face was so shiny after a couple of hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madridqon on 7/7/2010 11:43:00 PM more reviews by madridqon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

fantastic moisturising primer. Has completely smoothed out any skin irritations and acne.
Sinks in to young skin very well.
I used this product as a cheaper alternative to Lancomes Hydra-zen moisturising gel and I will never be going back.
highly recommended for fair sensitive skin prone to drying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hbwf87 on 8/12/2009 9:55:00 AM more reviews by hbwf87

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

$19 AUD
I bought this to replace my beloved Aveeno Calming Moisturiser as it's not carried in Australia. I like the men's 30+ moisturiser so i thought I would give this one a go!

Pros:
- Gel does soak into skin, but smoothes out the skin almost like a primer!
- Is very calming, reduces my redness. I used this after botching a sea salt mask (and CUTTING my cheeks with salt flakes) and it cleared it up within hours.
- Cheap compared to my other alternative, the Body Shop vitamin E cream.
- Has a line of eye gels, and a facial spritz that seems like it would work like fix + (based on the ingredients!)

I have been using this for a week and am really really happy with my skin. I had been having break outs and flakies which I am ABSOLUTELY not having now!

My nose gets really dry and this COMPLETELY keeps it moist, all day long, just like the brand claims!

Cons:
I don't like parabens, which are in this, but what can you do?
The men's 30+ moisturiser does not contain parabens though!
Other than that, a perfect moisturiser!

I combine this with a routine of Body Shop Vitamin E Cleansing Milk, or L'Oreal Cleansing Milk, Honey masks (just smear honey on your face!) and a hydrating toner with water and glycerin in it!

Gentle is best ladies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StewieGriffin on 7/7/2009 12:04:00 PM more reviews by StewieGriffin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

INFO: Gel consistency. Faint plasticy smell.


PROS: I like that it contains aloe vera. Cheap.


CONS: Really, what can i say? Useless moisturiser, boring packaging, and boring smell. Perhaps it would serve better as a face primer due to the tendency it has to just sit on the face. I felt no absorption whatsoever, even after layering it on in varying degrees.


VERDICT: Not impressed.


I really wanted to love this product, because its cheap and it's a gel! As an avid fan of gel moisturisers (combo/ oily skin), this did not make the cut. I purchased this in search of a cheaper alternative to my Ella Bache gel moisturiser (top stuff, but ridiculous price...I think $90 per 50 mL...hence why the price on this natio product was so attractive!) Btw I found a GREAT product alternative, but can't find it on this site to review. Missha 'super aqua' balancing emulsion. The hydrating one is pretty good too. It's great for sensitive skin, plus I think it was only $16 or so for 150 mL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 theroxywave on 7/20/2008 8:40:00 PM more reviews by theroxywave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the price and the packaging, but that's about it.
It broke me out everytime I used it.
Never will I use a natio product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supermonkey on 3/1/2007 2:05:00 AM more reviews by supermonkey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ive used this gell because of my sensive skin and also that is isnt too rich for my 20year old skin.. its a great basic mositurizer, but when i first started using it, it smelt a little lke blood and plastic... but that disapeared after 2 uses.. i highly recomend this to young senstive skin, prob wouldnt do much for mature skin. ALmost every "oil free" product has broken me out except this one =] so im happy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miss_galiano on 12/3/2003 4:15:00 AM more reviews by miss_galiano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This moisturiser is not very greasy, even though it is supposed to be for normal to dry skin.

It doesn't make my skin react like chemical creams do and it has virtually no fragrance. I prefer the Simplicite moisturiser but this one is good for the price. The only drawback is that it doesn't have any sun protection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Natio products

More Moisturizers products