Narciso Rodriguez Narciso Rodriguez for her EDP

3.9

612 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/2/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

as a matter of fact, I bought this pink one by mistake..

I had a black one before as a gift from a friend from Italy. I fell in love with that black one as alllllll of my friends and people I net said that I am blended with that perfume character.

as this pink one has black box, I bought it. however, as the result, I love this pink as well.. few people said that it doesn't stay long... really?? i can still smell my scarf and cardigan on the next days even my skin will still smell and will only be gone after I had shower..

love both of pink and black...

i have been using the black one since got it as present in 2010 and will continue with both (and with some other perfume I love and have ; Modern Muse Estee Lauder and Tresor in Love Lancome) but so far, the Narcizo Rodriguez is my presence sign!!!



on 1/31/2015 1:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this online only having smelt it on someone else, I was nervous after reading the reviews on here about how it differed on people according to skin chemistry but luckily this is absolutely Devine! I wanted a night time perfume to replace flower bomb which I have been wearing for a few years but getting sick of, this is a very elegant, creamy, sexy high class scent. I wear Chanel chance during the day & this will be my new night time scent, although it's still mellow enough for daytime even in the Aussie heat. It's classy. Love it!!


on 12/14/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't absolutely hate this perfume but I find it waaay too white-musky. It actually reminds me a bit of the Body Shop's White Musk. If the musk component was cut down to 1/10 the intensity, I might like this more. I also want to go on a little rant here about the advertising for this scent, and many others out there: what's with the teenaged, blonde, blue-eyed, slightly stoned-looking models? That image doesn't fit this perfume well IMO, plus I'm so tired of that image in general in perfume advertising (Marc Jacobs Daisy especially comes to mind).


on 12/12/2014 6:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Tried it on in a rollerball form at Sephora today because it actually kind of smelled cool in the store. Just the tiniest smidgeon on the back of my hand. Now it's following me around like a stray dog I regret having fed. I had Black Orchid on inside my wrists, too. The dab of NR completely overwhelmed it. So many people love this fragrance but it is wretched on me. It smells loud and cheap and harsh and chemical, like car air freshener.


on 9/23/2014 1:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my neutral go-to scent. I like that this perfume is fresh as well as creamy and that it lasts a long time. It is my neutral scent to wear to the doctor's office or out shopping all day or anytime I want to feel pretty, yet casual. I also wear this on screaming hot days because it is not sweet. I adore the fresh rose and the peaches in this perfume. Rather than repurchase this scent, I would try the L'eau version for the same reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2014 1:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

A thousand times yes! I love this fragrance, my boyfriend loves it (first bottle was from him, as a gift), everybody loves it...

I agree with the reviewer who wrote that it smells like something soft and cuddly underneath a layer of something scratchy....no better description in the world! :)
I'm not good at describing scents (patchouli, magnolia, chypre etc), but I'll give it a try...it is a scent of a jasmine and freesia-scented heavy cream (the one you put on the face, think Nivea, not the one to put in the coffee, hahaha!) with a layer of musk, or pepper, or something harsh, like the first whiff one gets when sniffing Dolce and Gabbana's Light Blue (NOT the same scent, paralleling is only for the idea). The first sniff is something harsh, like a blade, a bit old-school, immediately followed by flowers and cream. This 'creamy' layer is akin to a floral version of Chloe's Chloe...exactly that, only with more flowers in it.
It's a beautiful, warm, sexy and creamy scent, if I close my eyes I see a tanned, long-legged, glamorous supermodel wearing a baby pink cashmere shawl....something like that. With some pearls as earrings...
The bottle is gorgeous,very apothecary-like, with a hint of modern given by the cap and the typewriter writing of the name of the perfume. However, it has two little flaws, it's very heavy even when empty and you can't see how much you have left. Nevertheless, the positive aspect about it is that it won't break...I dropped mine three times on granite floors and nothing happened. The heaviness also gives it a bit of a luxurious feeling, it feels thick, shiny and expensive, like a mother-of-pearl flacon, or heavy glass work.

I have received countless compliments on this fragrance, from both men and women, one of my friends putting it in the most eloquent manner - it is very different, special and 'interesting'. She sniffed it and said 'oh you always have these different, interesting perfumes!'.

For reference, I am a fan of Elizabeth Arden 5th Avenue (if I had to wear only one perfume for the rest of my life, it used to be this), and more recently La Vie Est Belle by Lancome and Si by Giorgio Armani. However those are gourmand scents, while NR for Her and 5th avenue are a sort of a lifestyle...hard to describe. The perfume, particularly the drydown, goes under your skin like no other. It's also very different than anything else so you won't be smelling like everybody at work/the disco....
On the other hand, it's good for us NR for Her fans that the fragrance isn't so popular...I hate it when other girls start wearing what I am. Hihihi :)
Kudos to Narciso, he had a grand master parfumeur who deserves all respect and admiration for designing this scent. I do believe the world would be a poorer place if this perfume didn't exist <3 LOVE forever!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Elegance in only one fragance.


on 6/21/2014 8:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this fragrance, but this is easy to go overboard with. It is a very strong scent, very flowery, and can easily overpower. I think two spritzes is more than enough to portray a strong image without making passerby cough. This fragrance has really good lasting power, so it certainly is a good investment.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

A fresh, unremarkable, (i.e.very wearable) pretty scent! This is a dupe for Estee Lauder's Modern Muse (that rainy, ozone scent--mmm). Lovely.


on 4/17/2014 4:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love the smell of this perfume. I originally sampled this out of a, magazine not knowing what it was or even looking at the brand name. As time went by I forgot I had it on and kept wondering what that lovely smell was thinking it was my friend. Then i realized it was me all along! I had to figure out the name of this perfume I was wearing and so I did. A few days later I picked up the rollerball at Sephora. This scent is very light and not too sweet. The best way for me to describe the smell is to say it just smells...well... clean. It kinda has that fresh out of the shower smell with a hint of musk. Definitely go to Sephora and try a sample if you haven't already.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews

Top Rated Narciso Rodriguez Products

image

For Her EDT

47 reviews
Back to Top