LUSH • Rehab Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.1(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ElisabethJanePickup on 6/17/2014 10:05:00 AM more reviews by ElisabethJanePickup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Was very annoyed when Lush discontinued the ‘Snake Bar’ for my irritable scalp. The SA recommended Rehab as a good alternative but I wasn’t too hopeful as I have a sensitized scalp from years of using too much hairspray on crazy styles. I’m pleased to report that this doesn’t irritate my scalp and I’ve successfully used it for several months. The minty/essential oil smell is an added bonus. Please do not discontinue this product Lush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/8/2014 1:22:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Last year in Melbourne I was browsing Lush for a shampoo for damaged hair. I had recently dyed my hair back to brunette after bleaching it blonde for the previous 18 months. As you can imagine, my hair was trashed. It was dry and with split ends everywhere.

After searching through the shampoos while my boyfriend waited outside (he thinks Lush gives him a headache) I finally settled on Rehab and I Love Juicy with the Retread conditioner. I used Rehab twice a week with I Love Juicy once a week to clear out any product buildup and the compbination was incredible. Combined with Retread my hair was soft and manageable and once I managed to cut out the heat styling (I was very attached to my straightener) my hair became so much healthier.

Could not recommend this shampoo enough. I bought the smallest bottle and it lasted almost 6 months. Even though now I use almost all of Lush's shampoos on rotation, this is still one of my favourites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bethanydb on 6/7/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by bethanydb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I mainly only use lush products because a) I love their stance on animal testing -- I will not buy from any company that tests on animals b) I like using natural products that don't contain lots of chemicals. I sampled lush's other shampoo, I love juicy, and loved the smell, and I went back to buy it when the SA recommended this as she suggested that ilj would be too drying for everyday use (I have oily hair.) I like the smell of this and it lathers very nicely. as lush as generally a pricey brand, I am not surprised with their $20 for a small bottle price tag, but of course I will have to not like that. I would love for the price to go down a tad as this is an everyday product for me and it can go rather quick. I use this with the veganese conditioner, I have not tried the rehab conditioner yet. the packaging is cute just like all other lush products. I buy the smallest bottle possible for ~$9 and it lasts me a little over 2mo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blairxbianca on 4/28/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by blairxbianca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo is just alright. The SA at lush suggested I try this for my oily yet sensitive scalp. It makes my hair soft and shiny but flat. since i have fine hair, I would like all the volume I can get. Didn't help with my scalp issue either. There is also no distinct scent to it, and doesn't lather well at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jayb123 on 3/12/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by jayb123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok,

So I've only used this product once, but seriously, its amazing.

My hair is usually hard to rinse, looks greasy and feels greasy after washing, and feels like straw because of all the clarifying shampoos I use. I also have a mass of dandruff.

I was expecting the olive oil to make it greasy, but I thought, what the heck, Ill get it anyways.

One wash, and my hair feels soft, looks thicker, feels healthier. Dandruff, barely there. Its awesome.

This is all after one use, about a quarter size thick, on brown hair with blonde highlights, longer than shoulder length.

Definitely recommend. I shall write a follow up review only if I stop enjoying it. Which I hope wont happen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hek211 on 3/2/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by hek211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Recently had a bad experience with the "Clear" brand shampoo. Long story short, hair loss and itchy scalp. So I decided to switch to the mildest shampoo I could find and was recommended "Rehab" by the sales associates at LUSH. The smell is amazing, a mixture of mint and chamomile. It doesn't tingle when applied, like other minty shampoo (like Nioxin), but leaves your scalp feeling invigorated. My hair felt clean, but not stripped of its nutrients. After styling, I noticed a big difference in the shiny-ness. Love this product and it has def. saved my hair/scalp from the ravages of the "Clear" brand shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 2/18/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love the smell of this shampoo! Very minty, herbal smelling and it's very refreshing! But sadly, something that claimed to be so moisturizing wasn't all that moisturizing in the end. I think this shampoo is intended for people with fine or medium hair, not thick and coarse hair like I have. Go for it if your hair is more fine, stay away if it's thick and coarse because you'll need something stronger. That and the price for this is just ridiculous. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taraguipame on 2/11/2014 8:17:00 AM more reviews by taraguipame

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

De verdad, hace mucho tiempo que no encontraba un shampoo tan perfecto!, tengo el pelo graso pero estaba sin vida, sin brillo, se me caía mucho, todo mal......desde que comencé a usar REHAB, desde el primer día, noté la diferencia; deja el pelo suave, con volumen, se ve y se siente mucho más sano. De verdad, lo recomiendo y además tiene rico olor. Definitivamente lo compraré de nuevo!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarPoppy on 1/6/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by SugarPoppy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Last summer holidays, I was on quite a tour, including the seaside, the mountains and a music festival. I have bought medium bottle of this shampoo and used it as both a shampoo and a shower gel*. the result: my skin&hair smelled and felt awesome, I was happy all day long because of the smell and my boyfriend was so happy with this that when we came home, he continued to use it as his favorite shampoo. it leaves the hair feeling incredibly soft and soooo clean, and the smell is, as usual, amazing.
*I do tend to use Lush products very diversely, meaning I will often use shampoos as shower gels and vice versa, hand creams as face creams, tinted lip balms as blush, lotion bars as a split end remedy, and so on, and as it may seem a little odd, it has never brought me anything but sheer happiness. try it, you'll enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catletter on 11/30/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by catletter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is the first product I bought from LUSH. I met this brilliant store by Rehab =) The salesperson in the store recommended this product for my matte,damaged and easily greased(about in 48 hours) hair.Its interesting herbal smell and the natural ingredients made me give a chance. Also it was recommended that I use it only once in the shower which will be more healthy and beneficial(usually we shampoo our hair twice).It doesn't foam much and easily. Actually this is a good thing, which may be a result of natural ingredients and a result of not containing the foaming chemical used in detergents. In the first use somewhat I felt that my hair became somehwhat weird, a bit rigid. However,after drying, the feeling changed into a feeling of being clean and soft. Also, after several usages it really repaired my hair and made it gloss. I am glad that I used this product. A final thing about this product is that, if you buy the biggest size of it, keep in mind that LUSH products have expiration date and if you don't finish till that day you may waste your product and money.Better to buy the mid-size.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Shampoo products