LUSH Rehab Shampoo

4.1

125 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate, Carrageenan Infusion, Sodium Alkyl Sulfate, Cocamide DEA, Cocamide MEA, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Perfume, Fresh Papaya Juice (Carica papaya), Fresh Pineapple Juice (Ananas comosus), Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Kiwi Juice (Actinidia chinensis), Fresh Mango Juice (Mangifera indica), Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis), Olive Oil (Olea europaea), Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis), Lavender Oil (Lavandula hybrida), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), Rosemary Oil (Rosmarinus officinalis), Juniperberry Oil (Juniperus communis), Rose Absolute (Rosa centifolia), *Limonene, *Linalool, Benzyl Alcohol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben.


on 6/24/2015 12:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great shampoo (even if you do not have a bad hairday).
Lovely smell and texture. Hair feels soft, very clean and gets instant volume (I have thin hair, so that is a must have for me).

Love it, will buy over and over again.



on 4/15/2015 7:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was randomly browsing Lush in the hair product section one day, & a sales girl approached me & I described to her my hair type & that I straighten it frequently. She immediately showed me Rehab, said she uses it all the time & it's great for my hair type so I asked for a sample of it, & she also recommended American Cream Conditioner to go with it. I used it the next day & OMG, my hair had never looked so good & felt so soft. I ended up going back & buying the 250 mL bottles of Rehab & American Cream a month ago, I've only been using them both for a couple weeks now & my hair has never looked so healthy! I even went to see some friends recently & one of the first things one of my friends said was "Wow, your hair looks so beautiful!" I was a bit skeptical of buying this because of the price, but the sales girl said that the bottle will last me a long time & she's right, I never feel like I have to use a whole lot to get my hair clean anymore. I've also noticed on the website a lot of people claim this dried out their hair, I can't speak for those people because everyone is different. I'm just really happy I found a shampoo for me! :)


on 2/24/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So, I only used this product one time, but I felt the need to write a review based on my first impression because it was that good.

First of all the smell was absolutely amazing, and it gave my scalp a tingle (a good one) when applied and when rinsed my hair felt extremely clean, yet moisturized. When I was brushing my hair, I felt as though there was less breakage, but I will update that situation after a few more uses. I know that using a product one time is not a real basis for a review, but because my first impression was so good, I decided to write about it.

Will update after a few weeks of use... But can't wait to wash my hair again. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2014 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Soft and shiny, yeah, but my hair felt oily and weighed down...I don't want greasy bangs or roots. I mean, yeah, I guess it's doing its job, it's good for your hair, just too good ha. I prefer to leave that stuff up to my conditioner.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love putting my hair into rehab! my hair has been dyed, bleached and straightened more times than you can imagine! I thought I was completely screwed when my hair started to show how bad I've treated it... until I found this! The mint cools my scalp, and my hair actually feels clean. This is definitely worth the expensive price! my holy grail of shampoos. Would definitely purchase again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2014 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Omgosh -- this really is Rehab for your hair! It's insane. I stumbled upon this product as I browsed for my bath bombs, and the SA proceeded to tell me that the creator of Lush is actually a trichologist, or hair doctor, and that their hair products are great. I was a little skeptical at first...especially after having recently invested in high end products like Phyto and Pureology that didnt make the cut for me. But I gave the little bottle a try, and let me tell you, it was well worth it! The minty smell is refreshing and invigorating, my hair feels supple, soft, and clean after using this. I use this shampoo every other day along with American Cream conditioner. My highlighted blonde hair feels healthy again! I actually had my hair stylist asking ME for advice when she saw my hair and went, "Wow what have you been doing? Your hair is wayyy better than when I saw it months ago!" It feels so good to have someone say that and affirm what I've been seeing and feeling also.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Was very annoyed when Lush discontinued the ‘Snake Bar’ for my irritable scalp. The SA recommended Rehab as a good alternative but I wasn’t too hopeful as I have a sensitized scalp from years of using too much hairspray on crazy styles. I’m pleased to report that this doesn’t irritate my scalp and I’ve successfully used it for several months. The minty/essential oil smell is an added bonus. Please do not discontinue this product Lush!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Last year in Melbourne I was browsing Lush for a shampoo for damaged hair. I had recently dyed my hair back to brunette after bleaching it blonde for the previous 18 months. As you can imagine, my hair was trashed. It was dry and with split ends everywhere.

After searching through the shampoos while my boyfriend waited outside (he thinks Lush gives him a headache) I finally settled on Rehab and I Love Juicy with the Retread conditioner. I used Rehab twice a week with I Love Juicy once a week to clear out any product buildup and the compbination was incredible. Combined with Retread my hair was soft and manageable and once I managed to cut out the heat styling (I was very attached to my straightener) my hair became so much healthier.

Could not recommend this shampoo enough. I bought the smallest bottle and it lasted almost 6 months. Even though now I use almost all of Lush's shampoos on rotation, this is still one of my favourites.


on 6/7/2014 12:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I mainly only use lush products because a) I love their stance on animal testing -- I will not buy from any company that tests on animals b) I like using natural products that don't contain lots of chemicals. I sampled lush's other shampoo, I love juicy, and loved the smell, and I went back to buy it when the SA recommended this as she suggested that ilj would be too drying for everyday use (I have oily hair.) I like the smell of this and it lathers very nicely. as lush as generally a pricey brand, I am not surprised with their $20 for a small bottle price tag, but of course I will have to not like that. I would love for the price to go down a tad as this is an everyday product for me and it can go rather quick. I use this with the veganese conditioner, I have not tried the rehab conditioner yet. the packaging is cute just like all other lush products. I buy the smallest bottle possible for ~$9 and it lasts me a little over 2mo.


on 4/28/2014 7:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This shampoo is just alright. The SA at lush suggested I try this for my oily yet sensitive scalp. It makes my hair soft and shiny but flat. since i have fine hair, I would like all the volume I can get. Didn't help with my scalp issue either. There is also no distinct scent to it, and doesn't lather well at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top