Coty • miss sporty XXXVolume Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mathildish on 6/2/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by Mathildish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is actually an amazing mascara. It has now become one of my HG mascaras and I definately won't be without it. It takes very little effort to get great results with this one. It gives loads of volume and the colour is very black, which creates a dramatic look. I would say, buy it next time you've got £3,49 and go to Superdrug!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 frickinradical on 8/15/2012 7:48:00 AM more reviews by frickinradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i've had to rewrite my review of this now, when i first started using it, it worked like a dream, gave lovely volume, and i thought i'd finally found a mascara that didn't smudge.
2 months into use and i found that it clumped a lot during application, it flaked all the time, and the smudging under the eyes after an hour or 2 of wear was DREADFUL! (which made me look 10 years older! :(
I would have had to buy another tube, even though there was still plenty left which would've been really wasteful. yet another mascara let down :(
my quest for a non-smudging mascara continues...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FauxChic on 11/30/2011 6:34:00 AM more reviews by FauxChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim as it was on offer at Superdrug but I was pleasantly surprised with this mascara, it definitely gives my lashes a lot more length and volume without clumping too much. At less that 3, it is definitely on par with higher brands and I like it a whole lot better than Maybelline The Falsies! (not a fan of that mascara) a definite repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tadukhipa on 7/20/2011 9:23:00 AM more reviews by tadukhipa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

horrible! all products from this brand are trash. i would never put this anywhere near my eyes again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xBl0cPartyx on 11/24/2010 11:27:00 AM more reviews by xBl0cPartyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Shocckkking. This is such a good and cheap mascara. I remember seeing a girl in my class with amazing eyelashes and asking what mascara she used. The answer was "Oh, it's just some Miss Sporty one," and I immediately thought what? Miss Sporty? I didn't bother buying it because of the whole "cheap makeup" reputation. A while later, I got a Nivea gift set with this randomly in it and I just chucked it in my drawer. When my regular mascara ran out, I saw this rolling around in my eye makeup drawer and decided to try it. WOW. I am so shocked. I now own 4 Miss Sporty mascaras and I'm so impressed. No clumping, super length and lovely volume. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Foxay on 8/15/2009 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Foxay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this mascara after reading the reviews on here and haven't been disappointed really.

Doesn't give dramatic results for me but even with the first application I didn't have to wipe the wand-just the right amount of product came out, no clumping at all.

Lasts all day with no smudging, nice colour-dark but not too harsh. Lashes feel soft-no hardness or brittle lashes. Removes easily.

For me, this is a lovely mascara for everyday wear which can be built up to give a more dramatic look. Though not the best results I've seen from a mascara, it definately does a good job. Fantastic price too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angerturnedsideways on 5/2/2009 11:31:00 AM more reviews by angerturnedsideways

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this mascara. It costs about as much as a fancy sandwich and doesn't smudge. It does pretty much what Maybelline Great Lash does for me, except it volumises more I think, and at a much cheaper price. I think this would probably be my staple mascara from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsMarley on 5/22/2008 3:23:00 PM more reviews by MsMarley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

love it. the wand is so easy to use and its sooo cheap! i got this when i realised i'd left the house without mascara on so i just grabbed the cheapest one in the shop. so glad i did. it does dry out a bit but so does YSL and that one costs about a zillion times more! really good stuff, worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 braddersfromtheblock on 12/17/2006 2:48:00 PM more reviews by braddersfromtheblock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! I am always on the search for something that will give me full, sweeping, dramatic lashes - and that's pretty much what this does, and for less than 3! The wand needs a good wipe the first few times but after that - it's great, and I'm really impressed. I keep trying other mascaras, but I keep coming back to this one, for the big lashes at the little price. Great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahthing on 1/8/2006 12:06:00 PM more reviews by sarahthing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I'm not a make-up snob, but 2.79 seems a little too good to be true for a mascara, even to me...however, it does what it says it will~ thicker, longer lashes, and doesn't smudge all day..and for me, this is amazing because usually I only have to look at a mascara to get raccoon eyes. The packaging is fairly tacky, but as the previous reviewer says, for the price, you can't really complain about that..unbelieveably good for the price, far better than some HE brands I've tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coty products

More Mascara products