MAC • Hue • Lipstick

rated 4.2(421 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 CosmoJunkie24 on 4/18/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by CosmoJunkie24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this lipstick. perfect for my light/beige skin tone. love, love, love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evitara22 on 3/14/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by evitara22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

After wearing Creme d'Nude for a long time as my all time favorite nude lipstick, I wanted to try a nude color a little more pink. After doing some extensive research I bumped into Mac Hue, and I love it! I'm a NC25 and it suits me good. The color is a very sweet, light pink, not too light which makes you look like an expired barbie doll. Had this too often!
The only disadvantage is that this lipstick highlights any dry patches on your lips, so make sure to exfoliate your lips, before applying Hue!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 3/8/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of many nude shades from MAC. Great formula. Glides on well. But remember to exfoliate lips...dry patches are prominent with this lippie. I just prefer Creme'd nude as my nude lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmylou28 on 3/8/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Emmylou28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This was the very first lipstick I ever bought from Mac about a year and a half ago. It is a soft baby pink that almost pulls nude. I have collected many lipsticks over the years, and this one is down to a teeny tiny stub. It is definitely a requirement to prep your lips for this one. Being a glaze formula, it slides like butter and would highlight dry spots and imperfections. I actually rediscovered Hue a few weeks ago after it had been sitting on my vanity. I like to top it with NYX butter glosses in fortune cookie and eclair. Absolutely beautiful. Will repurchase when I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OfficialMS on 2/23/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A few weeks ago, I went to the MAC counter and tried several lipsticks out. Actually I wasn't searching for a nude lippie again, but untill I tried this one out. I felt in love, the first time I swatched it on my lips and the back of my hand.
Re-purchase for sure when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennc91 on 2/16/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice color but then again my lips are already pink so it is too sheer on me. If you are looking for an appropriate office setting color this is your best bet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MrsBaddieBrown on 1/16/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by MrsBaddieBrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hue is beautiful 😍 It doesn't last long on the lips but it's so beautiful that to me it doesn't matter. It makes me feel very girly and feminine. The plus is that while I love matte colors cause I feel they have more staying power this feels extremely soft on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/14/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer Matte, Satin, and Amplified Creme finishes. But, I was trying on light pink nudes at the MAC counter, and fell in love with Hue. Because it has a Glaze formula, it only lasts on the lips a couple of hours, but I still love it. It's a semi-sheer light pink nude, and it applies really smooth just like butter. It reminds me of a less pigmented version of Creme Cup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uhlizubeth on 1/5/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hue was my first MAC lipstick. I wear this every single day. If your lips are not in perfect condition, boy is this going to look bad. Scrub off any dead skin on your lips and moisturize them very well. Apply this in thin layers if you don't want it to settle. It's the only nude that doesn't look awful on me since it's pink rather than beige.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondemakeupaddict on 12/28/2013 4:13:00 AM more reviews by Blondemakeupaddict

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my signature lip color and I don't know what I would do without it!! It is a soft, glossy pinkish nude color which looks perfect with a smoky eye. It's not so nude that it makes your lips disappear - it is a nice balance. I will say that it is important to prime your lips before applying so it lasts longer and looks smoother. I also love the vanilla scent and the packaging is sleek and sophisticated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products