MAC • Cubic • Blush

rated 4.2(146 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jaimenoelle on 1/14/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by jaimenoelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this blush! It is seriously so beautiful on, and gives the most natural blush look to your face. Very buildable but still subtle. Probably in my top three all time favorite blushes! Gorgeous!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LegitElizabeth on 10/30/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by LegitElizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I own a MAC X6 blush palette with six blushes: Dollymix, Fleur Power, Sincere, Style, Well Dressed, and- of course- Cubic. I was intrigued by this colour when I saw it online, and it intrigued me even more when I saw it in the MAC store. When I swatched it on the back of my hand, I liked how it looked. It was very different from all the other blushes that I own, which was the main reason why I bought it.
I tried on this colour with my MAC 129 brush on top of my Chanel Cream Blush in Inspiration to set it (it's a light, bright pink shade), and it looked so beautiful on my skin (I'm in NC 15). It is quite subtle alone, but it's still a beautiful colour either way. I wear it both with my Chanel cream blush, or by itself.
This colour may seem too boring for some, but I still think that it is a gorgeous colour for days when I only want to wear a small amount of colour on my cheeks. It's a refreshing change from Dollymix, Fleur Power, Sincere, and Style. (Well Dressed is also a pretty light shade, but I love that colour, too). If you are making a MAC blush palette, than I would highly recommend this colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 10/17/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was excited to try this because of the great reviews, but I don't like this blush as much as I thought I would. The pros are that it is neutral and will work with all your makeup looks, it is foolproof because it's so lightly pigmented, and the price point is decent. The cons are that it's so lightly pigmented that it disappears within a couple of hours.

The color is a muted pinky-beige that would be perfect if it were more pigmented. I wear Warm Soul over it to give it a little dimension and it looks ok. Won't repurchase, but I will continue to wear it until I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 7/24/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Cubic is a pretty matte neutral fleshy pink with brown undertones. Thankfully the brown undertones aren't prominent to the point that it would look dirty on my fair skin (like Melba did for example)
I like it for a fall look that requires muted, sculpted cheeks with earthy eyeshadows and MLBB lip colors. But it's not one of blushes that make my face look healthy and glowy to be honest. It has enough pigmentation to show up easily but there's no mayor risk to end up overdone. Longevity is about average.
Overall Cubic has it's rightful place in my stash right now but I don't consider it a must-have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xLongLashes on 5/22/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by xLongLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush sat neglected in my palette for a year or so, I just started using it again and am amazed that I forgot how nice it is. I am an NC37/ Nars Stromboli girl and this comes off as a soft pink neutral cheek. Does take a couple of goes to get it to show up properly, so hard to over do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 whereismymind59 on 4/10/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by whereismymind59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't hate this product but I don't love it either. Its just kind of there. I like neutral blushes but I feel like because this is a neutral pink it makes my face look...ruddy and a bit dirty sometimes. I have used it on clients and it has looked great, but its up to the opinion of the wearer. I feel like this blush is a pass. Something like MAC prism is similar but just deeper in colour and actually adds something more to your look...instead of just being there.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 11/8/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Although this blush may seem boring in the pan, it is the BEST blush I have ever found for my NC15 skin. I can use this no matter what look I am going for -- cool or warm colors on my eyes or lips -- it looks good with EVERYTHING. If someone was just looking to start their MAC collection and they had similar coloring to me this would be a must have for sure!! I will always repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bettybo75 on 10/20/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Bettybo75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am not sure what to think of this blusher so soon...I´m nw20 and doesn´t seem to show off a lot but you can tell is there, I love matte blushers and I think this should be labeled as matte as someone said already...I like it but think I prefer darker colours....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inasaf on 10/15/2012 12:23:00 AM more reviews by inasaf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I use it whenever I'm not sure what color of blush to use in the morning. The only thing is, sometimes I get too much of it on the brush and end up with a dark pink/brown stain on my cheek... maybe I need a better brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 9/17/2012 9:31:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a standby everyday colour - very natural light pink, not too warm, but not totally cool either. I was surprised to find I kept wearing this all summer and it gave me an almost sunkissed look with its slight undertone of bronzey beige. It was also useful if I decided to use bronzer, which usually looks very unnatural on me (PPP, NW15 or lighter) - a smudge of Cubic right on the apples of my cheeks helped pull that look together.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products