OPI • Bogota Blackberry • Polishes

rated 4.7(160 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 silurian on 10/13/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by silurian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A gorgeous, shimmery, cool-toned deep red. Femme fatale red. Bond-girl in a casino red. I really hope the last reviewer is wrong about it being discontinued, this is my favourite toe colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 8/25/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Such a shame this has been discontinued - the perfect shimmery claret polish which is timeless and will never date. My partner owns a gorgeous motorcycle with a deep claret/gold paint scheme this is the exact colour of what Kawaski calls 'candied wine' the most beautiful shimmery wine polish I have ever owned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 8/14/2013 7:10:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful shimmery plummy red or berry. Fine shimmer. Great for fall & winter, plenty of color, not overly glittery, so work appropriate. Beautiful with grey or black or navy outfits. I like it on toes, too. Very pretty, especially on cool-toned skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocolaterocks12 on 2/1/2013 1:54:00 AM more reviews by chocolaterocks12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this color its a classic color without being boring or typical. its one of my favorite OPI colors and a great polish to wear in the fall or winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/29/2013 11:13:00 AM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this color, but not more than other reds. I don't think I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JimiLeighB on 12/15/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by JimiLeighB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I really love this nail lacquer, it's the perfect red for my skin (pale with yellow undertones.) The slight shimmer also keeps it from looking boring, but it's by NO means a frost (yuck!) The deep berry doesn't come off as vampy for me, and I love how it almost seems to have a chocolate/maroon undertone. The pic above doesn't quite match the real life look of the polish, it's not really that pink. I only really wear this particular shade during the holidays... Sometimes I'll wear it on my toes, but it's primarily a holiday polish for me.

The polish itself applies great but I find two coats suits me, as all my OPI polishes seem to require two coats... Meh, it could be worse.

The only thing I'm not liking about OPI is the staying time, every time I polish my nails with an OPI polish I'm lucky to get 3 days without chipping... Sometimes chipping occurs the same day! Uugh! Perhaps OPI should think about perfecting their formula?

It is a lovely shade and it applies very nicely. Any streaking is corrected by the second coat. I'd definitely buy again, I just like the color so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brusselsprout on 10/7/2012 12:21:00 AM more reviews by brusselsprout

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Of all my OPI polishes, this one goes on the easiest and smoothest. Unlike some shimmery polishes, the brush strokes are not very visible - huge bonus. I get very even and opaque application with two coats. Very fast drying for me. And of course the colour is gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 9/12/2012 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bogota Blackberry is the kind of red you see when you order a really nice glass of red wine. It's a deep red with minimal glitter and a slightly matte finish. It's definitely not as shiny/glittery/frosty as I'm Not Really A Waitress and doesn't apply quite as well. You definitely need two coats to achieve the best hue and a top coat to increase shine. But it's a gorgeous colour overall and I actually do prefer this over I'm Not Really A Waitress.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 8/18/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This applies like a dream, and looks great on my fair skin with yellow undertones. I just tried it for the first time, I bought it when I went in for I'm Not Really a Waitress, but that one just didn't do it for me. I love Bogota Blackberry, and I've repurchased very few nail polishes, but this one is a contender. I have a feeling I won't have to very soon though, as this is a very thin polish, and OPI's shimmers typically stay thin longer than creams or pale shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aurora42 on 6/29/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by aurora42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a deep berry color, but not so dark as to be vampy. On me its more of a rosy/wine shade than true red. Has a subtle shimmer that is great for a summer or fall pedi. Looks like this color has been around for years but I just discovered it it caught my eye among a very large selection of OPI shades on display. Though it is nice enough to buy again, there are so many OPI colors I prefer to have fun trying new ones for my toes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products