Weleda • Sea Buckthorn Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MegsSister on 4/4/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by MegsSister

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with those who said it was runny for a lotion, but I'm ok with that except for my hands. I've found also that after a few months, you need to shake it a little as it separates. The fragrance is a sort of mandarine orange which I like but could be too strong for some people. The dark blue glass protects the essential oils, although it has crashed to the floor a lot (not broken at least). In general, I've always found the Weleda brand to be very high quality. And sea buckthorn is meant to have excellent benefits for skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OrangeandWhiteTigerLilly on 2/19/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by OrangeandWhiteTigerLilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought a sampler kit and Sea Buckthorn was part of it. Even those it says lotion it is pretty runny for a lotion which doesnt bother me as it is supposed to be more natural but just as an fyi for all the MUAers! It decently moisturizes but wears out after 4 hours. Given the price and that my skin doesnt stay soft I will not buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 8/30/2012 3:58:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Found a 2-for-1 sale at CVS on Weleda products, which I used to use on my baby, but haven't purchased in a long time. I hadn't tried this lotion before, so thought I'd try it. It's ok... nothing impressive for the price. It's kind of runny and thin and I prefer heavier, creamier lotions. Unlike other reviewers, I don't mind the bottle, although I wouldn't travel with it. The scent is pleasant, although I generally avoid scented cosmetics and skin care products since I wear perfume. I do appreciate that Weleda products are all-natural and that the bottle can be recycled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HenriettaLovesMakeup on 3/3/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by HenriettaLovesMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have to agree with everybody about the packaging. As far as looks go, I kind of like the glass bottle, but for using, it's very uncomfortable. To be honest, I don't really like the smell of it either. Something about the smell reminds me of little babies xD The only thing I like about it is how moisturizing it is. It leaves my skin feeling very smooth and hydrated :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JAL1 on 1/11/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by JAL1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So I have to agree with everyone else that the packaging is horrible, the glass bottles are really stupid - it's impossible to get everything out and it takes a while to get it out as well. Other than that I love it, the smell is very fresh, but isn't overpowering and you barely smell it once it's on. It absorbs nicely as well, but not special enough for me to spend that much money on it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamourdoll on 8/13/2011 11:27:00 PM more reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a very nice lotion---it smells fresh & nice and absorbs quickly. I think the blue glass bottle is very pretty but I don't know that it is the most functional, including a pump might be helpful to get all of the product out. The consistency is fairly runny, which is not a bad thing, it just seems packaging in a tube might make it easier to get all the product out. As much as this stuff costs, I would like to be able to use every drop of it. I found this on the clearance aisle at Ulta for half off; there is no way I would have paid full price for it. I found this to be nicely scented and moisturizing but not greasy. It absorbed quickly too. I normally use Lubriderm, which I also find to be moisturizing, non-greasy, and quick-absorbing. The difference for me is the Weleda smells nicer. I will use and enjoy my bottle of Weleda but will be going back to the Lubriderm. I might consider switching to the Weleda but it is just too expensive. EDIT: husband LOVES the scent of this lotion. Says that I smelled "delicious" after applying it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 093274000 on 9/25/2010 2:02:00 AM more reviews by 093274000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Again, what is up with the packaging, Weleda?
This whole glass bottle thing is not working for me.
It would be MUCH more user friendly if they put the product in a squeeze tube.
The product smelled like oranges.
At first it just sat on my skin but after a long time it finally sunk in (or rubbed off or evaporated ....I'm not exactly sure but I'll give Weleda the benefit of the doubt and say that it sunk in).
I haven't really seen any improvements so far but I will continue to use it....even though it will be a pain in the butt because of the stupid packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Phyrne on 1/5/2010 6:54:00 AM more reviews by Phyrne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have to say I like the Sea Bucthorn Body Oil of Weleda much more than the lotion. The oil is rich, heavenly scented and produces a glowing, soft skin, whereas the lotion does not hydrate enough for my liking and smells overpoweringly. Moreover, the usual glass bottle Weleda uses for its products is totally unfunctional for a lotion: you either get too much or too little of the product and it`s simply impossible to fully empty the bottle. If you`re in a hurry in the morning it`s anyway much more time-consuming to rub in a lotion on dry skin than to spread oil on wet skin when still in shower. The oil is at that more economical and thus money-saving.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boombutt on 12/16/2009 2:54:00 AM more reviews by boombutt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i love the scent. it smells like oranges left in the hot sun. the lotion is thin yet not watery and absorbs quickly. i like this for when i am in a hurry and need to moisturize fast. i will reuse the bottle when it is empty for a homemade blend of some kind since the bottle is light resistant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellokittyfan1974 on 10/19/2009 7:01:00 PM more reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing lotion if you can afford it. This lotion comes in a lovely colbot blue glass bottle but you only get 3.4 oz of it. The scent is devine if you are a fan of citrus scents. It's a combination of orange,lime and a hint of mint. It reminds me of something that should come from Origins or a deluxe day spa line. The lotion absorbs into you skin and lasts for hours without feeling greasy. Definitely a treat but a pricely one. For 3.4 Fl oz pricing close to $20.00 it may be awhile before I get another bottle anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Weleda products

More Lotions/ Creams products