Rimmel • Lasting Finish - Airy Fairy • Lipstick

rated 3.9(592 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 dany06 on 6/18/2014 3:02:00 AM more reviews by dany06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Im about an nc45. Im a perfect match to revlon colorstay rich ginger. My lower lip is pink and my top lip is pink rimmed in mauve and purple. This color covers my entire lip and makes both top and bottom the same. The texture is pretty good. The problem is the resulting color. It is pale ashy lavender with a hint of pink.

I dont understand how anyone warm toned and darker than jlo can wear this. I've heard so many good things about this color from other woc. I just dont like it. It is more wearable than the kate moss version 14. That one has no pink tones on me and comes across nude grey. .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danielled65 on 6/13/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by danielled65

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

My go to nude lip color! so wearable and still looks nice with my pale skin which can be hard for me. I'm on my third tube and I guarantee there will be many more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Penguin789 on 5/31/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Penguin789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is a very pretty color. It is a mauvy pink. However, on me this looks more like a bright mauve that is not nude at all. I do have very fair skin, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dstar12 on 5/31/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by dstar12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite lipstick right now. People say this is a cheaper version of Mac's Angel. I see the similarity but I actually like this one better. It is creamier and doesn't dry out my lips, not to mention it is half the price. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelliemarie on 5/11/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by shelliemarie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty much my go to lipstick. Natural pink color, moisturizing, like all Rimmel lipsticks, and pretty good wear time. Rimmel lipsticks are one of my favorites, drugstore or high end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah_417 on 4/14/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by sarah_417

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great color for a MLBB look - perfect if you are pale and cool-toned. I don't have very pigmented lips, and I consider this a my-lips-but-pinker shade.
It is a perfect everyday color, especially for "no makeup" days. This is one of my all time must haves.

It is drying, and for me, requires a heavy balm underneath. The texture is just ok, not my favorite.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ekatt on 4/11/2014 1:06:00 PM more reviews by ekatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so I pretty much love this lipstick.. Why? Because it's pretty much a fool proof mlbb. Need to throw something on for work/school real quick? Airy Fairy. This works in any casual situation because it doesn't look like you're trying too hard, but it leaves a pretty finish that looks better than just plain lips.
You know when you want to look good but you don't want to look like you're trying at all? Airy Fairy is perfect.
The best part is that it's a nude that WORKS for me because most nudes look absolutely terrible on me. They wash me out completely. This somehow doesn't. It's a pretty nude pink that doesn't look like concealer.
I always try other lipsticks for my everyday look, but I always come back to this.
For the record I'm an NC25

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mellliiisssuh on 3/24/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by mellliiisssuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been cleaning out my lipsticks and stumbled upon this gem. What has it been doing sitting in my drawer? This was the first lipstick I ever bought. Nude pink with slight shimmer. It's pretty much fool proof. I actually really like the smell too. There was a lot more hype about this a few years ago and honestly I'm not sure if it's as easy to find anymore

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flappergirl35 on 2/28/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by flappergirl35

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After reading the reviews here, I went out and bought this last night. I love, love, LOVE the color! The perfect, soft nude pink. I am always attracted to beige nudes, but they usually make me look a little washed out. My skin is fair with yellow undertones. This is my lips, but better!

I find the formula is a little drying, but lasting. Will repurchase again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jshaath on 1/20/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Jshaath

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The color it looks isn't the color that shows on my lips. It's really light & I feel like it's not long lasting. Probably gonna go and exchange it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products