Rimmel Lasting Finish - Airy Fairy

3.9

598 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This color was too light for my fair skin



on 2/2/2015 10:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been searching for this color for months. Whenever I found it, it had been opened and tested. I recently found a brand-new, never been tested Airy Fairy at Target. I was so excited because this seemed like the perfect color for me. It is a cool-based pinky-nude that looks natural and is flattering on my skin tone. With that said, the formula is too drying and accentuates the lines/dryness of my lips. I thought I could solve the problem by applying balm first, but then the color comes out uneven and disappears quickly. It also has a sheen, like a light metallic/frost, that doesn't suit me at all. Love the color, but not the formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It feels so nice and buttery, plus I love the scent.


on 1/26/2015 10:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used this color years ago and loved it. For some reason I'd forgotten about it and spent ages, and rather a lot of money, looking for a nude lipstick that didn't make me look like a washed out corpse. I came across an old tube of it when moving recently and voila! That perfect pinky nude that I'd been scouring cosmetics counters for. I've got light, cool-toned skin and this is a gorgeous color. Thank goodness they're still making Airy Fairy after all these years - for good reason obviously.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2014 3:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

MLBB, great pinky nude, a real go-to lippie. Lasts fairly well too.


on 10/17/2014 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I recently got into the whole lipstick scene, and I've found that I'm only comfortable with pinks and nudes. I watched a few YouTube videos, and many people have recommended Airy Fairy as a fool-proof lipstick so I picked it up at my local Target.

It is a nice nude with some pink tones. It shows up nice against my NC30 complexion :). I've only used it for about a day, so we shall see how I feel about it later in the week.

It does have an odd smell; and I thought L'Oreal Fairest Nude was tolerable... this is exactly how someone else here described it: waxy cinnamon.


on 10/16/2014 1:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a light rosy pink lipstick that leans more on the cool side. It is a very pretty natural, "my lips but better" pink color. Overall, it works well for everyday and i would def repurchase it. The con is the smell. It has a artificial candy smell, but I can get used to it .


on 9/1/2014 10:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick! I bought it because I don't wear very bright colours on a daily basis, so I was looking for a nude/muted colour. I'm quite fair, so on me it looks like a brownish pink, which I think it's perfect. Noticeable, but not bright. It has a nice, moisturizing formula and it's not sticky (I mean it, I find that every moisturizing product sticks to my hair and this one doesn't!). It has a good lasting power, 3-4 hours without eating or drinking (though I find it just fades a little when I drink, so not too bad). The packaging looks nice and expensive and I find it quite sturdy. It doesn't bleed out of my lips, but for more longevity than 3-4 hours I use a lip pencil underneath. I give it 5 lippies because it works really well on me, but my friend that has a slightly darker skin tone can't pull this off. On her lips it looks like concealer, not a flattering look in our opinion... It also has a scent to it, which I quite like (it smells like bubblegum to me), but if you're sensitive to that you may not like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lippie on sale a while back, so i dont remember the exact price, but it was somewhere around ~$3-4; it was a great deal! Unfortunately I cant say i love it, like so many others do.

I found the texture and finish quite nice: smooth, creamy, and dewy. I'm just not a fan of the colour on me. It came out as an odd dark bubblegum pink with too much blue undertones; not flattering on my more yellow toned skin! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone but fair - medium skinned ladies with cool undertones.

I much prefer revlon's mauve it over! It's not quite so dark, and more warm/peachy toned.


on 8/9/2014 10:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

im an NC45 at the moment, quite quite tan :) but sadly this does not work for me. I am obsessed with nude lipsticks and have been watching tons of favorite drugstore nude lipstick videos on youtube and I saw this was very loved and eventhough i hate frosty lipsticks, I got it for seven dollars at Ulta. I tried it on and it looked exactly like my lips which isnt really what I go for. I go for more of a brownish my lips but better. It dries my lips waaay too much & is not flattering at all of my skintone. Im very golden yellow so maybe thats why this coll pink doesnt work. im sad i wasted my
money on this when i could have used something else :( Dont recommend for anyone darker than NC25 if you are yellow undertoned.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top