Perricone • Face Finishing Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(131 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Nashtunes on 8/13/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Nashtunes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this product. I have dry, problem skin. This moisturizer, combined with other Perricone products, have truly helped my skin. I have tired everything, and I do mean everything. From bargain to extremely expensive, and this is the best moisturizer of them all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hariette on 8/3/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Hariette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I was given the sales pitch for Perricone at the Big Makeup Store and for some reason I listened to it. I thought I had a good skin-care routine. Now that I'm middle-aged, I'm noticing pores are becoming larger, developing a red mask around my nose & onto my cheeks and developing fine lines in places I haven't had line before. The moisturizer smelled like roses & reminded me of my grandmother. Yes, it was an emotional purchase. Bought the stuff at the beginning of April & now it's August. I have about 1/3 of the jar left so would I buy it again? YES! YES! YES! My pores have become less noticeable, fine lines are softer and the red mask is gone. The wild part of this is I hadn't really looked at my skin for a while. Seeing what wasn't there was a very pleasant shock. I love the way my skin feels and haven't had any break-outs. (Really, someone should have warned me that zits can torture us past the teen years.) This is definitely a luxury item, but between how long it lasts and the results I'll buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gxqldr on 6/16/2014 4:13:00 AM more reviews by gxqldr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Reason I was suggested to buy:

1. I am getting my first job as project manager in Business world and I need to take care of my broken, fine-line skin with acne scars.
2. I am only 25 years old.
3. My skin is stressed due to heavy homework
4.I am having acne sometimes -on my forehead and chine
5.Skin type-Dry deep down, and looks oily on the T-zone.

The VIP beauty advisor suggest me to use it, because it is created by the doctor for problematic skin! Even though I want to use NUDE.

One month later: I feel no REAL significant improvement. What I mean is:
1) I feel my fine lines are nourished well,
2) My skin is nourished {{{{{without break out }}}
3) Get more balanced.

But a LUSH Oil cleanser also do the same work and are cheaper and my skin looks realy happy!

Not the same case with this P-MD. Once I stop using it, I can see the finelines come back to what it is,and my skin does not looks happy all the time. I am not sure if they are using chemicals and physical ingredients to have a medium level of effects yet making my skin chemically addict to their product or not.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smileandactnice on 4/30/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by smileandactnice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

No no no no no! Yuck!:(
I was a sucker for the sales pitch and tried this. It does absolutely *nothing* for dry skin.
I was expecting maybe a velvet feel or something...but it just feels like a $3 moisturizer...as in, nothing...No plumping of skin, no controlling shine, no shrinking pores...just nothing.
Great big waste of money.
And a tub? Couldn't do an airless pump? For the price, I'd expect a decent package that you aren't going to contaminate everytime you open it.
Overpriced and useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 agnessman on 4/16/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by agnessman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Again I bought this owing to the hype, but it doesn't live up to my expectations. It smells fishy and clogs my pores so badly(it contains paraffin aka mineral oil). For such quality, the price is utterly ridiculous. This never seems to sink into my skin properly and leaves a greasy film behind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jmesa1 on 4/3/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Jmesa1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

tried it. made my face feel soft but has a weird sticky feeling after - my face stuck to my pillow case.

didn't see much difference wont be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kblimm on 2/17/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by kblimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite out of all of the perricone products I own, which is A LOT! Although the price is high, it is quite worth it in my opinion. You can apply this product morning and night, and it always leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft, especially after I exfoliate. The smell is a little strong, but I feel as though that adds to my feeling that it is really working. I usually get compliments on my skin, and I have this product to thank for that. A little goes a long way, just make sure you avoid the under-eye area while applying. Make sure you use upward motions when you apply this product, and don't forget to put some on your neck!! I also like the way this product is packaged. It makes it easier for application, and I don't get those thick globs of lotion that come out sometimes when you pump lotion through a regular pump.

I love this so much that after I apply it to my face, I spread the remainder onto my hands to keep them super smooth!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caracal on 12/20/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Caracal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturizer works beautifully on my skin which is a bit thin and leans towards dry. It brightens and leaves me with a fresh dewy glow and the skin on my cheeks and forehead feels thicker. I can apply it under my eyes as long as I'm careful not to get it *in* the eyes. There really is a difference if I go a few days without FFM - my skin starts looking dull and a bit gray.

This is a pricy product but look for the 4oz. tubs which work out quite a bit cheaper especially if you can find them on sale. A friend of mine found loads of Perricone MD products at Nordstrom Rack and stocked up - jealous!

FFM has a small amount of glycolic acid so it stings, I can't use it twice a day on my sensitive skin or even daily in winter. Overall the Perricone MD product line isn't what it used to be and this is no exception, it's not as rich as it was; but at least the scent has improved, it's now a delicate rose scent that dissipates in a few minutes.

I hear the complaints about applying makeup over this. With liquid makeup I can apply right away, but with loose mineral makeup I have to wait 10-20 minutes otherwise it pills.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moor on 12/19/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by moor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

To start with - Perricone treatments and creams are the only products I use apart from the facial masks (occasional SK-II creams).
I had had a really unattractive complexion for years, even if I managed to control sebum production/ moisturising, my face was always inflamed, irritated, getting urticaria and weird allergic bumps .
I noticed significant reduction in the above when using my first sample of face finishing moisturiser approx 2 years ago.
Then I switched completely to Perricone products and I only have irritations when trying something new:)
I have been using face finishing moisturiser almost every day for those 2 years with no problems at all. I never use it on its own - usually I put at least 2-3 layers of various perricone treatments and then follow with the cream.
I can understand it may not be enough for drier complexions, however for my mixed complexion it is perfect.
I also use various professional facial masks -2-3 times a week, so maybe that controls my skin as well.
The texture is light, absorbs easily and leaves matte finish - there is no need to put to much because of the above.
Smells of roses (literally) however I do not really care about the smell as long as the cream is effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lenon on 10/12/2013 5:46:00 AM more reviews by lenon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I, like others, had high hopes for Perricone, having read some good things and forking out $94. I didn't have a terrible experience like some other readers but it is definitely NOT for skin that tends to dry or dehydrated. I feel like it doesn't moisturise my skin AT ALL. It is definitely not worth the money and I won't be buying again. It does smell nice...that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Perricone products

More Moisturizers products