Bonne Bell • Lip Smackers • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(559 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sailorneptune01 on 2/28/2015 2:13:00 PM more reviews by sailorneptune01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Lip Smacker! I use it sometimes as a base under lipstick, by itself, or over matte lipstick to get that glossy look. I have so many favourite flavours, it would be hard for me to list them all. When I started using lip smackers, my lips were peeling, chapped, dry, cracked and bleeding. And (seriously) after one day of heavy use of my lip smackers, my lips were COMPLETELY HEALED! SOFT AND SILKY! This stuff is better than ANY lip balm I've ever used! And of course, the wonderful scents and flavours are a HUGE bonus! As a kid I collected them all, as an adult... Well, I still do! Thanks for reading my review.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daisyismydog on 2/19/2015 11:57:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lipsmackers strike a good balance between oily and waxy so they go on smoothly and stay on for a decent amount of time. I'm not crazy about the flavoring since I feel like it encourages me to lick my lips, therefore chapping them and necessitating more balm. However, now that I'm older licking my lips is not a problem for me and I can appreciate that Lipsmackers are a solid well-priced product that does the job. Even though the scent is a big draw, it usually isn't too overwhelming that other people at a casual conversation distance will be distracted or comment which I appreciate.

Overall, a fun and good value product that works. I do prefer lanolin for more heavy duty moisturizing or unscented balms for daily use, but I can always appreciate a Lipsmacker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babydollnot4u on 2/17/2015 10:04:00 PM more reviews by babydollnot4u

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using these since I was 4 and started getting them in my Easter baskets and Christmas stocking. I keep about 10-15 assorted flavors in my nightstand as they keep my lips moisturized through the night. Favorite flavors are watermelon, bubblegum, dr Pepper, hazelnut chocolate, kettle corn, blueberry pancakes, and coconut cake. I will probably use these forever. Can't beat the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiamondDoe on 2/14/2015 4:37:00 PM more reviews by DiamondDoe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Best balm ever for my lips. Hands down. I've tried Carmex, Nivea, Burt's Bees, Yes to Carrots, Vaseline, Maybelline, Weleda, Alba Botanica, Nuxe, Go Smile, Kiehl's, Jack Black, and just about every lip product you can find at Whole Foods, and I always come running back to this. It makes my lips feel soft, smooth, and pillowy, and does not cause clogged pores around the lip line like I've experienced with many other products. Cheap and fairly easy to find in the states, and I spotted them at Accessorize in the UK. I especially love the root beer, thin mint, and bubblegum flavors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 1/18/2015 8:11:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Has always been a nice little lip balm.
Plenty of flavors and scents to choose from. There should be something for everyone.
I can't imagine growing up and never trying this.
I have since passed on to my little sister and daughter as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mareenabae on 12/31/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by mareenabae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just turned 17 and even though I wasn't even alive in the 70/80's I still remember these from my childhood! My mum would always carry around a few, mainly the strawberry and watermelon ones and I remember slathering them all over my lips. I eventually stopped paying attention to them and even though mum would bring them out to give to my sister and me to put on before school to stop our lips from drying out during the day and it lasted from about 8:30am to maybe after lunch at 1:30pm and after that my lips would feel dry. They're cheap, although about $4 here in Australia for an individual one. I've recently gotten really into lip balms and even some more expensive ones dont seem to do the same job. Even Burt's Bees in pomegranate doesnt make my lips feep super smooth but lipsmackers do. Some people who get irritation might be allergic to (I think) the lanolin in some or all of them?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinksk8wax on 11/9/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Pinksk8wax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought the "favorite flavors" 4 pack at target. It had vanilla, strawberry, watermelon and Dr. Pepper. I have used these lip balms since I was a little girl and I'm 32 now. They're amazing. They seriously are better than a lot of expensive lip balms as other viewers have said . I will always use these until they stop making them !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luminelle on 4/26/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by luminelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cute, delicious and effective lip balm. They come in an almost overwhelming variety of sizes, flavours/scents and colors. Lip smackers are great for a touch of color and a healthy lips look. They even sparkle sometimes :D I just wouldn't say they are the solution to people who have seriously dry/chapped/bleeding lips.

Super fun and always coming out with something new, Lip smackers are a right of passage for every lip balm initiate (if that's even a thing I mean come on it's lip balm not rocket science). Go find your favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 3/26/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love lip smackers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zanderae on 11/15/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by zanderae

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Back in the 70s/80s these rocked the world And there's a reason for that. They were fun, they tasted great, they lasted a long time, they came in every flavor under the sun. Recently I've picked up several of these, out of nostalgia - some from the drug store, some "big sticks" from That Big Auction Site - and they still rock. The formula back in the day was more waxy, which I prefer to the current version with much more "slip," but they still moisturize well, taste great, and are fun. The price isn't that great, but then this isn't the 70s/80s, so I take that into account. Lotsa fun and good lip treatment. Really glad to see they have survived through the years. Love 'em!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bonne Bell products

More Lip Gloss products