Bonne Bell • Lip Smackers • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(552 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 luminelle on 4/26/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by luminelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cute, delicious and effective lip balm. They come in an almost overwhelming variety of sizes, flavours/scents and colors. Lip smackers are great for a touch of color and a healthy lips look. They even sparkle sometimes :D I just wouldn't say they are the solution to people who have seriously dry/chapped/bleeding lips.

Super fun and always coming out with something new, Lip smackers are a right of passage for every lip balm initiate (if that's even a thing I mean come on it's lip balm not rocket science). Go find your favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 3/26/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love lip smackers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zanderae on 11/15/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by zanderae

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Back in the 70s/80s these rocked the world And there's a reason for that. They were fun, they tasted great, they lasted a long time, they came in every flavor under the sun. Recently I've picked up several of these, out of nostalgia - some from the drug store, some "big sticks" from That Big Auction Site - and they still rock. The formula back in the day was more waxy, which I prefer to the current version with much more "slip," but they still moisturize well, taste great, and are fun. The price isn't that great, but then this isn't the 70s/80s, so I take that into account. Lotsa fun and good lip treatment. Really glad to see they have survived through the years. Love 'em!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Veevz on 9/16/2013 2:01:00 AM more reviews by Veevz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm almost 30 and have been buying Lip Smackers since I was about 10!! Wow that just made me feel old lol.. Oh well, here's to 20 years of Lip Smacker loyalty! I just bought the Dulce de Leche limited edition and love the scent. My coworkers say I smell like cake!!! My usual flavours are Strawberry Banana and Raspberry (I usually dislike lipstick and the sheer pink from the Lip Smackers is fine for me). Sadly, I haven't been able to track them down at my local pharmacies. I hope they aren't going to stop carrying them. I may have to check out Bonne Bell's website for a fix...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilacneko on 7/2/2013 2:50:00 PM more reviews by lilacneko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Loved this stuff as a kid! I love the variety of smells and the packaging for them are really cute! As a lip balm, they're pretty average to mediocre though, and I find myself reapplying the stuff a lot. However, I'd probably buy some again just for the novelty :p.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 5/23/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I have never reviewed these! I have been using this for YEARS, ever since elementary school lol. I originally fell in love with the bubble gum flavor but as I got older I reached for watermelon and strawberry, those are my 2 favorites that I always run back to...and I mean run! Sure, there are a few other chapsticks I like, but nothing quite like these! I think these are truly HG for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bgwhirlwind88 on 5/22/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by bgwhirlwind88

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Chose Lip Gloss but this is a basic chap stick sized Lip Smacker balm in Dr. Pepper color and flavor! For years I've bought this, seem like every couple of shopping trips to Walmart I'll grab one (my daughters "borrow". I'm a lip fiend, always looking for the perfect color, style, flavor, feel and if I don't feel like hassling with reapplying lip color and ensuring my small mirror is on me (hassle as I'm always mixing two together on my lips) and I ALWAYS grab this as it's a no-brainer for applying. Give a very very sheer berry tint to lips, hence my boy's will not use it.
Only drawback for some is it can't irritate the lips, like on my fair haired daughter, who still takes it.
The End.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 4/6/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of my very first beauty products (elementary school). I was obsessed with these. I am still obsessed 20 years later. I recently bought the cupcake pack that has red velvet cake, salted caramel, birthday cake, etc. Love all the fun flavors! They have a nice texture on the lips too. Have almost used up the strawberry one in my purse. LOVE lip smackers!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feliciatjk on 3/23/2013 11:56:00 PM more reviews by feliciatjk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am a big fan of lipglosses and lipbalms, and i cant stop buying one everytime i saw a new product. My lipsmacker is the Paul Frank one, and the scnet is Mika's Sweet Cream. The packaging is so cute, pink-colored (okay but im not a fan of pink stuffs), and it small enough to bring everywhere. The scent is so sweet but not overwhelming, gosh i just love it. It moisturise my lips for 30 minutes and the moisture fades a little afterwards. The price? I bought this for RM 12 if im not mistaken, cheap eh? Worth to try and of course i will buy this again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dolorosa18 on 2/19/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Dolorosa18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I hated it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bonne Bell products

More Lip Gloss products