MAC • Frost - Nylon • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(298 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 12/1/2013 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be afraid of this color. It looks so gold in the pan, but I got it in a swap and it's the most amazing highlight. I'm very fair so I need really light highlights. I have Phloof! (which is more white/pink/cool) but sometimes I feel like it's not potent enough. This is by far my brightest shimmery highlight shade. It doesn't look as gold on, only slightly so. I still wouldn't wear this with pink eyeshadow or anything but neutral to warm colors it would work well with. You don't need much and it truly pops. If I'm doing a gold eye look, I put some of this in the middle of the lid and it's so pretty. This is MAC eyeshadow at it's best, unique color and amazing texture/pigmentation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 7/21/2013 8:25:00 AM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think Nylon is waaaaaaay to shimmery to be used as eyeshadow. On the browbone it looks straight out of the eighties. Even on the inner corner I find Nylon to be somewhat obnoxious looking. Nonetheless I own it so I wanted to make it work... I like to apply Nylon to the tops of my cheekbones with an eyeshadow blending brush. This gives the most luminous beautiful glow to your cheeks. I just have to make sure I use it sparingly or it ends up looking OTT. If you want a yellowy highlight eyeshadow, go with Ricepaper or Dazzlelight instead!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CyndiBabulik on 6/4/2013 10:34:00 AM more reviews by CyndiBabulik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I really enjoy using this color in one, specific way. Specifically, this is the perfect inner-corner highlight color. It adds just the right amount of brightness and beauty to the inner tear duct.

It is must-have inner-corner highlight color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neishaura on 5/29/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by neishaura

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

my absolute favorite eyeshadow from mac! and i have alot of them. worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyamour on 5/5/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by emilyamour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My favorite highlight for my inner corner! It's a gorgeous white with yellow in it, kinda like a SUPER light gold color, almost white. This is very frosty, which, for the inner corner, i love. (this is a frost finish) pigmentation is great as with most Mac shadows, lasts a fairly long time. I use this to highlight every day! (also head about this from Tanya Burr)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/22/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pixi2woo on youtube was the reason I knew about and bought this shadow. She used it in her inner corner of the eye and it looked gorgeous. I sometimes like to put some on the centre of my lid when i have neutral makeup to brighten my eyes a bit. This could be used as a brow bone highlight as well. Overall, this is a staple shadow in my makeup collection

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 3/13/2013 6:33:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this eyeshadow. I bought it after watching a tutorial that Tanya from Pixi2woo did. She said her other half always commented how he loved her eyes when she wore this, and I have to say, I have had so many compliments from people since I've started wearing this! The trick is to use it ONLY in your tear duct, and under your eyes. On the brow bone it looks way too much IMO. But on the tear duct it brightens up my eyes big time. I have quite small and deep set eyes and I'm always on the look out for eye brightening products. Well let me tell you I will never use a different highlighter again. I absolutely love it. (NC30 for reference.) x

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie35 on 2/15/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Being Nylon is so buttery, soft, and smooth, it has become one of my favorites to use as my main base color. I layer colors like Patina, Sable, Da Bling, Swish, Henna ect over it. The possibilities are endless. You do need to be careful as this baby is pigmented! On my pale warm skin (NC 15ish, but more yellow) this eye shadow shows up as a shiny yellow/white/gold. I really love it, and have even used it as a very sheer wash all over my lid just to make me look more refreshed. Then I use Black Tied to line the upper lash line, winging it out. Curl my lashes, add mascara and whola! On days that I want less shimmer or less warm tones, I use Shroom instead as the base (with the same colors I mentioned above over it).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Natteyolala on 2/13/2013 6:48:00 AM more reviews by Natteyolala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love this yellow based eye shadow, being impeccable for my skin tone. The pigmentation is good and the eye shadow appearances of pretty cheerful. I occasionally use this on top of my cheeks as well as a highlighter. Really enjoyable highlight color for anyone with medium skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 2/11/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like bright yellows on my lid. I ran out a Sephora eyeshadow I was using in a palette I got and it was nice but I wanted something a little better. I bought a Milani baked eyeshadow in a sparkly yellow and it was nice too. But, I told my mom to get me this color for Christmas and she did. It was the first MAC eyeshadow I ever got and I LOVE it! It's the PERFECT shade of yellow for me! It's very bright and very frosty, which I love. It's been a joy to have in my makeup collection and I have used it everyday since I got it! I use it all over my lid and I always get complimented on how nice my eyes look! I will definitely repurchase this in the future when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products