SKII • lift emulsion • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 msyu on 5/20/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by msyu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this online to use as a daytime moisturizer, it does not have any spf but decided to buy it anyways (I think it was on sale on amazon). After 4-5 months of use, I can't say if it's helped me with much other than moisturizing, because although I am 35, I am only starting to wrinkle now. I figured I should start using wrinkle cream early so I can fight them early. It's a pump dispenser, which is good and hygienic and it dispenses more than what I need for my entire face with one pump. Used once a day for they past 4-5 months and say it's about 6+ months worth of product. No scent, lightweight, non-greasy just no spf. I like changing products unless the product is exceptional so I will probably not be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MapleBear on 5/12/2014 2:04:00 AM more reviews by MapleBear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Realistically speaking, this is an average moisturizer. It is light, absorbs quickly and leaves the skin feeling hydrated. I use this at night. At U.S $125 before tax, one would expect superb anti-aging effects in addition to the basic hydration and moisturizing property. However, the end result is just hydration and moisturization.

Since Sk-II is owned by Proctor & Gamble, this moisturizer's formulation is very very similar to Olay's Regenerist line of moisturizer if you compare the ingredients. The only difference between the two brands is that SK-II has Pitera in it while Olay does not. Mind you, there is no science research to demonstrate that Pitera is a miracle ingredient that can reduce wrinkles and fine lines or reverse the signs of aging. But hey, each to their own.

With all that being said, I will continue to buy this for my mom because she is a believer in SK-II and especially this moisturizer. If that amount of money can make my mom happy, I'm willing to spend that on her. One tube of this lasts about 7-8 months so it's not too bad.

Overall, for my own skincare purposes, this moisturizer would not be my first choice because there are many moisturizers out there that work just as well, if not better for a fraction of what SK-II is charging. SK-II's pricing is highway robbery and the efficacy of pitera is something that is yet to be proven.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nataliecc13 on 6/9/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by nataliecc13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the smell and the texture, and it absorbs into my skin, however, I break out in little bumps all over my face when using.. I ended up giving the product to my mum, and unfortunately, the same thing happened to her.....the mask work great though. Wish I spent my money on more masks instead of this lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* visee on 2/11/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by visee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Quite on the fence for this product. The texture is very light and easily absorbed but didn't notice any firming or lifting effects. I guess it'll do as a light moisturiser, but not sure if its worth spending that much for something quite ordinary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveMakeUpEver2 on 11/12/2012 3:57:00 PM more reviews by LoveMakeUpEver2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love to use this after my FTE so light, yet complete moisture to my oily skin. This product doesnt sting, doesnt smell, and is very gentle, and my skin feels hydrated yet light. I'm so glad SK-II came out with this "light lotion" for oily skin who doesnt like to wear cream during the day even if its light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ukchu on 9/30/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by ukchu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this product!! I had been really lazy with my skincare, like dove soap for washing face and Olay as moisturizer. Now I am almost 33 and My mum always says sk2 is good, so I have started my research and purchased this emulsion along with FT essence and FT repair c . I have also purchased sisley lyslait cleaning milk which is a make up remover for face. Even though it does not advertise as eye make up remover but I wrap my eye make up anyway with cotton pad and it is amazing!!! my eyeshadow brand is Bobbi brown and eyeliner is maxfactor. Anyway back to the sk2, after washing my face, I apply the essence then the repair c and the emulsion. I feel great !! Fresh, soft, smooth, nourish!! All fluid are absorbed very quickly. No stinging feeling, no breakout . in fact my grease spots which I have quite a few due to the wrong moisturizer I have been using, are diminishing!! Smaller and flatter!! My hubby said my face look fresher and those grease spots around my eyes definitely smaller!!Btw I have only been using sk2 skincare products for just over one week. However, i do sometimes have a slight tingling feeling and very very slight red patches around my chin and cheek, but it does get calm after a few minutes. meanwhile, i have also heard that facial treatment concentrate is really good, so i will going to try it once this bottle finished!! this product worth a try , but will i buy it again yes and no.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lydiaxaidyl on 6/25/2012 3:01:00 PM more reviews by lydiaxaidyl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a college student so there's no way I can afford this line of products except through my mom haha. While this left my face feeling nice and smooth it irritated it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mchammer87 on 3/2/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by mchammer87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely LOVE this product. The cream is smooth and lightweight, and it manages to moisturize and even out my skin really well without clogging my pores or making my face feel greasy. The pump is easy to use and dispenses just the right amount of lotion. Although the product is definitely expensive, the 100g bottle did last me a little over 6 months of daily use. If you want a high-quality lightweight moisturizer, this is definitely a great option. I would steer clear of online discount sites, as there have been numerous reports of selling a counterfeit version of this product, and suggest purchasing it at duty-free, if possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristy88au on 1/26/2012 1:51:00 AM more reviews by kristy88au

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am so extremely disappointed by this $150 product. It was not at all moisturizing and my skin was dry again half an hour after application. I did not notice any anti-aging effects, and it broke me out, which is rare for me. Stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mellowlove on 2/9/2011 11:59:00 AM more reviews by mellowlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This texture of this is a light gel and it does seem to make my skin soft and moisturized well (enough for flaky winter skin) but I broke out on a lot of places the next day and I suspect it was from this. Definitely try a trial size before shelling out the money for the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Moisturizers products