Clinique Airbrush Concealer

3.6

227 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

dimethicone; water; isopentyldiol; polymethylsilsequioxane; trisiloxane; methyl trimethicone; pentaerythrityl tetraethylhexanoate; phenyl trimethicone; tribehenin; PEG-10 Dimethicone; hydrogenated polyisobutene; silica; lecithin; polysilicone-11; lauryl PEG-9 polydimethylsiloxyethyl dimethicone; caffeine; dimethicone/PEG-10/15 crosspolymer; dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer; propylene carbonate; triethoxycaprylylsilane; triethyl citrate; sodium chloride; disteardimonium hectorite; laureth-7; sodium hyaluronate; dipropylene glycol; sodium dehydroacetate; polyaminopropyl biguanide; disodium edta; phenoxyethanol; /- CI 77891; CI 77491; CI 77492; CI 77499; CI 77163; mica


on 6/21/2015 5:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

Just bought the concealer for the dark circles under my eyes (I love my New job but getting up early is a drama for my eyes)
It covers the dark circles nice, I wouldn't use it on pimples because the coverage is not super.
The package is lovely and I love the little brush because it is easier to apply the product.
It is a pricey product, but I had a discount coupon so I didn't pay to much.



on 6/10/2015 2:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My mom was getting her makeup done at ulta and she showed the MUA her concealer she'd be using (this one) and the MUA took her from her hands and gave it to me, saying "this is too light and scary on you. It'll suit your daughter better." Since then, I've used it a few times in a few different ways. First, for attempting to cover my hideous biotin-induced acne explosion. Terrible, this should not even be called a concealer because it's so lightweight, it just settles into the texture of your pimple and offers zero coverage. Then I tried this for under eye circles. Better, but not spectacular. I'm used to my ultra-thick nars concealer, so this felt like water. Finally, it has found a place in my makeup routine for defining my brows, and I like it for that. And only that. The brush tip gives you precision and the color is so similar to my skin tone that it blends right in. However, I would never buy this. I have a similar product by Flower beauty and I actually prefer that cheap, drugstore thing to this. Plus the smell is just... Weird.


on 5/25/2015 6:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Uso este corrector desde que lo descubri gracias a Lisa Eldridge que lo utiliza con frecuencia.. . habia empezado la busqueda del corrector perfecto (si es que existe) desde hacia tiempo y cuando vi que ella lo utilizaba me decidi a probarlo. Me gusta porque no es muy denso y no se cuartea con las arruguitas del ojo.. ademas queda muy natural... no me gustan esos correctores densos que de lejos bien, pero de cerca parecen pegamento con color. Ahora he visto que hay uno de Giogio Armani que recomiendan mucho, puede ser que lo pruebe!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought this concealer as a replacement to an old drugstore brand. So far so good. I have the 04 neutral fair shade and it matches my fair skin very well. I also love how this product isn't super thick like a lot of other concealers. If say it's a light to medium coverage concealer so if you want more coverage it might not be the best product for you. But it is fairly build able. As for the brush, it's not bad. I like knowing that its more hygienic then having to dip my fingers into a pot.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the formula, its not too thin and not too thick, does not settle in my fine lines. Other than that this is not for me. one shade is too light and the other is too dark with nothing in the middle. I also did not notice any "brightening" properties. Will not be purchasing this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2015 8:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the #4 neutral fair airbrush concealer and I like it. The applicator is very soft and gentle making it easy to apply the product. At 55 I appreciate the uplifting effect below the brow it accents the eye area nicely. For me this is not meant to be a full coverage concealer, it is an additional concealer for me to use. I am using the airbrush concealer to accent around my eyes and so far I am pleased with the results.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 11:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is great for dark circles - wouldn't use it to cover blemishes. nice fluid texture, easy to apply. It's my go to concealer having tried many different brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in Neutral Fair 04. I agree with everyone who doesn't like the click pens with brushes, but at least it's more sanitary than dipping my fingers in a pot. I bought this, as others did, because Lisa Eldridge uses it in a lot of her videos. I can see why, because it's pretty much foolproof, even under my eyes, where I tend to have creasing. I apply it with a MAC 217 brush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2014 6:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have to get this out of the way first: hate the packaging. The click dispenser either gushes up too much product or I have to click it twenty times to get anything out. I've used similar style concealer pens that only need about a dozen clicks initially, but never after that first use. I really can't stand the inconsistency here. Otherwise, this is wonderful and I'm pleasantly surprised. Despite being a brand known for it's gentle, dermatologist tested products, I haven't had much luck with anything from Clinique. Everything I've tried, with the exception of a couple things, have given me terrible reactions. So usually I steer clear. But after watching Lisa Eldridge rave about this so many times I had to try it, and ordered it in Fair.

The color match works well on mu NW5-10 (more neutral than cool) skin, blends in flawlessly and layers easily if I need more coverage. I don't like heavy concealers, especially under my eyes, but I do want enough coverage to hide my blue-ish circles and still look natural. This wakes up my whole eye area and illuminates subtly, no shimmer or shiny finish. I use it around my nose area too when my allergies are acting up.

The texture is creamy, lightweight, and smooth. Doesn't look cakey or patchy at the end of the day. It doesn't need much dry time to melt into my skin, so I can quickly top it with a finishing powder. I'm a germ-phobe so I never use the little brush directly on my face. I apply it on the back of my clean hand and use a separate concealer brush to apply.

Luckily I haven't had any issues with this as far as irritation or sensitivity goes. Big sigh of relief!

Honestly this has become one of my favorite concealers, along with Armani's High Precision Retouch and By Terry Touch Veloutee. The price is great too, hard to believe for something this high quality. I've almost finished my first tube and I'm going to keep repurchasing.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2014 9:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this stuff. Previously I'd been using MAC's Studio Finish concealer for years (repurchased at least three times) and I thought that was pretty much the be-all and end-all of concealers - apart from that I've tried several concealers by Maybelline (their stick concealer, Mineral Power concealer, Age Rewind). I'm exceptionally pale, probably NW10, and finding a concealer that matches my skin tone is very difficult. Drug store concealers never carry a shade quite light enough. As well as this, I have very dark under-eye circles, and I never thought a liquid-y light reflective concealer would ever have enough coverage for them. However, Lisa Eldridge uses this product in her makeup tutorials all the time, so I asked to try it - and when the makeup artist took off the Studio Finish on one eye and replaced it with the Airbrush concealer and showed me in the mirror, I was amazed! It looked SO much more natural, smooth and lovely than the MAC concealer. It didn't settle into the fine lines and just looked healthy. I either use my fingers to blend this in or the small Sigma round-top Sigmax brush. I think if you really wanted that 'no makeup' look you could wear this on its own and it would be perfect, but I actually set it with a Meow Cosmetics mineral concealer just because I do want that flawless finish and my under eye circles are quite dark. Now I'm curious about other light-reflective concealers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top