Kiehl's • Creme de Corps • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(355 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bikerchick on 6/23/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by bikerchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have such mixed feelings about Creme de Corps. It is quite moisturizing, it actually got rid of a rough patch on my elbow after just a few uses. A little goes a long way and my skin definitley feels softer and smoother after using. I also like that it's fragrance free and very gentle. But, it tends to feel a little greasy, takes a very long time to sink into my skin, and the smell is pretty meh. It doesn't smell bad by any means, it just doesn't smell good either. And the real kicker is the price! Almost $30USD for a 8 oz bottle. I do like Creme de Corps and will happily use the bottle I have, but I don't see myself shelling out that kinda cash for body lotion again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zedkay1 on 3/8/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by zedkay1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this moisturiser for the last few years and would be lost without it. I have extremely dry skin, especially in the harsh winter months when central heating does not help the skin situation and this cream is just amazing for it. I put it on straight after a shower and it never feels sticky and it is very quickly absorbed in and best of all, my skin feels super smooth even 12 hours later. Love it! Truly a cult classic. I know many people have complained about the price and I agree it is high, but because I love it so much and having tried so many alternative moisturisers that all promised so much but failed to deliver I am more than happy to pay that bit extra to get a product that actually works.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 labellette on 3/8/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by labellette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Creme de Corps is a classic, because it's a good body cream especially if you use it everyday & even better if you use it twice a day. I like the packaging too!

But it is expensive! I bought it as a special offer in the duty free in Stockholm (1 liter for 35 euros or something..). Too good to pass up, but usually a liter costs double and that in my opinion is too much for a body cream. I was considering giving Creme de Corps a 3 because of the price, but it is good! I like that it's unscented & if they still have an offer like this at the duty free in a few weeks when I fly to Stockholm again, I would repurchase. If not, I will look for something else I think.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 2/26/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice body lotion, I really like the texture and it moisturizes well. I also really appreciate that it is fragrance free (though as a result it doesn't smell particularly wonderful). I do not believe that it is worth the price at all, however. I don't think that the ingredients reflect the price at all. The thickness of the formula doesn't jive particularly well with the packaging, after only a few uses I found it a little difficult to get the product out. I also find it a little heavy on the skin. I will use this up but I will not repurchase. I have several drugstore options that I like just as well for much less, and for a moisturizer at a similar price point I'm in love with L'Occitane's body butters- the Shea Ultra Soft Cream ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kahliemacorig on 2/4/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by kahliemacorig

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS!!! This is by far the best moisturiser I have used. It is so buttery and smooth, and it doesn't leave you feeling greasy. I am more than happy to spend the extra $$ to buy this, as I find a little bit goes a long way and it lasts ages for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sara44 on 12/27/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST body lotion and even hand lotion.
It gives you all the moister you need without your hands feeling greasy and sticky.
Absorbs well and feels wonderful on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natmc13 on 12/18/2013 8:22:00 AM more reviews by natmc13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am getting abit addicted to Kiehls products lately, although some are pricey they are great quality, work and last for ages! You should always invest in skin care ;)
I bought this and do like it. Its quite a thick creamy texture but rubs into my skin really nice. It keeps my skin hydrated allday.
The only downside i found is it can be a little bit greasy so be careful it doesnt rub off onto your clothes, so try to put it on when you get out the shower x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 12/14/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Picked up a small bottle of this when my eczema came back on my hands and I was getting desperate. It's amazing, my hands were almost completely healed after a few days of use. I now use it daily before and after work (I work in a medical/health field) and my hands look and feel great. I know this is not marketed as a hand cream but it makes a great one! Will purchase a big bottle next time. Only complaint is that it's sometimes difficult to get out of the bottle because it's so thick.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 12/6/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was expecting more bang for my buck, especially because this product is enriched in shea butter. Unfortunately, I find this lotion to be entirely too light, especially in the winter months. I also thought this would smell natural, or like shea butter, but it has a strange smell. It is not necessarily unpleasant, but not delicious, either. This product is just average, and is below average for the price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 11/27/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by julia178

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Kiehl's Creme de Corps is a work horse product for me that I use daily after showering, before going to bed. I find this works well because even though on my relatively dry skin it does not absorb really quickly, but when applying it and then putting on long pjs it does not matter and I wake up with well nourished skin in the morning. I don't think this is a particularly luxurious product, neither is it the most effective moisturizer but I keep this around because it works for me, it does not break me out and I like the packaging. It has no discernible scent, other than a faint smell from its ingredients, and the smell does not linger which I like, because it does not interfere with any perfume that I decide to wear. I buy the large 1-litre-pump bottle for $72 and it will last me close to a year. I find it pretty pricey but I have not put in much effort to find a replacement at a lower price point that I liked. If I find something similar at a better price I may reconsider, but for now I indicated that I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Lotions/ Creams products