Frederic Fekkai • Moisturizing Conditioner with Shea Butter • Conditioner

rated 3.7(126 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 9/29/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This conditioner makes my hair super soft, shiny, and detangled, which is saying something since my hair tangles so easily. It also leaves an amazing scent in my hair that I have gotten complimented on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hello_jamie on 5/8/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by hello_jamie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really love the entire line of Fekkai's shea butter products. I was surprised to see so many negative reviews on here! Maybe it works better for straight hairstyles?
I have very long, coarse, super damaged hair and this stuff makes it so much softer and sleeker. I still flat iron my hair after, but it's soft and nice feeling with this line (compared to drugstore products which make my hair feel gross and crunchy even after the flat iron)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 1/6/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was feeling grossed out by a color care shampoo that left my hair smelling bad. This is light enough to not weigh my hair down. I might need a heavier moisturizer but this seems good for every day as it does not break out my sensitive scalp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 10/22/2011 8:51:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As the gal who has broken the bank in trying every hair product on earth, I was very surprised at how well this conditioner worked at moisturizing my coarse curls. BUT it certainly was no miracle worker- I got softness but also ended up with absolutely no curl definition because it added a bit of frizz. To be fair It's pretty rare when I don't have to slather on a leave in or another concoction or 2 after showering and so it wasn't a huge shocker I had to do so after trying out a new product. The shock part came in to play here because in adding other control products after using a $5-$12 product vs this $23 one, it negated any benefits this conditioner provided. Total bummer.

Pros: Smells freakin' delish. Probably works amazingly for people with thin, straight to wavy damaged hair. Cons: Price is outragious considering how inexpensive Shea butter actually is, and this doesn't do justice for coarse and curlyheads as promised; imo shouldn't be marketed at us either bc you will be doing the “flyaway shuffle”. Other than the above gripes, the biggest issue I have with this product are the other ingredients; it's a looong list, most of which just seem unnecessary and certainly don't benefit the hair (why is fragrance so high on the list? I'd like to know if its artificial or not). And while I give major props for the addition of Silk, Almond and Wheat protein, the quantities are pretty low, so I don't think they are a real benefit. This product falls into my overhyped product drawer and truthfully I will prob only bring it out again if I am running out of conditioner.

So if your independently wealthy by all means, use and purchase away. Otherwise, get yourself some pure organic Shea Butter, melt it and treat your hair, then wash it out and you will get the exact same results, trust me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 9/25/2011 2:25:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not really impressed with this conditioner. Do not notice it really doing anything at all for me- no added moisture, conditioning or detangling of my hair. Ridiculously pricey also. Has a strong scent that does not linger. Am regretting this purchase and really wish I could return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 8/8/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this and the matching shampoo. I really felt I would not like them because there has been only one FF item I have liked. This changed my mind. This conditioner has a great scent and even with my hair dry I can still smell the wonderful scent. I was so impressed with how quickly this made my hair like silk. It was so smooth and soft. I was really impressed when it came time to style my hair. I was able to use just a little bit of product and my hair is so smooth, soft, and no frizz. I am so impressed with this and will now be purchasing it. I just wish it was not so expensive. Still a worthwhile product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bombfrostings on 6/13/2011 9:33:00 PM more reviews by bombfrostings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hate to say it, but I really wanted to be stunned by this line. It was just a let down. Beautiful packaging, smooth product. But my hair was no different than the times I've used Suave. Don't waste your money, sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 4/11/2011 1:53:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm underwhelmed. Smells nice, but doesn't even take the tangles out of my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chiclet on 11/17/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by chiclet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this weeks ago and have used up about 1/4 of it so far. I wasn't sure if the tangles were due to this conditioner or because of other factors but I see some other reviewers noticed the same result. That's too bad - I'd thought the shea would be moisturizing. The texture is nice and thick and the tube is made of a soft plastic (so you can squeeze out the last bits) and has a flip cap at the bottom (which I prefer). I'm going to try mixing this with other conditioners to use it up but won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hahatopistol on 8/6/2010 6:15:00 AM more reviews by hahatopistol

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the second worst conditioner I've ever tried. The worst being biosilk. It feels really thick and creamy, but it did absolutely nothing to moisturize my hair. Also it made my hair extremely difficult to detangle or even run a comb through.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Frederic Fekkai products

More Conditioner products