Frederic Fekkai Moisturizing Conditioner with Shea Butter

3.7

127 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/14/2014 12:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this is a very nice conditioner. I would say it is my 2nd favorite (right behind Pureology). Gives a ton of moisture, smells decent, not too expensive. Might be a bit too heavy, not sure, I have a black lady friend and she loves it like no other. Worth a try. Fekkai is really good. :-)



on 9/29/2013 1:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This conditioner makes my hair super soft, shiny, and detangled, which is saying something since my hair tangles so easily. It also leaves an amazing scent in my hair that I have gotten complimented on.


on 5/8/2013 4:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love the entire line of Fekkai's shea butter products. I was surprised to see so many negative reviews on here! Maybe it works better for straight hairstyles?
I have very long, coarse, super damaged hair and this stuff makes it so much softer and sleeker. I still flat iron my hair after, but it's soft and nice feeling with this line (compared to drugstore products which make my hair feel gross and crunchy even after the flat iron)


on 1/6/2013 12:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was feeling grossed out by a color care shampoo that left my hair smelling bad. This is light enough to not weigh my hair down. I might need a heavier moisturizer but this seems good for every day as it does not break out my sensitive scalp.


on 10/22/2011 8:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

As the gal who has broken the bank in trying every hair product on earth, I was very surprised at how well this conditioner worked at moisturizing my coarse curls. BUT it certainly was no miracle worker- I got softness but also ended up with absolutely no curl definition because it added a bit of frizz. To be fair It's pretty rare when I don't have to slather on a leave in or another concoction or 2 after showering and so it wasn't a huge shocker I had to do so after trying out a new product. The shock part came in to play here because in adding other control products after using a $5-$12 product vs this $23 one, it negated any benefits this conditioner provided. Total bummer.

Pros: Smells freakin' delish. Probably works amazingly for people with thin, straight to wavy damaged hair. Cons: Price is outragious considering how inexpensive Shea butter actually is, and this doesn't do justice for coarse and curlyheads as promised; imo shouldn't be marketed at us either bc you will be doing the “flyaway shuffle”. Other than the above gripes, the biggest issue I have with this product are the other ingredients; it's a looong list, most of which just seem unnecessary and certainly don't benefit the hair (why is fragrance so high on the list? I'd like to know if its artificial or not). And while I give major props for the addition of Silk, Almond and Wheat protein, the quantities are pretty low, so I don't think they are a real benefit. This product falls into my overhyped product drawer and truthfully I will prob only bring it out again if I am running out of conditioner.

So if your independently wealthy by all means, use and purchase away. Otherwise, get yourself some pure organic Shea Butter, melt it and treat your hair, then wash it out and you will get the exact same results, trust me.


on 9/25/2011 2:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Not really impressed with this conditioner. Do not notice it really doing anything at all for me- no added moisture, conditioning or detangling of my hair. Ridiculously pricey also. Has a strong scent that does not linger. Am regretting this purchase and really wish I could return it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this and the matching shampoo. I really felt I would not like them because there has been only one FF item I have liked. This changed my mind. This conditioner has a great scent and even with my hair dry I can still smell the wonderful scent. I was so impressed with how quickly this made my hair like silk. It was so smooth and soft. I was really impressed when it came time to style my hair. I was able to use just a little bit of product and my hair is so smooth, soft, and no frizz. I am so impressed with this and will now be purchasing it. I just wish it was not so expensive. Still a worthwhile product.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I hate to say it, but I really wanted to be stunned by this line. It was just a let down. Beautiful packaging, smooth product. But my hair was no different than the times I've used Suave. Don't waste your money, sorry.


on 4/11/2011 1:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm underwhelmed. Smells nice, but doesn't even take the tangles out of my hair.


on 11/17/2010 7:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this weeks ago and have used up about 1/4 of it so far. I wasn't sure if the tangles were due to this conditioner or because of other factors but I see some other reviewers noticed the same result. That's too bad - I'd thought the shea would be moisturizing. The texture is nice and thick and the tube is made of a soft plastic (so you can squeeze out the last bits) and has a flip cap at the bottom (which I prefer). I'm going to try mixing this with other conditioners to use it up but won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Frederic Fekkai Products

Back to Top