LUSH • American Cream • Conditioner

rated 3.4(467 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Nataliedubs on 11/27/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by Nataliedubs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The only positive thing about this conditioner is the smell - it smells like heaven and lasts a couple of days. Unfortunately, it seems to have no effect on my fine hair. I usually leave it in for a few minutes before rinsing, and when I go to rinse, it doesn't feel like it's even in my hair anymore. The only reason I tried this was because I moved to Japan and it was a familiar brand, and I will not be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 11/13/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This smells great, and is a, moisturizing, good conditioner. Is it worth the cost? In my opinion, no, I believe there are cheaper options. This is a nice treat, fun to try, but not something I would buy again, most likely. I feel like my hair reacted to it very well for about the first half of the bottle, then it just seemd to not have the same effect. I feel like I have this problem with other hair products, though, they intially work and then stop working as well after I use them for a bit. I don't know if that's just me, though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beccaduncan23 on 8/25/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by beccaduncan23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted this conditioner to become my holy grail.. but it just didn't. I love the milkshake smell, but it just doesn't seem thick enough for me. It feels more like shampoo than conditioner. I only have the small bottle, so to make it last I currently mix with a thicker more moisturizing conditioner. In my opinion it is too expensive for an average product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikki342 on 8/21/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by nikki342

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! On my second bottle, bumped up my dosage to the midsize. The smell of this conditioner is heaven sent -- like real vanilla musk and strawberry. The combo of this with Rehab shampoo is doing wonders for my fine, thin hair. Hair feels soft, clean, and hydrated. Little tough to detangle, but thats to be expected with a natural product free of cones. With a droplet of a detangler youre good to go. Only other thing is, I do tend to use more of this...I like to get a healthy amount on my hair. But after I ran out of my little bottle, and had to resort to a different conditioner, I noticed the difference right away. So I ran right back for more. I might need to go to rehab for my rehab and American cream conditioner addiction because I'm hooked! But I will pay the price because for a product like this its finally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CaiOli on 8/4/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by CaiOli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to like this conditioner so much but I just couldn't find the love.

Pros: the basic squeeze bottle is perfect for the conditioner's texture. It doesn't weigh down fine hair, it smells pretty good.

Cons: I didn't think that it actually conditioned my hair much, it is very expensive for just an okay conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grapes123xo on 7/30/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second bottle. This stuff is pretty expensive.. it doesn't even untangle your hair that well but the smell is heavenly. It smells like a milkshake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AcapellaDitty on 7/22/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by AcapellaDitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am heavily conflicted by this conditioner. I love the smell and the way it makes my hair smell/feel but i hate the price and also how much i have to use cause i have super-thick hair.

The struggle is real.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yoyolanda on 7/5/2014 8:30:00 AM more reviews by yoyolanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a bad conditioner but wouldn't recommend for thick, porous hair. Just a little on the thin side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mscourty on 6/26/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by mscourty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Another of my all-time favourite products! After I bleached my hair I needed a much stronger conditioner and this was recommended by a sales team member at Lush. I noticed a difference immediately after using it for the first time. My hair was much softer, shiner, and more manageable than when I'd been using Veganese. Veganese was fine for me before I bleached my hair but it just wasn't strong enough anymore!
I only wash and condition my hair once a week as my hair is now very dry but this seems to be enough. This also makes the bottle last much longer which is a plus considering how much the bottle costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misshappy12345 on 5/14/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by misshappy12345

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have quite oily fine hair with dryish ends, when I first used it I was concerned because it did not leave that silky feel in my hair like most other conditioners do but when I rinsed it out and let my hair air dry my hair was the softest it has ever been and was not weighed down at all and my hair smelt great for day, this is now one of my HG hair products!! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Conditioner products