LUSH • American Cream • Conditioner

rated 3.4(463 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 CaiOli on 8/4/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by CaiOli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to like this conditioner so much but I just couldn't find the love.

Pros: the basic squeeze bottle is perfect for the conditioner's texture. It doesn't weigh down fine hair, it smells pretty good.

Cons: I didn't think that it actually conditioned my hair much, it is very expensive for just an okay conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grapes123xo on 7/30/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second bottle. This stuff is pretty expensive.. it doesn't even untangle your hair that well but the smell is heavenly. It smells like a milkshake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AcapellaDitty on 7/22/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by AcapellaDitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am heavily conflicted by this conditioner. I love the smell and the way it makes my hair smell/feel but i hate the price and also how much i have to use cause i have super-thick hair.

The struggle is real.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yoyolanda on 7/5/2014 8:30:00 AM more reviews by yoyolanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a bad conditioner but wouldn't recommend for thick, porous hair. Just a little on the thin side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mscourty on 6/26/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by mscourty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Another of my all-time favourite products! After I bleached my hair I needed a much stronger conditioner and this was recommended by a sales team member at Lush. I noticed a difference immediately after using it for the first time. My hair was much softer, shiner, and more manageable than when I'd been using Veganese. Veganese was fine for me before I bleached my hair but it just wasn't strong enough anymore!
I only wash and condition my hair once a week as my hair is now very dry but this seems to be enough. This also makes the bottle last much longer which is a plus considering how much the bottle costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misshappy12345 on 5/14/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by misshappy12345

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have quite oily fine hair with dryish ends, when I first used it I was concerned because it did not leave that silky feel in my hair like most other conditioners do but when I rinsed it out and let my hair air dry my hair was the softest it has ever been and was not weighed down at all and my hair smelt great for day, this is now one of my HG hair products!! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emmahsess on 5/10/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by emmahsess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this conditioner because of how moisturizing it was meant to be. I have extremely curly, thick hair and it dries out very very easily so I basically have to coat my hair in conditioner. This product to me was not very conditioning and I felt as though I had to put half the bottle in to make my hair feel like it was working as it should. The smell wasn't too pleasant to me either. I'm very mixed about this product. Although it didn't make my hair feel greasy at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 5/9/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I had such high hopes for this product. My hair is thick and coarse and in need of serious moisture at times. This stuff had me at first sniff. It's supposed to smell like strawberries and cream, but all I get is vanilla and sage, which is fine with me, it smells WONDERFUL. I was surprised how watery it is for a conditioner, and I needed a palmful in order to cover all my hair. My hair does feel softer after using it, and I find less hair falls out in the shower, but does absolutely nothing for frizz. I haven't had hair this frizzy since I was a kid! Sad to say I won't be repurchasing. This stuff needs to be beefed up for it to quench my frizzy, thirsty hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Barbirivera on 5/6/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Barbirivera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

disclaimer first: I have medium length and rather fine hair, normal scalp (gets oily after two days), never dyed.

I first tried a sample of this product and didn't really like it. I thought it was OK but not worth the money. Then, one day, I was at Lush buying other stuff and I ended up purchasing American Cream following the advice of all the 3 girls that were working at the store that day. I have to say that after using it for a couple of weeks it started growing on me. It's very lightweight (maybe not the best choice if you need to remove knots or tangles), it smells delicious and even if it's lightweight I find it very moisturizing. I really like that now my hair is soft and healthier so thank you girls at Lush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 4/24/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I would like to give this 2 stars but the smell is so amazingly delicious that I had to give it 3. A weak 3 stars. Unfortunately, even the good smell is not enough for me to buy this again.

Hair Profile: Long, thick, normal scalp, ends dry&damaged, colored.

This is watery and extremely lightweight that my hair drinks this as if taking shots and asks for another round. I used up almost the whole bottle(the smallest one) trying to make a dent in my hair. This Absorbs into hair like nothing, disappears. Does not moisturize enough and leaves my hair dry especially on the ends. No shine, no smoothness, no softness, NOTHING! At least my hair smells good....yay.... I am so glad I paid for only the smallest size but still, almost 10CHF for the smallest! I can buy 1-2 drugstore conditioners for a larger size that WORK! I also am not visually attracted to the container like most LUSH products.
I will not purchase again; VERY sad for this smells so amazing, delicious, creamy.....they need to beef this up, make it thicker and MUCH MORE moisturizing and would buy the largest size they have!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Conditioner products