MAC • Frost - Jest • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(257 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Beautyevs on 8/5/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by Beautyevs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this eye shadow, probably one of my all time favourites. I use it everyday unless, sometimes just on its own all over lid, sometimes all over lid with the browns from Naked Basics in the crease, sometimes all over lid with gold and bronzey shades in the crease - it goes with almost everything! Typical MAC shadow as in It is super blendable lasts a long time, very pigmented etc and it is also very shimmery but no chunky glitter. It's so smooth, barely any fall out in my opinion. It gives a beautiful peachy pink shimmer to the lid without being in your face shimmer if that makes sense... Words cannot explain how much I love this shadow! I'm NW15 by the way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lnicole1999 on 8/14/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by lnicole1999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeshadow. This is my first MAC eyeshadow. And I am in love! I use it to highlight my inner corner. Similar to emilynoel83 on youtube. it is all around amazing!! totally recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stylesnburberry on 6/13/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by stylesnburberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this color when my boyfriend took me out to a little MAC splurge and I remember an SA using this color on herself so I bought it. It's a great color to blend with. I can use it with any color that's the beauty of it. I also love to use it to highlight my upper eyes. It's a great color to own in your collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CyndiBabulik on 6/4/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by CyndiBabulik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love to use this color as a wash over my eyelids. I then use either it with Satin Taupe in the outer v & crease; or use it with Urban Decay's Toasted in the outer v & crease. But it is not limited to these types of colors...it works so well with browns, plums, and burgundy colors. It is spectacular!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelmeow on 6/3/2013 5:57:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

hands down my favorite shadow. the texture of this is heavenly. i wanted to get naked lunch originally but every counter i went to was out, so i began swatching for shades that looked similar and picked Jest which has a more pinkish tone than naked lunch. what a blessing in disguise! i have nothing more to say. i actually love the color of this more than naked lunch. it's a sophisticated, sweet, soft pink that has subtle but noticeable shimmers perfect for an everyday look to work or a date especially in SUMMER! zero fallout and nice pigmentation. this has stolen my heart from the array of urban decay shadows that i love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 4/26/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ask me how many of these I've bought since I started using MAC shadows and I am hitting pan on one right now. It's a staple in my makeup kit. It's a frosty peachy beige--a bit more frosty than I'd like but it's so blendable and it lights up my eye area (which is naturally darker pigmented) that I can't do without it. I often wear it with Omega, a matte taupe, or with a chocolate brown or an olive green like Fiction. It also goes with teals--one of those colors that works with nearly any contrasting crease color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 4/26/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my all time favourite eyeshadows, I am always grabbing for it when I'm doing my makeup. It is a soft and frosty pink-peach colour and it looks amazing on my NC25 skin. I can wear it everyday with a light brown in the crease like wedge by MAC or even with a light purpley colour like Haux by MAC. It can also be taken into a night time look with a dark brown or a gold colour, anything really. This colour brightens the eyes and is so versatile so I recommend it to everyone!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anpage on 11/27/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by anpage

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This shade is a nice frosty peachy-pink shade on my eyes. I usually put a base shade on, then layer this on the lid up into and over my crease, then whatever eyeliner and there you go! MAC eyeshadows are definitely some of the best out there. This shade is almost like the coveted Stila- "Kitten" in that it has just enough shimmer and color to it, that you can use it as a wash, base shade, or even a highlighter. I actually could use this as a base shade for other shadows but I prefer to use it as a lid shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 10/21/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love JEST!!! It looks beautiful on the lid and as a wash. I usually don't like pink eyeshadow but I just adore this shade. It doesn't seem peach to me at all. When I apply it to the lid I use a more fluffy brush like a 227 rather than a 239 because it creates this glowing affect. I much prefer the color when using an UDPP rather than a MAC Paint Pot. My favorite pairing is with copperplate in the crease, looks beautiful and effortless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fofocool on 7/28/2012 8:15:00 AM more reviews by fofocool

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

exceptional eyeshadow! worth my money!!! it looks beautiful on the eyes.. it is a pinkish kinda shimmery shadow that I mostly use as a cheekbone highlighter when I go out at night!! I suggest you check it out!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products