Urban Decay • Oil Slick Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 3/19/2013 10:29:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I never had problems when using this eyeshadow like an eyeliner, but if I used it like a regular eyeshadow, I had problems. Doesn't blend well, a signature UD glitterbomb shade, fallout incoming. UD eyeshadows without glitter are the best, UD eyeshadows with glitter are the worst.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sunkissed101 on 1/20/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the only UD eyeshadow I despise. It was hard to blend, had major fall-out, and made my eye makeup look really, really muddy. I got it in a palette, and I could never hit pan because it was TOO COMPACT. My finger dragged across it, not glided, and it did not feel like the other UD eyeshadows. The glitter felt like sand-paper, and even when I used a primer, it transferred everywhere on my face. It slid down my cheeks, under my eyes, and the glitter stuck to my clothes, nose, and even my forehead!!
This is a great eyeshadow if you want to look like a hot-mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shordeecat on 3/2/2012 4:19:00 AM more reviews by shordeecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Prepare for fall out

This product is so powdery. Yes it is pigmented, but it will cause fall out like no other.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinyaudiophile on 11/27/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by tinyaudiophile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this eyeliner. It goes on great, and the eyeliner has a slight glitter too it, but it blends well with almost anything. It stays on for hours.

However, the brush is okay at best. You have to get used to using such a slim brush if you want to things like cateye, dramatic eyeliner, etc. This would be the perfect eyeliner if the brush was a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misti_parrott on 6/19/2011 6:41:00 AM more reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this eye shadow in the Urban Decay 'Alice in Wonderland' palette.
This is a smokey black that blends nicely, with a fine glitter finish which add's a little depth to the black and makes it a little more interesting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jeannamv on 2/6/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by jeannamv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I haven't had any luck with Oil Slick...yet. Each time I look at it though, I get excited. I am determined to make this shade work for me. Even with primer, UD or MAC I get a good amount of fallout, which is my biggest issue. Maybe it's just me and my skill...but I sure hope not!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blueberriyumyum on 11/18/2010 7:04:00 PM more reviews by blueberriyumyum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Im obsessed with UD & black eyeshadow so i decided to try this one out. When i wear black e/s i want it to be SUPER dark. this fails. oil slick isnt that pigmented. i have to keep layering it up + foil it to get it to show up. the glitter is pretty but it falls off all over my face and doesnt stay on my lids. oil slick also creases on me & i almost never have that problem. i give this 2.5 stars cuz it is nice to set my black eyeliner with (it stays all day that way) but i wouldnt buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thewantingcomesinwaves on 10/8/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by thewantingcomesinwaves

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A Sephora finally opened in my mall. I was looking for a new black eyeliner and had heard good things about Urban Decay products, so I decided to buy Oil Slick hoping it would be the dark black I was looking for. I wasn't expecting it to have so many sparkles. I was looking for a dark black, it does go on smooth but it's not very 'black' at all, more of a grey. I wasn't very satisfied with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 10/1/2010 10:22:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is like polyester bride's (also) evil twin. (Also b/c polyester bride sucks too). It's black and revoltingly fallout glittery. The pigmentation isn't even that good, most UD shadows have a far better consistency. I am sure there are drugstore black and glittery eyeshadows that are far better/cheaper than this, if this is what you want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rouquine25 on 9/12/2010 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Rouquine25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's the blackest black e/s I've found! But it does have a lot of glitter fallout, and without a primer it tends to smudge. I like to use it over my liquid eyeliner to set it, so it works pretty good for that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products