Clinique • Chubby Stick (all shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.0(303 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Emma13 on 9/26/2014 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Emma13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this in 10 Bountiful Blush. It is almost exactly the colour of my lips, so I don't get a lot of colour from it but it just makes my face look a little more "pulled together". It's nice, as I don't really wear lipstick a lot (they tend to dry out my lips). This chubby stick is not drying, though I don't find it moisturising either. I do use a bit of proper lip balm underneath. Sometimes I top with gloss (BB Bare Sparkle). All in all, I think it's a nice product, not overwhelmingly wonderful. I would like to try another brighter colour though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Immissvixen on 9/17/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by Immissvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Didn't like this one :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 9/14/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I love lipsticks and each lipstick after 4 hours or earlier need a little touch up.
That is why I love these chubby sticks. I dont wear nudes, I wear strong colours and when it starts to fade away in the middle of the lip its not very attractive, also many of them are a little drying.
I own 16 voluptuous violet right now, which goes amazingly well over Tom Ford Black Orchid. It makes it looks more fresh, make it feel more comfrotable and adds the colour as well.
It looks amazing on its own as well, its great after gym, so easy and freshens up the face. It looks cute too :D
I dont see any minuses, its compact, easy to apply without mirror, nice pigmentation, nice moisture (not too much, its not a treatment). Its really all I expected and I wanted. I carry it always with me in the bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happygirl14 on 8/30/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by happygirl14

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my wow! I was not expecting to love this product. I am not a huge fan of lip balms or lip crayons but I bought Roomiest Rose and the color is intense and gorgeous! A true deep rose color and my lips feel incredible and soft. Glides on nicely and can apply with great control. There is a tiny bit of shimmer which is nice and the ingredients are good for your lips. I will be purchasing more colors definitely! I may never use a regular lipstick again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cha1291 on 8/26/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by cha1291

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I love this lipstick! Im on my 3rd one, i buy the hot pink peony one and not only is the color true but it does not dry out your lips like alot of lipsticks! worth the money, however if your looking for long wear this isnt it... you will have to reapply through out the day !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonianala on 8/16/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by sonianala

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Slides naturally on my lips and blends naturally with my lip colour. It enhances my natural lip color like a color enhanced lip balm. Much more reliable and safe than lip stick. Also easy to apply without a mirror. The only down side is I need to apply it a couple times a day. Great for work but not for weddings etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 8/8/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was gifted this product in "A Whole Lotta Honey" (a browny nude) by a friend, so I can't speak for the price. That being said, I am definitely hopping on to the Chubby Stick bandwagon!

The packaging is simple but functional, and I love that you just twist the bottom to dispense more product. The bullet is thick and sturdy, so you don't have to worry about it breaking if you twist up too much!. The color is a smooth, perfectly MLBB color on my NC25 skin and it always makes me look "put together" without looking obvious. It evens out my lip tone and can be applied without a mirror since it's so sheer. Once it's on, it feels like a balm and (unfortunately) only lasts as long as you'd expect a balm to last, so you need to reapply often. It's definitely not as long-lasting as most lipsticks.

The major reason why I took off a lippie was because the cap kept coming off in my purse. There doesn't seem to be a way to keep it on more securely, so I just have to store it upright (with the cap up) and make sure to check on it every now and then.

NOTE: They do have kind of a distinct plastic-y scent, so avoid if you really can't stand that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These were ok but for the money I can buy a couple at the drugstore that do the exact same thing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilykluu on 8/3/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by emilykluu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING!
I have two right now and these are by far the best chubby sticks I have ever used! They're moisturizing and have just the right amount of colour. These chubby sticks also last quite a while on my lips if I don't eat/drink anything. The price is okay but it could be lower... nonetheless I'd repurchase these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/19/2014 12:23:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a sucker for a chubby lip balm. I have Pudgy Peony, Chunky Cherry, and a raspberry one whose name I always forget. Pudgy Peony is my favorite, it's a flattering rich pink on my lips. A great every day color. Chunky Cherry has a nice sheer red look, and once it wears off it leaves a pretty stain. The raspberry shade is gorgeous for fall, just a lovely berry shade that is not too strong for work.

These are fairly moisturizing. They feel light on my lips, no heavy waxy residue. For me, they are average for staying power, but the red and raspberry leave behind just enough of a stain, The packaging is what sold me on these. Touch ups are simple and (almost) foolproof.

I've used my sticks constantly, and still have quite a bit of product left. And I do reapply these a few times a day, gotta have my coffee! So while they are more pricey than a ds version, you do get a fair amount in the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products