Clinique • Chubby Stick (all shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.0(318 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 OFFICALREVIEWER on 2/16/2015 6:56:00 PM more reviews by OFFICALREVIEWER

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great color payoff and all around good formula, these "chubbies" are SURE to rock your Clinique world! I bought mine in the shade raspberry, and boy NO REGRETS! They are highly pigmented, and they go on smooth and dry moist. My only complaint- the shades don't last all day, but most.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nadia2r on 2/13/2015 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Nadia2r

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got use the light shades for everyday going out. it really moisturises the lips and has a lovely shine. its a mix of lipstick and lip balm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dias14 on 1/14/2015 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Dias14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard great things about it, so I bought one for me. As I live in Brasil, it was crazy expensive, but I thought it was worth it. But, not so much.
The colour is nice, it lasts long.. But mine is starting to break, and I have it for only a month! I never break any of my make up stuff because I really love them.. So I think it's not because I was sloppy or anything, but it's not that great for the price I paid!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 natalie1001 on 1/10/2015 7:41:00 PM more reviews by natalie1001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I became a big fan when I tried the original chubby sticks. The colour is long lasting andI enjoyed not having to reapply every hour. However I find especially in winter they leave your lips very dry so am unable to use them. I also discovered Revlons alternative which is half the price and there is currently a sale buy one get one free in superdrugs. They dont leave your lips dry however dont last as long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnimeFreak91 on 1/10/2015 5:32:00 AM more reviews by AnimeFreak91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The idea of a fat lipliner was odd to me but my cousin gave me hers. I really like! It is really easy and quick to apply and doesn't peel, taste gross, or get on my teeth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/10/2015 4:33:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: nc25-30, warm and yellow

I have "grandest grape", which is a pretty grape, berry color. One swipe will give you a sheer wash of color. With couple layers, shade becomes very opaque and you definitely will need a liner to make it look even and lipstick-like.

My favorite way of applying this product is swiping 2 layers and using my finger to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Weerosie on 12/27/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Weerosie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I tried Cliniques chubby stick in watermelon. It's gorgeous. I don't wear lipstick and I find lip glosses too gloopy but this was the perfect inbetweeny. It has a lot more punch than a normal lip balm but feels really lovely and moisturising on the lips. The watermelon colour was a subtle pink which didn't have to be reapplied too often. I loved this. It was handy, simple and gorgeous to wear xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mozart68 on 12/21/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by Mozart68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love the look of this formula. I have several shades, and they all work well. I despise the look of lipstick and the fragrance in most lip products. These are easy to carry and easy to apply -- no mirror necessary. Sometimes I wear Clinique gloss over these for a little more intensity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 12/6/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I terms of formulation, this is a good product - its hydrating, soothing, gives a slight hint of color and shine, and will protect from the elements on days you skip lipstick. But even in the Winter you need SPF! I am really surprised Clinique skipped this important ingredient.

aside from the SPF issue there are two reasons I don't like this product: 1) it barely "tint's my lips with color and 2) for what it is that it's FAR too expensive. I mean, common! $18.00?! I can grab a Lip Smacker or tinted Baby Lips and it will give the same effect - not to mention there are some other kick-@ss drugstore balms and now drug store brand tinted chubby sticks that run circles around this product at a fraction of the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 venicechan on 11/10/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by venicechan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

These are amazing!! They are so creamy and hydrating. The colors are so vibrant an they last a long time! Even though they're a little pricey, its so worth it! I wish they had these in matte,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products