Bobbi Brown • Shimmer Wash Eye Shadow - Bone #16 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 RosaRose89 on 11/4/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by RosaRose89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

PROS:
- Incredibly densely pigmented. Only use a tiny amount!
- This lasts all day (on me), with only very slight fading.
- Can be used as a face highlight, too.
- not as stark as a pure white colour.
- no visible glitter particles, just a very powerful shimmer.
- sturdy packaging, which can clip into a Bobbi Brown customisable palette.

CONS:
- high price, although this will last years due to the intense colour pay-off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KirRoyal on 9/14/2012 3:56:00 AM more reviews by KirRoyal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Initially, I was looking for a highlighting colour to replace my MAC pro longwear eyeshadow in Carefree. And this turned out to become my favourite eyeshadow of all that I own.
Beautiful colour of a silvery yellow, not really a yellow, I think it would absolutely suit everybody, any skintone. The shimmer is very delicate, and it is not this in your face shimmer, but just a subtle amount of sheen that transfers really nicely. I use this every time I do an eyeshadow look just as a base, and as a highlihter as well.
The quality of this eyeshadow is also amazing: it doesn't crease, goes on smoothly and it is very comfortable to wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 7/21/2011 3:35:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If there`s one eye shadow that I would want to splurge on,, this is it! I find this color somewhat flattering for almost everyone .. I can use this single color for work and/or add some deep color/shimmer for the nites. Because this goes with anything and everything, it`s also travel friendly, if all you need is one eye color..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whisper on 5/9/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by whisper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only remotely negative thing I can think to say about this product is possibly the price and I say 'possibly' because in my opinion it's totally worth the cost. I wear this shadow every single day, and I also wear it when I go out for a special event or whatever it's versatile and easy to apply and looks gorgeous on your skin. It's perfect. Oh and I love Bobbi Brown's packaging. Her stuff looks so simple and sophisticated yet luxurious and sleek/sexy too; it's really fantastic. I highly, highly recommend this particular eye shadow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skimcap on 5/7/2010 2:22:00 AM more reviews by skimcap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great subtle shimmer base shadow, really is a bone colour with a slight silver glisten. I often use this during the day with Champagne Quartz Metallic and MAC Teddy kohl and find that my eyes really look open without looking like I tried. Its a good blending base and like most Bobbi Brown shadows it doesn't crease or fade. Highly recommended for those who want a subtle shimmer to their base shadow during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ifbbprobp on 4/14/2010 9:56:00 PM more reviews by ifbbprobp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love, love, love this as an inner corner color. It's a beautiful shimmery pearl that really brightens up my eyes. I've used it on several other people (different skin tones, etc.) & it looks good on EVERYONE. It's so silky smooth. I always use a eye primer (MAC paintpot or UDPP). With most of my MAC colors, it always seems to crease in my innner corner (weird...I know), BUT with this little gem. It stays put & brilliantly smooth all day. I'm hooked. I use it every single day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 floralipke on 1/2/2010 5:28:00 PM more reviews by floralipke

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One time I bought BB bone matte eyeshadow but the sales lady gave me shimmer wash Bone eyeshadow instead ! The store is too far for me to exchange. I tried to play around with it and found out the shimmer wash Bone is the best to highlight eye brow bone. Since then I have been used it every day. I love it. The shimmer is very fine milled. Matches my skind tone perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productgrl on 11/21/2009 11:01:00 AM more reviews by productgrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

AHHH-MAZING! seriously great shadow. A BB consultant actully used this as a highlighter on my face over my blush, cheekbones, forehead and bridge of my nose. I was shocked, but then looked in the mirror and fell in love. It made my entire face look etherial, and toned down the blush (rose on my checkbones, apricot for the pop pf color on the apples of my cheeks) and gave it perfect glowy dew I am always striving for. No glitter, no highlighting of my pores, just perfection. He said that all the consultants love this shadow for this reason. Dear shimmerbrick...i NEVER thought I would leave you, but I am sorry, I've met your replacement.

PS- it is also really beautiful and natural on your lids for the classic Bobbi Brown "no makeup, makeup" look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avantgardelovers on 7/27/2009 9:17:00 PM more reviews by avantgardelovers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

a really beautiful color for highlighting or if you just want a natural look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizchewy on 6/29/2009 5:29:00 AM more reviews by lizchewy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A beautiful gentle shimmering ivory colour that has much less yellow in it than the matte version. The shimmer is very subtle and I don't experience fallout. I use it as a highlight for my browbone and my cupid's bow. I also like to use a gentle wash of this over matte shadows on my lid to lift them slightly, without overpowering me with frost. An excellent shadow that I will happlily repurchase. Love the packaging and the new interchangeable palletes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products