LUSH Sympathy for the Skin

4.3

222 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Vanilla Pod Infusion, Almond Oil, Fair Trade Cocoa Butter, Fresh Bananas, Stearic Acid, Glycerine, Triethanolamine, Sandalwood Oil, Lemon Oil, Labdanum Resinoid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Limonene, Perfume, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 3/2/2015 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First off the smell is my favorite scent out of everything in the whole world and it works amazing WARNING: do not put it on you're face ( I heard from several people that it works as a facial moisturizer but it made me BREAK OUT) It works best after getting out of the shower on shaven legs they will feel the best they ever had! Also if you have dry feet I put this on my feet before I go to bed and put socks on over and they feel great in the morning I am still longing to try lushs' stepping stone foot scrub thing!! If anyone knows if that works let me know

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/10/2015 5:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

sympathy for skin smells soooooooo good, keeps your skin soft and doesnt feel greasy on your skin. i love it and would buy it again and again


on 5/26/2014 12:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Smells yummmmy! I agree with other reviewers that it is a more watery consistency but it absorbs and moisturizes well. It would be a great summer moisturizer.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! The fresh banana smells really makes it something for me. Its a more watery texture than other lush lotions, but the benefit of that is that it readily absorbs into the skin and then five minutes after applying my skin feels amazing. I was surprised when i first used this on my face that it made my skin feel so plump and ive never experienced any pire clogging from using this on my combination skin. I would recommend and would defininitey buy again.


on 3/14/2014 12:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product, It was expensive but I fell in love with the scent at first. Started using this daily and was surprised to see after a few weeks my stretch marks have become less apparent and deep. I've repurchased and will keep buying it cause it's amazing !!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My newest favorite all-purpose lotion. It's hydrating and not greasy. I feel silky smooth all day. To be totally honest, I can't stand banana flavored or scented things, AT ALL. And I still like this scent.

I like this product so much, I've been considering buying another one so I can split it up into smaller containers and have one in my car, purse, wherever. (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2014 11:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was using dream cream before changing to this

LOVE IT!!

Pros:
hydrating
smells amazing
not greasy
skin feels soft until my next shower


on 2/16/2014 6:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Pros: The best thing about this lotion is its scent. It has a beautiful, warm, subtle scent, a mixture of vanilla and sandalwood. It also has a lovely texture and absorbs quickly.

Cons: The packaging is not great--a big tub of lotion (definitely not a cream of a body butter) is not ideal--and it's a bit too expensive for lotion, even good lotion.

I received this as a sample and returned after a week to purchase it in the full-size because I loved the scent. Be warned though that the scent is variable (possibly due to the hand-made nature of the products?) and the large tub I purchased was somewhat less scented than the sample I received. Still, it has quickly become one of my favorite LUSH products.


on 2/12/2014 2:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my every day moisturiser. I love the light creamy scent reminiscent of a banana smoothie and the fact that it is not overpowering which means you can use perfume.

The trick to moisturising your body and this goes for all moisturisers, is to apply cream while your skin is still warm and damp. Once it is all soaked in, go over your body again with another layer.

You don't need to use too much so a tub is going to last a long time. It is one of Lush's original products and I hope they never stop making it.

I have very dry skin and this keeps my skin moisturised all day.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2014 6:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I usually use Dream Cream, I have acne prone skin (face and body) but I also get very dry skin with painful patches of psoriasis at times. I decided to pick this up after trying it in store and noticing that although it felt very thin and runny initially, it turns into almost an oil on the skin and seemed very moisturizing. I did worry I would break out with continued use though. It's been about 3 months and my skin is so soft and not a single breakout. The redness I had on my arms has significantly been reduced as well. I am loving this more than Dream Cream and I absolutely adore the scent of this which is a huge bonus! I'm not usually a fan of Lush scents, this one is a very mild vanilla with a bit of banana scent, almost like pudding. Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top