Bath and Body Works • Coconut Lime Verbena • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(251 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sunsetbreeze on 8/23/2012 4:22:00 AM more reviews by sunsetbreeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This brings back nice memories for me. My favorite BBW fragrance for sure! The lime note is stronger than the coconut, but they're both evident in this lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dehmorais on 10/16/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by dehmorais

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice, I got a sample of this and I really like it. The name and the light green color of the lotion describes very well the smell. It's like if u had taken a lemon leaf and a coconut lotion and mixed them. Of course the lime is gonna be the stronger note. Nice and pleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rowdysmomma on 6/27/2011 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Rowdysmomma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Coconut Lime Verbena used to be one of my favourite scents so when I found out they were discontinuing it I decided to take the hour drive to the nearest BBW store to pick some up. I came home with the lotion and body wash and I don't know if my memory deceived me, but it smelled different. I found the lime very overpowering in the lotion and it kind of covered up the creamy coconut smelling aspect of the lotion that I enjoy so much. I wish it dried down to more of a coconut scent and less of a lime. I find the lotion itself to be a bit sticky after it dries down and although it doesn't feel that moisturizing it makes my skin look better so that's a plus. I think if I were to purchase it again I would likely get it in the body butter or the body cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sydneyjs on 4/12/2011 5:23:00 AM more reviews by sydneyjs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I put the price as a 1 because I got this and the matching body wash for Christmas.

I'm really sensitive to perfume smells and can hardly stand being near someone who wears perfume before feeling a headache coming on. I get this lovely trait from my dad. Go genetics! Anyway, I despise wearing lotion on my body as I always feel slippery and, no matter what lotion I use, sticky. But, this lotion doesn't make me feel all sticky and has a nice scent that doesn't give me a headache. It's a great product and I'll definitely buy it again next time I'm in a city with B&BW.(we get shafted on stores because there's a city 2 hours away with 20 000 more people, and one 3 hours away with a million people)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tightkitty on 2/23/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by tightkitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

HG HG! Hmmm... reminds me of those hot nights at the Holiday Inn with my bf since they carry Bath n body products in Coconut Lime Verbena only. I wouldnt have noticed this before if they had not had this in our room and I forgot my lotion,and thats how I stepped upon it. I do really like this.Smells AMAZING! Sweet yet still earthy, a light coconut scent but not overpowering...great summer scent.This is easily one of my favorite Bath and Body Works scents. It's really fresh and summery. It reminds me of last summer, and every time I smell this, it brings back memories of those hot nights. Summer in a bottle for me*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxxabc on 11/11/2010 more reviews by xxxabc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cream it makes my skin really soft and the scent is very strong, I put a little on my arms and my sister walked into my room 15 minutes later and was like WHOA what is that smell it smells so good in here! So the scent is surprisingly concentrated for a cream, which is a good thing though because other people can smell it, and that's kind of the point in wearing something that smells nice. People can always smell it when I'm wearing it, and a little goes a long way. It's a very summery scent too. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelbythezebra on 7/2/2010 8:55:00 PM more reviews by shelbythezebra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't think that reviewing scents is very useful, because everyone has different tastes when it comes to them, and reading a review shouldn't change your opinion on it, but I had to review this one. This is easily one of my favorite Bath and Body Works scents. It's really fresh and summery. It reminds me of last summer, and every time I smell this, it brings back memories! If you like coconut and lime, then this is, obviously, worth a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purppLET on 6/16/2010 11:57:00 PM more reviews by purppLET

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! I found this at the bottom of my bathroom drawer and decided to try it since it sounded like a very summery scent. Once i put it on i immidiatly though it smelled like lemonade. But once i smelled closer it smelled more like coconut. All in all its a very good summer lotion. And, the best part is the scent stays around!
http://violettdee.blogspot.com ( for a more in depth review )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debbielyn on 5/8/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by debbielyn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion, it smells super good and keeps your skin soft and i never had a problem with it ! sadly i need to bye some more, and its just about 10 dollars not that much but if you just want to try it you can also get the little bottle which isnt much :) but overall this lotion makes me happy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bea2ls82 on 1/8/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

i have been buying this for years! it is summer in a bottle, i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products