Bath and Body Works Coconut Lime Verbena

3.9

251 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/17/2014 5:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Love the smell. It's not that moisturizing (I have normal skin). I got samples in an Hampton hotel and I've been looking for some ever since. I've read here that's it's been discontinued. I hope not! I still wear it, it's not winter yet, because I love the smell so much. I can take a slow sniff on my arm and I'm in 7th heaven. Any tips of where to find some? I don't know if it's that expensive or not. For $20 - $25, I'm game. If it's $50, forget it. Anything in between, I'll put on my Xmas list.



on 8/23/2012 4:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

This brings back nice memories for me. My favorite BBW fragrance for sure! The lime note is stronger than the coconut, but they're both evident in this lotion.


on 10/16/2011 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very nice, I got a sample of this and I really like it. The name and the light green color of the lotion describes very well the smell. It's like if u had taken a lemon leaf and a coconut lotion and mixed them. Of course the lime is gonna be the stronger note. Nice and pleasant.


on 6/27/2011 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Coconut Lime Verbena used to be one of my favourite scents so when I found out they were discontinuing it I decided to take the hour drive to the nearest BBW store to pick some up. I came home with the lotion and body wash and I don't know if my memory deceived me, but it smelled different. I found the lime very overpowering in the lotion and it kind of covered up the creamy coconut smelling aspect of the lotion that I enjoy so much. I wish it dried down to more of a coconut scent and less of a lime. I find the lotion itself to be a bit sticky after it dries down and although it doesn't feel that moisturizing it makes my skin look better so that's a plus. I think if I were to purchase it again I would likely get it in the body butter or the body cream.


on 4/12/2011 5:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I put the price as a 1 because I got this and the matching body wash for Christmas.

I'm really sensitive to perfume smells and can hardly stand being near someone who wears perfume before feeling a headache coming on. I get this lovely trait from my dad. Go genetics! Anyway, I despise wearing lotion on my body as I always feel slippery and, no matter what lotion I use, sticky. But, this lotion doesn't make me feel all sticky and has a nice scent that doesn't give me a headache. It's a great product and I'll definitely buy it again next time I'm in a city with B&BW.(we get shafted on stores because there's a city 2 hours away with 20 000 more people, and one 3 hours away with a million people)


on 2/23/2011 8:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

HG HG! Hmmm... reminds me of those hot nights at the Holiday Inn with my bf since they carry Bath n body products in Coconut Lime Verbena only. I wouldnt have noticed this before if they had not had this in our room and I forgot my lotion,and thats how I stepped upon it. I do really like this.Smells AMAZING! Sweet yet still earthy, a light coconut scent but not overpowering...great summer scent.This is easily one of my favorite Bath and Body Works scents. It's really fresh and summery. It reminds me of last summer, and every time I smell this, it brings back memories of those hot nights. Summer in a bottle for me*


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this cream it makes my skin really soft and the scent is very strong, I put a little on my arms and my sister walked into my room 15 minutes later and was like WHOA what is that smell it smells so good in here! So the scent is surprisingly concentrated for a cream, which is a good thing though because other people can smell it, and that's kind of the point in wearing something that smells nice. People can always smell it when I'm wearing it, and a little goes a long way. It's a very summery scent too. I would recommend it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I don't think that reviewing scents is very useful, because everyone has different tastes when it comes to them, and reading a review shouldn't change your opinion on it, but I had to review this one. This is easily one of my favorite Bath and Body Works scents. It's really fresh and summery. It reminds me of last summer, and every time I smell this, it brings back memories! If you like coconut and lime, then this is, obviously, worth a shot.


on 6/16/2010 11:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow! I found this at the bottom of my bathroom drawer and decided to try it since it sounded like a very summery scent. Once i put it on i immidiatly though it smelled like lemonade. But once i smelled closer it smelled more like coconut. All in all its a very good summer lotion. And, the best part is the scent stays around!
http://violettdee.blogspot.com ( for a more in depth review )


on 5/8/2010 2:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lotion, it smells super good and keeps your skin soft and i never had a problem with it ! sadly i need to bye some more, and its just about 10 dollars not that much but if you just want to try it you can also get the little bottle which isnt much :) but overall this lotion makes me happy




Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top