Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture - SPF 15

2.9

361 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate (7.5%), Octisalate (5%), Oxybenzone (3%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Glycerin, Emulsifying Wax, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer


on 3/2/2015 2:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

No no and NO. This product burned my face and i dont even have sensitive skin, my skin is very normal, I dont break out easily, well, since the moment I applied this product I felt a burning sensation and my skin became red, and next day OMG I had a rash, it took me almost 10 days to recover, please dont take the risk, its not worth it.



on 2/28/2015 11:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wouldnt really buy this again. It smells like a mild sunscreen and the smell just sticks to you. It's pretty oily. My face is usually oily, so i try to buy OIL FREE products, this was disappointing. After putting some on, I feel like a grease animal. I don't like it, but I'm going to force myself to use it up. It's quite pricey.


on 1/16/2015 2:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only used this once (bought it today) but it made a good first impression! I used it as a final step after using cleanser and toner, and it has a light, clean sunscreen type of scent. Makes me feel clean and the smell is nice :) Not strong at all. I have sensitive, oily skin and it didn't make me feel greasy or oily. Overall, I am impressed so far (fingers crossed!)


on 10/24/2014 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is horrible I would give it 0 if I could. The smell is an overpowering gross suncream that you can smell even on your face. It is very uncomfortable and made me a grease ball within 1 hour of wear and it claims to be oil free!!! It made my makeup just slide off! Never ever buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2014 12:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin and am always looking to control the oily side of my skin..that's why I thought buying an OIL FREE moisterizer wouldnt add to the problem.. but I was wrong..this made my face look like a grease monkey almost immediately after application ..I eventually tossed it bought an Aveeno moisterizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2014 12:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Didn't like this at all, it is a really oily moisturizer and you can feel it on your skin. I have had this product for a little while and it has now started to separate and get chunky. I do not like this moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2014 6:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really bad moisturizer ...I bought this out of a whim when I ran out of my usual moisturizer.... My local target was selling mini samples of these in the clearance section for 0.28 cents so I thought to pick two of them up until I find a new moisturizer but boy was I wrong... After using this I broke out in my chin, between my brows, and the sides of my jaws.. They looked like white heads and some cystic pimples...WORST BREAKOUT SINCE A VERY LONG TIME...I usually get the occasional small pimple or two but this is just..NO

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hate this product. Neutrogena just never works for me. No longer buying any of their products!!! Not good for sensitive skin!! As I put this on my face turns red and it just feels sooooo greasy and I look like a disco ball not even halfway through the day! I will not repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am trying to stick with more drugstore brands as they are much more price effective! When looking to overhaul my face prep routine, I wanted to try out the Neutrogena skin care line. I got a free sample of this and liked the consistency and oil free properties, so i purchased a full size. I've been using for about three weeks so far, and am really liking it. It is noticeably oil free, and quick absorbing! It really works well with my skin (they have several skin type options). It is clean feeling, leaves no film, and really helps hydrate the skin as noticed by no flaking of my skin. I love the unscented formula, and the packaging. It comes in a small bottle, with a pump that locks for travel.

Overall I love this product! The previous moisturizer i was using was the philosophy hope in a jar, and this does not outdo that one, but it does last longer, and doesnt dry out as easily, and that one leaves a slight film. So I do overall choose this over that one. I also believe the price point was around 10-12$ so it is much more affordable as well!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2014 4:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have oily skin, specific in t-zone, cystic acne on my chin when i am not keeping up with my skin care.

when i ran out of my HG moisturizer, Beautiella aqua mild complex moisturizing cream that I believe is only available in HK, i was desperate. I picked this up at the drug store, my mistake.

gave me more acne, left an oily greasy feeling.

I had given into its advertising of non comedogenic, oil free, etc etc. is this false advertising or should I begin investing in other qualities. I have no experience in reading its ingredients!

anyways, this is not something i would ever buy again, or even look at! hmph!


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1251 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
195 Reviews
Strobe Cream
415 Reviews
Back to Top