Neutrogena • Oil Free Moisture - SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.0(354 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 6/25/2014 9:12:00 PM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am trying to stick with more drugstore brands as they are much more price effective! When looking to overhaul my face prep routine, I wanted to try out the Neutrogena skin care line. I got a free sample of this and liked the consistency and oil free properties, so i purchased a full size. I've been using for about three weeks so far, and am really liking it. It is noticeably oil free, and quick absorbing! It really works well with my skin (they have several skin type options). It is clean feeling, leaves no film, and really helps hydrate the skin as noticed by no flaking of my skin. I love the unscented formula, and the packaging. It comes in a small bottle, with a pump that locks for travel.

Overall I love this product! The previous moisturizer i was using was the philosophy hope in a jar, and this does not outdo that one, but it does last longer, and doesnt dry out as easily, and that one leaves a slight film. So I do overall choose this over that one. I also believe the price point was around 10-12$ so it is much more affordable as well!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 michyy on 6/21/2014 4:00:00 AM more reviews by michyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have oily skin, specific in t-zone, cystic acne on my chin when i am not keeping up with my skin care.

when i ran out of my HG moisturizer, Beautiella aqua mild complex moisturizing cream that I believe is only available in HK, i was desperate. I picked this up at the drug store, my mistake.

gave me more acne, left an oily greasy feeling.

I had given into its advertising of non comedogenic, oil free, etc etc. is this false advertising or should I begin investing in other qualities. I have no experience in reading its ingredients!

anyways, this is not something i would ever buy again, or even look at! hmph!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Serrra on 6/3/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Serrra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first moisturiser, I didn't use one before because I got acne when ever I started using a moisturiser. This one is awesome, it's light and feels nice on my skin. Absorbs well and doesn't irritate my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CKBoyt on 5/5/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by CKBoyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On the plus side, I really do feel like this was actually moisturizing, so at least it does what it's supposed to. Unfortunately, the moment after I put it on, I started to feel a tell-tale tightening around the corners of my eyes and lips, as well as a weird heat sensation that usually signifies the beginning of an allergic reaction. Sure enough, the next day the corners of my eyes and lips were red and flaky, and there were little zits around my chin and lips. I gave it a few more days to see if my skin just needed to "get used to it," but no dice.

A little research has told me that one of the active ingredients, oxybenzone, is known to cause allergic reactions, so I imagine that's what set my skin off. If you've used other SPF moisturizers with oxybenzone without issue, then I'm sure this product will work fine for you, but steer clear otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jendane123 on 3/23/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by jendane123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My skin is the most sensitive skin you will ever encounter, sometimes even water makes it get red and irritated! (Not even joking- that's the sad part!) This is the only moisturizer I can put on in the morning that doesn't irritate my skin, the SPF is just an extra bonus!! I love it so much and it doesn't leave that heavy feeling on your skin like most spf products do!! Definitely repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yuia on 3/18/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by yuia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only moisturizer that doesn't break out my super acne-sensitive skin that I've tried. I love the pump bottle, it keeps everything nice and clean, and makes it easy to get the exact amount you want. The product is moderately creamy and leaves a slight white shine after application but I find that the whiteness goes away after a few minutes. It does leave my skin feeling a bit tacky for an hour or so but if I don't touch my face, I don't notice it. The SPF gives it a mild sunscreen smell and it's a bit low for summer use. I mainly use this on work days where I spend most of my day in doors with maybe a total of an hour outside. During winter, I doubled this with moisturizing lotion (Hada labo) for better hydration. By itself, this does not keep my skin moisturized in the dry winter air and barely lasted half an hour outside in the wind.

Because there aren't many products that are compatible with my skin type, when something works, I am willing to overlook the small stuff, like smell and residue. If those things are deal breakers for you, stay clear of this moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 135792468 on 2/1/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by 135792468

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This wasn't moisturising enough and it felt like it just sat on my skin without sinking in. On the plus side, it didn't give me spots. I haven't found a good budget moisturiser yet. Dermalogica is the best I have found but the lightest one is not quite moisturising enough and the middle one is a bit too greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mlg85 on 1/19/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by mlg85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a brand I come back to again and again as it does the job.

Absorbs well, protects from minimum sun exposure. I don't get burnt when I go to hang out the washing at 10am!

Doesn't cover redness or anything, but I usually wear mineral foundation when I'm concerned about redness.

FYI: My skin is sensitive/normal/occasionally dry areas on forehead and chin/oily nose and chin/acne on cheeks. Used to be oily all over in my teens to mid-twenties.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianaaaaa on 1/13/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by dianaaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In a nutshell - I like this stuff. My skin has been really dry this past month and this did the job. I used this moisturizer as both a day and night thing, although I don't recommend for the night since it does have SPF and can be a bit heavy and greasy before going to bed. It doesn't break me out which I love, but it moisturizes very well. I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 1/12/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My mom enjoys bulk buying "good deal" beauty product, so I ended up with this as I'm always searching for a non-greasy SPF facial moisturizer. I might have the oiliest T-zone known to womankind, but my cheeks and the corners of my mouth can become quite parched and patchy during the winter months. I felt this oil free moisturizer was worth a try.

Turns out this moisturizer is rather lightweight and non-irritating, but it's no good for my T-zone! Yep, it in fact does exacerbates that ever familiar forehead and nose shine - d'oh! I suppose it's not unsurprising as I don't think this moisturizer contains any mattifying ingredients, but I naively expected it to not add to the oiliness. It otherwise absorbs quickly on my cheeks and mouth area, although I do need to supplement with an additional heavier cream during the winters to prevent dry cracked flaky skin.

This moisturizer is not very water resistant at all. If you are partaking in any sort of sweaty activity out in the broad daylight, you might want to skip this moisturizer and opt for a sportier sunscreen.

Overall I'm not terribly impressed with this SPF moisturizer. I will continue using up the bottle, as it's taking quite awhile, so yeah for a good deal, I guess? My search for a oily T-zone suitable one shall continue onward!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Moisturizers products