NARS • Taj Mahal • Blush

rated 4.5(250 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 6/22/2014 7:29:00 AM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

WOW! Is what I said when I saw this and swatched it. Plus some "oh my Gods" "This is REALLY ORANGE" "Strong!". The best orange blush in my opinion. Burnt yet bright orange with a gold like shimmer, it is absolutely stunning yet frightening. This is very pigmented and its best to use a light hand especially if you have fair or lighter skin. This gives such a warm glow to the skin. When this was applied on me by the sales associate, I looked in the mirror and my face was lit up. Perhaps it also helped that the NARS sales guy put heavy black eyeliner on me and combined with the orange-gold blush, I felt like those beautiful Bollywood women, very fitting to this blush's name, go figure.

It lasted for a few hours, I would like more wear time. I dont like NARS packaging, I find them cheap, dingy, and easily dirty. But inside this dirty dingy packaging is a blush that I cannot compare to any other. I find NARS blushes last a long time; I have another NARS blush that I had for awhile, using often, I have yet to hit the pan.

This is one of a kind and gorgeous with its color and shimmer finish. Worth the high price. I am NC42, not really a surprise that I like this blush. This can be for everyone but especially If you are medium/tan-dark, run do not walk, and get this blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eolo on 6/6/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Eolo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Logic dictates that I shouldn't like this blush, I'm Siberia in NARS foundations and therefore a burnt orange blush doesn't seem to be the smartest choice, however curiosity has always lingered "I know we don't blush orange, but how would I look?" and on a blush binge I gave in to temptation and bought it.

It has to be applied with a very gentle hand but I find that it illuminates and makes my skin look warmer and healthy, I take one lippie off because although I adore the finish and colours of the NARS blushers, I'm not fond of their staying power.

Since I apply it very lightly, it'll be a while until I need to repurchase it, but when I run out of it, I'll buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nirvana9 on 3/13/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by nirvana9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the colour is a burnt orange shot with a golden sheen, truly gorgeous in pan. it's lovely to swatch too - very pigmented in one swipe. i wish it translated as gorgeously on my cheeks. undeniably it's a beautiful colour and a quality product but with my colouring I wasn't crazy about the look it gave me. I prefer my orange blushes to have a dose of red or pink to them, i've come to realize after trying this. i can picture it working on lots of people, so don't let my review dissuade you from trying and deciding if you love it. high likelihood you would :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiriamNJ on 3/11/2014 1:29:00 PM more reviews by MiriamNJ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Este es mi colorete favorito para verano, sin lugar a dudas.
Con la piel bronceada este color es perfecto, ideal, porque el brillito dorado es super favorecedor. Lo recomiendo 100%

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paheli on 1/4/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Paheli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For reference I'm about NC42 / Barcelona in NARS Sheer Glow. Taj Mahal is one of my favorite blushes! The color itself looks scary/clownish in the pan. But once applied lightly, it gives me a beautiful glow! I love wearing this when doing neutral/brown eyes or anything with gold. Just like the other NARS blushes I own, the quality of the blush and lasting power is great. Its pricey for a blush, but I don't think I'll ever run out of it b/c I need to use such a little amount to get a good color payoff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 type_a_tiff on 12/20/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by type_a_tiff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Amazeballs! At first, when the Sephora cast member recommended me this shade I thought she was perhaps a little bit unhinged. But she turned out to be right! Shows what I know.

Every time I wear this, my skin looks amazing. My skin looks luminous, I look more alert and it really helps to define and highlight my cheekbones! Extremely flattering for medium skintones!

The only thing I would caution is that it is extremely easy to overdo it with this blush. It's super pigmented, so you only need a tad. Actually, less than that. More like a teensy bit. Otherwise, you run the risk of looking like a clown.

Good value, though! I've had it for just over a year and I still haven't made a dent on it. It honestly looks like I haven't used it. Because of the crazy pigmentation, I kind of wish NARS made a smaller version of this – maybe make it like a duo like Orgasm/Laguna? Just want to be able to get my money's worth and get to the bottom of the pan!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TootsDiva on 9/13/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by TootsDiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This by far is my favourite blush in my collection. It gives me a radiant beautiful glow that looks like it exudes from the inside lol, at least thats how i feel with it on. On dark skin it looks so great because orange really is so complimentary and it has a nice shimmer that is just right. This is my 2nd Taj Mahal because I dropped my first one on tile :( This is a must have from all the Nars blushes I have in my stash.
I have a review of my fave nars blush with Taj Mahal included. Check it out.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madscientist01 on 8/12/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by madscientist01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product! This colour would look good on any skin tone, it's very universal! The first time I wore this, my peer asked if I had gone on vacation because I looked tanned. Well, this doesn't make you look tanned, but it definitely gives you a warm summery glow ;)

It is however, VERY pigmented, so you only need a VERY small amount, especially if you're fair. For that reason, this product lasts forever!! Mine still looks untouched after a year of use. Mind you, I don't wear blush all that often. This also blends very very well, looks very natural even though its a very unnatural looking colour in the pan. Really a beautiful product. I'd definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 8/6/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I see why Taj Mahal is a crowd favourite and I now understand the hype. Looking at swatches and looking at it in person, I was terrified by the orange pigment. I thought, how could that possibly look good on my cheeks? Once I put it on my face it gave me a sunkissed glow and it is not too jarring or overpowering. A little goes a long way with this, I use a stippling brush to lightly apply it on my cheeks. I can see this lasting a while so it is a good value for my money. Highly recommended for POC and dark skin! I have olive skin and it looks great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tualmarebelde on 7/25/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by tualmarebelde

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I just LOVE this blush and I mean LOVE LOVE LOVE! If applied properly using the right tools it will give you a beautiful glow. I find that using a stippling brush such as MAC 187 or Flirt's (sold at Kohl's) stippling blush brush works well too. Very scary looking in pan but so uniquely beautiful when applied. I highly recommend for NC 30 gals like myself and darker since it may be too warm for cool-toned complexions. Worth every penny and will repurchase. A true gem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products