MAC • Lady Danger • Lipstick

rated 4.5(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Makeuplover95 on 7/11/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by Makeuplover95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best orangey red I've owned! This colour stands out and is a must have!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 5/29/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Where has this color been all my life?! It's a perfect bright bold red hinting at orange. It's perfectly matte, it's not drying and it's a show stopper. I can already see myself going through a few tubes of this. It's incredibly pigmented and you can control how bold you'd like your lip. If you'd like a more subtle look I would put lip balm on my lips and then just run this lipstick over your top lip and blot twice. That way you have a nice red stain. If you'd like to go all out just apply it normally, it's bright and beautiful and worthy of all the attention it gets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shellfinz on 3/29/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Shellfinz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

At 43yrs old I have decided to branch away from only wearing MAC Blankety (Nude) & Lovelorn (Soft Rose Pink). After purchasing Vegas Volt (Coral), Lickable (Dark Fuschia) and then Candy Yum Yum - I received so many compliments from friends saying 'You look great with bright colours'. So I've taken the plunge - I need a Red! After my lovely MAC sales assistant at Kirckaldie & Stains (Wellington NZ) tried Lady Danger, Dangerous and Ruby Woo on me - I settled on her choice of Lady Danger. With dark brown hair and olive skin Ruby Woo was too dark. Lady Danger is a bright Orangey Red with a stunning matte finish. I was concerned that with small vertical wrinkles on the edge of my lips, that it could be noticeable if a Red bleeds. But with Lady Danger being a matte, it doesn't! Just love it!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yasssssx3 on 3/24/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by yasssssx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I've been wanting an orange lipstick forever and I finally decided on Lady Danger. I had to try it on like 500 times but it grew on me. I especially like it with my honey blonde hair. It's really rich in color and it goes on smoother than some of the other high pigment mattes like ruby woo. But I have to re apply more often than I think I should. It looks really good with different outfit color schemes. But my only complaint is how difficult it is to get off my lips .. Other than that I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 3/22/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this color but it's definitely not one I would reach for most days. It comes off very orange on me and kind of makes my teeth look yellow. It is a matte formula so it's a little drying. I like it for spring since orange lipstick is trendy now but not a repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinevw00 on 3/5/2014 1:35:00 AM more reviews by Tinevw00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!!! So bright orangey red. Very matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stella0r on 2/9/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color is unique, texture is amazing, staying power pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/22/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First, I really love MAC lipsticks and I love blue toned reds, but I wanted to try an orange based red to see how I liked it. So I decided to go with Lady Danger. This looks straight up orange on me. I liked it when I had my lips closed, but then I opened them up and it did exactly what I thought it would do..make my teeth look yellow. I think it is a very nice lipstick, but I think it would look the best on tan-dark skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xbexiee on 12/8/2013 10:21:00 AM more reviews by xbexiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the shade of this lipstick, it's bright and compliments my skin tone. I also love how it is transfer resistant and non drying. The only downfall is I find it similar to Rimmels Kate moss matte lipstick in '110' which is maybe a shade lighter but otherwise an exact dupe (in terms of staying power etc) and is also a third of the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DL78 on 11/20/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by DL78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

It has taken me a long time to purchase this lipstick because I figured I would be disappointed in it after reading all the hype. How wrong was I! It's amazing! A young, fresh and unique red/orange shade thZat really flatters my NW20 skin, dark hair and green eyes. And delivers the staying power we have come to expect from MAC matte formulations.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products